Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Pie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    6,914
    Reputation
    161
    Thanks
    3,252
    My Mood
    Bitchy

    Timeout: failed to connect

    For the past few months I've tried starting AvA and I would get "Timeout: failed to connect" on the connecting screen before server selections. Then AvA just shuts down, restarting doesn't work. Any ideas?
    Last edited by Prepix; 12-29-2012 at 04:32 PM.

  2. #2
    polska129's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    7
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Last edited by polska129; 12-28-2012 at 06:30 PM.

  3. #3
    gabrielcool1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Santa Marta
    Posts
    438
    Reputation
    32
    Thanks
    455
    My Mood
    Angelic
    #CloseRequest. Ava its Online Again

  4. #4
    Pie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    6,914
    Reputation
    161
    Thanks
    3,252
    My Mood
    Bitchy
    lol It has been doing that even when servers are up

  5. #5
    Prepix's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    5,965
    Reputation
    117
    Thanks
    1,374
    PIEEEEE, YOU'RE BACK ! Try disabling your firewall, that will works at least for me

  6. The Following User Says Thank You to Prepix For This Useful Post:

    Pie (12-29-2012)

  7. #6
    swatasss's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    87
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    2
    My Mood
    Asleep
    i have firends with same problem they disable their firewall and avira antivirus (or kaspersky) and then they can play otherwise its bugging them with same error everytime they try to join

  8. The Following User Says Thank You to swatasss For This Useful Post:

    Pie (12-29-2012)

  9. #7
    soulnite12's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    573
    Reputation
    21
    Thanks
    444
    My Mood
    Daring
    just disable your fire wall some times that is the problem

  10. The Following User Says Thank You to soulnite12 For This Useful Post:

    Pie (12-29-2012)

  11. #8
    Pie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    6,914
    Reputation
    161
    Thanks
    3,252
    My Mood
    Bitchy
    Never had problems with my firewall since it's always on "game mode" but I just made an exception for Ava.exe and it seems to work. Thanks yall. xD

    ---------- Post added at 04:49 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:47 PM ----------

    Quote Originally Posted by Prepix View Post
    PIEEEEE, YOU'RE BACK ! Try disabling your firewall, that will works at least for me
    Yeah I'm back for maybe a little bit. Next semester in college starts up again in a week D:

    And @Prepix request close plox
    PS- still playing legitimately
    Last edited by Pie; 12-29-2012 at 03:54 PM.

  12. #9
    Prepix's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    5,965
    Reputation
    117
    Thanks
    1,374
    Glad to see that you came back here, me a lehsyrus taked your job
    /closed as it's solved.

Similar Threads

  1. Failed to connect server
    By mjurli37 in forum CrossFire Discussions
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 05-27-2010, 06:41 AM
  2. Failed to connect to EA online
    By kraanwater in forum Battlefield Bad Company 2 (BFBC2) Hacks
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 02-21-2010, 06:54 AM
  3. failed 2 connect 2 d gate server..
    By demonnyz in forum Blackshot Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-29-2009, 10:04 PM
  4. Failed to Connect to Verification Server? :(
    By Offspring316 in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: 11-04-2008, 12:23 PM