Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    rippantera's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    new york
    Posts
    337
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    76

    Ava/steam ping help

    Ok i noticed my ping on ava was ridiculously high usually 900+ and i wondered why, i went to play counter strike and my ping was 1.1k which leads me to believe its somehow steam thats making me lag sometimes cs doesent even work. And i was playing ava today getting stressed out by the ridiculous ping and i went to close programs and it seems that even tho i downloaded ava from aeria games that its using steam to play the game. I tryed to close steam during playing ava and it told me i couldent while ava was running. is there anyway that i can make it so that ava doesent use steam to play the game? it tells me my ping shold be 43 in the lobby but once im in a game it shoots up to 900+, thanks i didnt know where to put this so i put it here.


    Scammed 3 Times| Sucsessful Trades 2
    Quote Originally Posted by Sweetooth View Post
    This guy is 100% legit. We just did the trade and had no problems, thanks bro.

  2. #2
    zone40's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    7
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    2
    My Mood
    Amazed
    same problem my big is like 80 and it gets to 400+ every game

  3. #3
    Riddick's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Delusional
    Posts
    7,734
    Reputation
    529
    Thanks
    5,130
    My Mood
    Devilish
    Quote Originally Posted by rippantera View Post
    Ok i noticed my ping on ava was ridiculously high usually 900+ and i wondered why, i went to play counter strike and my ping was 1.1k which leads me to believe its somehow steam thats making me lag sometimes cs doesent even work. And i was playing ava today getting stressed out by the ridiculous ping and i went to close programs and it seems that even tho i downloaded ava from aeria games that its using steam to play the game. I tryed to close steam during playing ava and it told me i couldent while ava was running. is there anyway that i can make it so that ava doesent use steam to play the game? it tells me my ping shold be 43 in the lobby but once im in a game it shoots up to 900+, thanks i didnt know where to put this so i put it here.
    It wont be Steam. It will be your internet connection and PC specs need upgrading. If the problem is happening and you have Grade A internet, contact your ISP.

Similar Threads

  1. [Help Request] Ava gun codes help plz
    By rippantera in forum Alliance of Valiant Arms (AVA) Help
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 03-01-2013, 03:37 AM
  2. [Help Request] AVA keeps shutting help plz
    By rippantera in forum Alliance of Valiant Arms (AVA) Help
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 02-28-2013, 09:18 PM
  3. [Help Request] Failed connect to server - AVA ERROR!! PLEASE HELP!
    By kalokoko in forum Alliance of Valiant Arms (AVA) Help
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-12-2012, 02:52 AM
  4. [Help Request] PING / Help Please
    By SteamAss in forum CrossFire Help
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 05-19-2011, 08:05 PM
  5. Steam Error? Help pl0x?
    By -V3ngeance in forum General
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 03-21-2009, 09:11 AM