Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Zant5976's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    38
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    4

    Possible Console Hack?

    I'm sure by now that we all know that AVA runs on Unreal Engine 3. Like the Source engine (the engine used for all of Valve's games-- and Vindictus), Unreal Engine 3 also has a console that the user could access by pressing the, you guessed it, tilde key. Basically, i'm making this thread to discuss whether or not a console hack for AVA is possible in a same or similar manner that the console hacks were done in Vindictus.
    The game could use a bit of livening up.

    Console Commands - Unreal Tournament Files <- a few commands.

  2. #2
    ☬Ξη†τσρîζ Ζσ♍βîε δτσηε☬
    Former Staff
    Premium Member
    Lehsyrus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Jersey
    Posts
    10,899
    Reputation
    1281
    Thanks
    3,064
    I'm sure a game like A.V.A has already patched any use of the console, as well the variables you can use by the console online are all client based and won't affect gameplay to your benefit, the other commands are server based which we can't change as we aren't running on the server.

    Interesting idea though, we could use the console to customize A.V.A to our liking.

  3. #3
    youngbuck1970's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    MPGH.net
    Posts
    730
    Reputation
    19
    Thanks
    1,036
    My Mood
    Cheerful
    Good Idea @m_t_h r/q move
    AVA Accounts Sold: 7
    Successful Transactions: 10

    UnOfficial AVA Account Buyer and Seller
    Most Active UnOfficial MPGH MiddleMan




    DON'T MAKE THE SAME MISTAKE I DID!


  4. #4
    Battlefield 3's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    One Man's Trash Is Another Man's Pleasure!
    Posts
    2,911
    Reputation
    -119
    Thanks
    587
    My Mood
    Devilish
    Quote Originally Posted by Lehsyrus View Post
    I'm sure a game like A.V.A has already patched any use of the console, as well the variables you can use by the console online are all client based and won't affect gameplay to your benefit, the other commands are server based which we can't change as we aren't running on the server.

    Interesting idea though, we could use the console to customize A.V.A to our liking.
    yep its like every game does that

  5. #5
    lightningss's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    amsterdam
    Posts
    216
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    66
    My Mood
    Sleepy
    lol i read a newbie comment ^ ^ ^
    to do list

    MAKE A 'TO DO LIST'


    i bet i'm the firsrt one who finished


    thank me if you stared back

  6. #6
    /b/oss's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    13,652
    Reputation
    795
    Thanks
    3,543
    steam is just cohost

    closed