Page 5 of 22 FirstFirst ... 3456715 ... LastLast
Results 61 to 75 of 325
  1. #61
    ptudia's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    1
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    I also get the connection failure to steam... has anyone found a fix yet?

  2. #62
    xavdude's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    91
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    4
    My Mood
    Amazed
    nope, I've just removed the 'demo' from my computer.

    tried everything.
    twice.

  3. #63
    wesdaddy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    female
    Posts
    122
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    3
    My Mood
    Amused
    mine says must be connected to steam. but i am? and if i use the zerogear from the steam mygames folder itself it actually loads zerogear

  4. #64
    Red_Killer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Unknown
    Posts
    54
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    5
    My Mood
    Amazed
    Well, I am thinking of running my banned game with combination of the zero gear fix...maybe it will work? I will test now

  5. #65
    infracture's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    your closet
    Posts
    2
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Cynical
    is it normal that it causes Spikelag ?

  6. #66
    wesdaddy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    female
    Posts
    122
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    3
    My Mood
    Amused
    ok mine works but yeah about 2 mins in every game i get steam connect failed which i see a few others are getting. hope we can get a fix soon i wonder what parovoz did to fix this in his .175 version. cause he had an edited exe file. im thinking he edited it for a reason.

  7. #67
    Red_Killer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Unknown
    Posts
    54
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    5
    My Mood
    Amazed
    lolzars. So i joined a game and I was host, after that 1 min or so, It kicked everybody except me and one other guy on my team, and then the other team "forfeit" because there was nobody to fight.... But I did try to run banned game and zero gr at the same time, and when I was not host, still get steam connect failed. Im guessing an exception is thrown when it tries to get a message from steam and times out.

  8. #68
    Gh0st<3's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    4
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Goofy
    Thanks , it works for me, but only on an account that does own mw2. When i'm trying to run it on another account it says "Failed To Join Steam Lobby."

  9. #69
    kakosoe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    26
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Aggressive
    @bluthera im not sure if you know that you actually need the beta offline files for this to work... the demo wont work...

  10. #70
    Red_Killer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Unknown
    Posts
    54
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    5
    My Mood
    Amazed
    Just a side question for people like me who get steam connection error. Did any of you start the demo before moving files around? I personally havent, but i just want to rule out that possibility.

  11. #71
    deadich's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    39
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    My Mood
    Angry
    a lot of the people who bought the game are probably not leet haxxors so thats probably why so many cant get it to work

  12. #72
    warezjoe19's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    19
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    My Mood
    Cold
    So did a new patch come out or....? I dont think the stock iw4mp.exe will work.

  13. #73
    wesdaddy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    female
    Posts
    122
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    3
    My Mood
    Amused
    i started the demo first because i had 2 zerogear.bat's for some reason and the one i edited was in the server folder not in the zerogear steamapps folder but after i corrected that it worked for me, and it still works... i just get kicked after 1 or 2 mins

  14. #74
    Red_Killer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Unknown
    Posts
    54
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    5
    My Mood
    Amazed
    Quote Originally Posted by wesdaddy View Post
    i started the demo first because i had 2 zerogear.bat's for some reason and the one i edited was in the server folder not in the zerogear steamapps folder but after i corrected that it worked for me, and it still works... i just get kicked after 1 or 2 mins
    Ok, so starting demo before messing with stuff isnt a solution..K I will try and see If i can get parts of the 175 crack to run with what I have (182)

  15. #75
    XGelite's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Enter text here
    Posts
    1,347
    Reputation
    12
    Thanks
    274
    So this works for me :P ive got a cracked version. 178 patch works for me. plenty of servers!

    also.. this may fix some of yalls issues. Make sure your set to offline on steam!

Page 5 of 22 FirstFirst ... 3456715 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. How to use xfire with zero game demo,cod mw2
    By FreakingFreakyFreaker in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Help
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-19-2010, 06:36 AM
  2. [Release] Play MW2 with Zero Gear demo on 182 patch!!
    By apeguy in forum Call of Duty 6 - Modern Warfare 2 (MW2) Hacks
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 02-14-2010, 09:24 PM
  3. [Release] TUT How To Play MW2 free on Steam servers!!!
    By Insomniac in forum Call of Duty 6 - Modern Warfare 2 (MW2) Hacks
    Replies: 42
    Last Post: 01-14-2010, 08:47 AM
  4. How To Play MW2 Whilst Banned
    By onuuuur in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Discussions
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-27-2009, 09:42 AM