Page 7 of 22 FirstFirst ... 5678917 ... LastLast
Results 91 to 105 of 325
  1. #91
    Shizun's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    in your pussy
    Posts
    303
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    31
    My Mood
    Flirty
    Quote Originally Posted by Shizun View Post
    So it works??? Njce I'll use this if i get vac'd.
    Lol I got Vac'd if my dad finds out he'll ground me for a month.
    My Gaming Rig
    Intel Core i7 980X @ 4.2Ghz Ghz Corsair Dominator Gt 2000Mhz 12Gb memory(Ram)
    Asus Rampage III Extreme motherboard Lg BH-08 Blu Ray burner and player
    Corsair 800D Obsidian Case 3TB=3000GB WD Cavier Black 1TB each x3
    eVGA Gtx 295 Co-op Ftw x2 Windows 7 Professional
    Very niceeee =)
    Originally Posted by chrisisafoo
    I HAVE AN IDEA!!!

    I am going to try to turn my head into a pair of pants

    PS: dont put this in your siggy or ill look stupid

  2. #92
    AudiTT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Dallas, TX
    Posts
    373
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    299
    Quote Originally Posted by WhosIsThis View Post
    no i use a vac blocker and its still giving me the error
    Oh, you use a VAC blocker, huh? Yeah right. Just like I have a unicorn in my back yard.

    I heard someone mention making a new account and trying this...I doubt that will work. As yet another poster said, this is a problem with official servers not accepting you as a Steam user.

    This is just weird. Does IWnet log you as a cheater, as well? That would we're getting past VAC, but not past whatever obscure anti-hack service IWnet is using. Maybe. I just don't get it. Is there some other way of launching the game without Steam(other than piracy)?

  3. #93
    tom95ek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    asd
    Posts
    267
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    226
    My Mood
    Crappy
    good question above

  4. #94
    lordofme50's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    In the corner, plotting the annihilation of mankind
    Posts
    154
    Reputation
    12
    Thanks
    54
    My Mood
    Amazed
    There is a way to launch the game without Steam, but it's very buggy and unreleased.


    When live gives you lemons... IT'S TIME TO COMMIT SUICIDE

  5. #95
    kenis1337's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    35
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    9
    My Mood
    Amused
    im getting connecting to iwnet problem..

  6. #96
    lordofme50's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    In the corner, plotting the annihilation of mankind
    Posts
    154
    Reputation
    12
    Thanks
    54
    My Mood
    Amazed

    UPDATE!

    Apparently, you do not get the "Steam Connection Failed" error if you are host or in a private game. Maybe I could find a way to simulate being the host without actually BEING the host. I'll post anything I find here.


    When live gives you lemons... IT'S TIME TO COMMIT SUICIDE

  7. The Following User Says Thank You to lordofme50 For This Useful Post:

    AudiTT (02-11-2010)

  8. #97
    Shizun's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    in your pussy
    Posts
    303
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    31
    My Mood
    Flirty
    ... It says connecting to IWNet servers..... waited for a long time....
    My Gaming Rig
    Intel Core i7 980X @ 4.2Ghz Ghz Corsair Dominator Gt 2000Mhz 12Gb memory(Ram)
    Asus Rampage III Extreme motherboard Lg BH-08 Blu Ray burner and player
    Corsair 800D Obsidian Case 3TB=3000GB WD Cavier Black 1TB each x3
    eVGA Gtx 295 Co-op Ftw x2 Windows 7 Professional
    Very niceeee =)
    Originally Posted by chrisisafoo
    I HAVE AN IDEA!!!

    I am going to try to turn my head into a pair of pants

    PS: dont put this in your siggy or ill look stupid

  9. #98
    AudiTT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Dallas, TX
    Posts
    373
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    299
    Quote Originally Posted by kenis1337 View Post
    im getting connecting to iwnet problem..
    I was just about to say I'm getting the same thing, and my unbanned, non-hacker friend is playing just fine, along with some other people I know.

    It can't be a patch...the version number is the same, and Steam hasn't updated, either. I was just in a game for 2 minutes earlier. This shit just keeps getting stranger.

  10. #99
    lordofme50's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    In the corner, plotting the annihilation of mankind
    Posts
    154
    Reputation
    12
    Thanks
    54
    My Mood
    Amazed

    Smile

    Try opening up these port's in Windows Firewall:
    Code:
    Steam Client
    
        * UDP 27000 to 27015 inclusive (Game client traffic)
        * UDP 27015 to 27030 inclusive (Typically Matchmaking and HLTV)
        * TCP 27014 to 27050 inclusive (Steam downloads)
        * UDP 4380
    
    Additional Ports for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 Multiplayer
    
        * UDP 1500 (outbound)
        * UDP 3005 (outbound)
        * UDP 3101 (outbound)
        * UDP 28960
    I do not have any other idea's, and I haven't tested these myself yet, so I will ASAP.


    When live gives you lemons... IT'S TIME TO COMMIT SUICIDE

  11. #100
    AudiTT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Dallas, TX
    Posts
    373
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    299
    Quote Originally Posted by lordofme50 View Post
    Try opening up these port's in Windows Firewall:
    Code:
    Steam Client
    
        * UDP 27000 to 27015 inclusive (Game client traffic)
        * UDP 27015 to 27030 inclusive (Typically Matchmaking and HLTV)
        * TCP 27014 to 27050 inclusive (Steam downloads)
        * UDP 4380
    
    Additional Ports for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 Multiplayer
    
        * UDP 1500 (outbound)
        * UDP 3005 (outbound)
        * UDP 3101 (outbound)
        * UDP 28960
    I do not have any other idea's, and I haven't tested these myself yet, so I will ASAP.
    Already have them open, no use.

    Quote Originally Posted by lordofme50 View Post
    Apparently, you do not get the "Steam Connection Failed" error if you are host or in a private game. Maybe I could find a way to simulate being the host without actually BEING the host. I'll post anything I find here.
    I remember some console commands that can swing the host decision in your direction...

    party_hostmigration 0
    iwnet_searching 0
    party_connecttimeout 1

  12. #101
    lordofme50's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    In the corner, plotting the annihilation of mankind
    Posts
    154
    Reputation
    12
    Thanks
    54
    My Mood
    Amazed
    Quote Originally Posted by AudiTT View Post
    party_hostmigration 0
    iwnet_searching 0
    party_connecttimeout 1
    Yes, I know those commands, but the "iwnet_searching 0" command says "Command unrecognized" or something like that, so it doesn't work.


    When live gives you lemons... IT'S TIME TO COMMIT SUICIDE

  13. #102
    AudiTT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Dallas, TX
    Posts
    373
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    299
    Quote Originally Posted by lordofme50 View Post
    Yes, I know those commands, but the "iwnet_searching 0" command says "Command unrecognized" or something like that, so it doesn't work.
    Oh. =(

    Well, I can't even get to a lobby now, just says "Connecting to IWNet...".

  14. #103
    kenis1337's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    35
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    9
    My Mood
    Amused
    i guess we're just gonna have to stick with the patch 175 crack.

  15. #104
    apeguy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    A box :)
    Posts
    3,384
    Reputation
    18
    Thanks
    328
    My Mood
    Tired
    So this dones't work?

  16. #105
    lordofme50's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    In the corner, plotting the annihilation of mankind
    Posts
    154
    Reputation
    12
    Thanks
    54
    My Mood
    Amazed
    Quote Originally Posted by apeguy View Post
    So this dones't work?
    It will work, I'm trying to find a fix for it right now, so hopefully, it should be working tomorrow.
    Last edited by lordofme50; 02-11-2010 at 08:59 PM.


    When live gives you lemons... IT'S TIME TO COMMIT SUICIDE

  17. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to lordofme50 For This Useful Post:

    apeguy (02-11-2010),rook0815 (02-11-2010)

Page 7 of 22 FirstFirst ... 5678917 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. How to use xfire with zero game demo,cod mw2
    By FreakingFreakyFreaker in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Help
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-19-2010, 06:36 AM
  2. [Release] Play MW2 with Zero Gear demo on 182 patch!!
    By apeguy in forum Call of Duty 6 - Modern Warfare 2 (MW2) Hacks
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 02-14-2010, 09:24 PM
  3. [Release] TUT How To Play MW2 free on Steam servers!!!
    By Insomniac in forum Call of Duty 6 - Modern Warfare 2 (MW2) Hacks
    Replies: 42
    Last Post: 01-14-2010, 08:47 AM
  4. How To Play MW2 Whilst Banned
    By onuuuur in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Discussions
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-27-2009, 09:42 AM