Page 3 of 8 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast
Results 31 to 45 of 117
  1. #31
    willieG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    85
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    53
    My Mood
    Cynical
    Quote Originally Posted by finalfastasy View Post
    can this be done with window xp?
    I have added a TCPOptimizer. This should help you all out especially if your leery about command prompt.

    Quote Originally Posted by PP_CrazyApple View Post
    Want to see my increasing?

    Before



    After



    AND I HAVE A 12MBPS INTERNET PROVIDER! I'M PISSED!
    U put the same pic up twice it says you have 1MB


    I Had 256 kbs and was getting about 50kbs on download speed. I did this and got all 256kbs I just had it doubled to 512 kbs. Here is my new test with 512kbs service.


    As you can see I am using every bit of it. all 512kbs. And I am 400 mi. away. You sure you aint got a 1.2 mbs connection?

    If you follow the outlind guide You will get results. If your experementing I dont know what will happen. This openes your network adapter and CPU to take all that they can. So either there is a problem there, or you fu**ed up


    You can change it back just as easily.

    If you dont like it leave heuristics alone and let it change the settings back to default. Or do it manually there is a list. The most important is that autotuning level is not highly restricted. and by default it will be.

    Or try the optimizer i added

    Information from Microsoft:
    http://www.mpgh.net/forum/286-call-d...sta-7-a-6.html
    Last edited by willieG; 07-19-2010 at 02:56 AM.

  2. #32
    ponkox's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    164
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    22
    My Mood
    Tired
    No noteable changes on win7 x64
    NO!

  3. #33
    willieG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    85
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    53
    My Mood
    Cynical
    Quote Originally Posted by ponkox View Post
    No noteable changes on win7 x64
    Some of you may be maxed out all ready and have good connections mine sucked a$$. If you are getting all you can ther is no reason to change it.

    Lets say you have a 10mb connection and your download speed is 9.5-10mbs you cannot get faster its all your allowed so it will not increase.

    Try the optimizer
    Last edited by willieG; 07-18-2010 at 10:19 AM.

  4. #34
    Melodia's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    female
    Posts
    2,608
    Reputation
    276
    Thanks
    1,661
    My Mood
    Dead
    I don't believe this at all.

    ~Approved Anyways, File Clean
    Love You All~

  5. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Melodia For This Useful Post:

    [MPGH]Insane (07-18-2010),Josephlittle™ (07-18-2010)

  6. #35
    willieG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    85
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    53
    My Mood
    Cynical
    Quote Originally Posted by Melodia View Post
    I don't believe this at all.

    ~Approved Anyways, File Clean
    Well then, try it. Thank you for the approval.
    Last edited by willieG; 07-18-2010 at 02:30 PM.

  7. #36
    Josephlittle™'s Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    GSC Modding Section
    Posts
    1,345
    Reputation
    26
    Thanks
    560
    My Mood
    Devilish
    she doesnt have time for that...

    Anyways...im going to try it out when i get back to my gaming PC

  8. #37
    lolzors a hacker's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    77
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    11
    My Mood
    Confused
    side note, try running PINGTEST before and after, i got a better result in pingtest after but the same in speedtest.

  9. #38
    Josephlittle™'s Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    GSC Modding Section
    Posts
    1,345
    Reputation
    26
    Thanks
    560
    My Mood
    Devilish
    Quote Originally Posted by lolzors a hacker View Post
    side note, try running PINGTEST before and after, i got a better result in pingtest after but the same in speedtest.
    I personally think this method doesn't work...but...i gotta try it out for myself before i go complaining about anything...I think it just improves a bit Upload speed(good for hosts)

  10. #39
    lolzors a hacker's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    77
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    11
    My Mood
    Confused

    After



    BEFORE



    so yes it does screw up speed tests

  11. #40
    Stoshy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    O-('.'Q)
    Posts
    1,427
    Reputation
    15
    Thanks
    287
    My Mood
    Confused
    does having a router vary in our differnet results?

    PLAY STARCRAFT II!? ADD ME! PINOYPUNCHINGBAG@YAHOO.COM OR MY FRIEND CODE 636 STOSHY!


  12. #41
    master131's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    8,802
    Reputation
    3165
    Thanks
    73,326
    My Mood
    Breezy
    Quote Originally Posted by lolzors a hacker View Post

    After



    BEFORE



    so yes it does screw up speed tests
    Yeah, same thing happened to me. It makes files go corrupt or imcomplete. That's why the download speed went so high.

    These are the commands to use to restore it back to normal:
    netsh int tcp reset
    netsh int tcp set heuristics enabled
    netsh int tcp set global chimney=disabled
    netsh int tcp set global autotuninglevel=highlyrestricted
    netsh int tcp set global congestionprovider=none


    After that, restart your computer and see if it's better! Make sure to clear you browser cache aswell just incase.

    EDIT - Yay! My speed is back to normal. There's something wrong with Speedtest.net. I tried with ozspeedtest (15MB test) and got 22.82Mb/s!
    Last edited by master131; 07-18-2010 at 06:56 PM.
    Donate:
    BTC: 1GEny3y5tsYfw8E8A45upK6PKVAEcUDNv9


    Handy Tools/Hacks:
    Extreme Injector v3.6.1 *NEW* Windows 10 compatible!
    A powerful and advanced injector in a simple GUI.
    Can scramble DLLs on injection making them harder to detect and even make detected hacks work again!

    Minion Since: 13th January 2011
    Moderator Since: 6th May 2011
    Global Moderator Since: 29th April 2012
    Super User/Unknown Since: 23rd July 2013
    'Game Hacking' Team Since: 30th July 2013

    --My Art--
    [Roxas - Pixel Art, WIP]
    [Natsu - Drawn]
    [Natsu - Coloured]


    All drawings are coloured using Photoshop.

    --Gifts--
    [Kyle]

  13. #42
    rathynia's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Modern Warfare 2 Section.
    Posts
    458
    Reputation
    126
    Thanks
    537
    My Mood
    Aggressive
    Best Post made so far. I'm currently getting the best speed ever

    runBoner();

  14. #43
    Stoshy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    O-('.'Q)
    Posts
    1,427
    Reputation
    15
    Thanks
    287
    My Mood
    Confused
    Quote Originally Posted by master131 View Post
    Yeah, same thing happened to me. It makes files go corrupt or imcomplete. That's why the download speed went so high.

    These are the commands to use to restore it back to normal:
    netsh int tcp reset
    netsh int tcp set heuristics enabled
    netsh int tcp set global chimney=disabled
    netsh int tcp set global autotuninglevel=highlyrestricted
    netsh int tcp set global congestionprovider=none


    After that, restart your computer and see if it's better! Make sure to clear you browser cache aswell just incase.
    do u have windows 7 x64 bit/router? i have those items. i think this has nothing to do with me cuz i have a router. i dont connect striaght to internet. i can close internet with a push of a button =.=" (cuz i have parents)

    PLAY STARCRAFT II!? ADD ME! PINOYPUNCHINGBAG@YAHOO.COM OR MY FRIEND CODE 636 STOSHY!


  15. #44
    master131's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    8,802
    Reputation
    3165
    Thanks
    73,326
    My Mood
    Breezy
    I have Windows 7 32-bit and I have a router.
    Donate:
    BTC: 1GEny3y5tsYfw8E8A45upK6PKVAEcUDNv9


    Handy Tools/Hacks:
    Extreme Injector v3.6.1 *NEW* Windows 10 compatible!
    A powerful and advanced injector in a simple GUI.
    Can scramble DLLs on injection making them harder to detect and even make detected hacks work again!

    Minion Since: 13th January 2011
    Moderator Since: 6th May 2011
    Global Moderator Since: 29th April 2012
    Super User/Unknown Since: 23rd July 2013
    'Game Hacking' Team Since: 30th July 2013

    --My Art--
    [Roxas - Pixel Art, WIP]
    [Natsu - Drawn]
    [Natsu - Coloured]


    All drawings are coloured using Photoshop.

    --Gifts--
    [Kyle]

  16. #45
    Stoshy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    O-('.'Q)
    Posts
    1,427
    Reputation
    15
    Thanks
    287
    My Mood
    Confused
    im not shure y yers was f***ed up (i cencorsed myself :P) but mine was not like that at all. jus assuming u have 32 bit may or may not make a difference. Maybe its the speedtest servers?? :/

    PLAY STARCRAFT II!? ADD ME! PINOYPUNCHINGBAG@YAHOO.COM OR MY FRIEND CODE 636 STOSHY!


Page 3 of 8 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. [Tut]How to reduce lagg and ping
    By SteamAss in forum CrossFire Tutorials
    Replies: 38
    Last Post: 04-03-2011, 11:39 PM
  2. guys how we reduce lagg for dave's hack
    By haoi in forum CrossFire Help
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: 04-05-2010, 07:55 PM
  3. [Info] How to reduce lagg
    By Amy_x in forum CrossFire Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 02-10-2010, 06:13 PM
  4. reduce lagg and increase fps
    By help_guy in forum CrossFire Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 01-26-2010, 06:27 AM
  5. Does any one know how to reduce lagg spikes in ca??
    By mundi006 in forum Combat Arms Help
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 09-29-2009, 03:37 PM