Page 4 of 8 FirstFirst ... 23456 ... LastLast
Results 46 to 60 of 117
  1. #46
    master131's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    8,802
    Reputation
    3165
    Thanks
    73,318
    My Mood
    Breezy
    Quote Originally Posted by stoshy View Post
    im not shure y yers was f***ed up (i cencorsed myself :P) but mine was not like that at all. jus assuming u have 32 bit may or may not make a difference. Maybe its the speedtest servers?? :/
    Well when I f***ed up my speds, I tested again with OzSpeeedTest and I got the same results as SpeedTest.net. After I undid the changes (check my other post) SpeedTest.net was showing me 221.51MB/s and OzSpeedTest showed me 22.82Mb/s!

    It might be because I'm using a cable connection and because I live in Australia. lolzors a hacker also lives in Australia and he got the same result.

    It probably depends where you live, your connection type and your ISP!
    Donate:
    BTC: 1GEny3y5tsYfw8E8A45upK6PKVAEcUDNv9


    Handy Tools/Hacks:
    Extreme Injector v3.6.1 *NEW* Windows 10 compatible!
    A powerful and advanced injector in a simple GUI.
    Can scramble DLLs on injection making them harder to detect and even make detected hacks work again!

    Minion Since: 13th January 2011
    Moderator Since: 6th May 2011
    Global Moderator Since: 29th April 2012
    Super User/Unknown Since: 23rd July 2013
    'Game Hacking' Team Since: 30th July 2013

    --My Art--
    [Roxas - Pixel Art, WIP]
    [Natsu - Drawn]
    [Natsu - Coloured]


    All drawings are coloured using Photoshop.

    --Gifts--
    [Kyle]

  2. #47
    lolzors a hacker's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    77
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    11
    My Mood
    Confused
    nah it only screwed it up for chrome...

  3. #48
    Melodia's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    female
    Posts
    2,608
    Reputation
    276
    Thanks
    1,661
    My Mood
    Dead
    Use that crap at your own risk, This will lead in corrupted Packets methinks.

    Don't want/havetimeto test it, So just be careful to do not screw things up..
    Love You All~

  4. #49
    master131's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    8,802
    Reputation
    3165
    Thanks
    73,318
    My Mood
    Breezy
    Quote Originally Posted by Melodia View Post
    Use that crap at your own risk, This will lead in corrupted Packets methinks.

    Don't want/havetimeto test it, So just be careful to do not screw things up..
    Yeah, it corrupts your download packets. I've been recievin non-stop errors from Windows Update, corrupt downloads and people telporting in all my matches and I presume it's got something to do with this. Well, I restored my settings back and now I'm happy again. =3

    (It's good to know a little bit of Batch and DOS! )
    Last edited by master131; 07-18-2010 at 07:39 PM.
    Donate:
    BTC: 1GEny3y5tsYfw8E8A45upK6PKVAEcUDNv9


    Handy Tools/Hacks:
    Extreme Injector v3.6.1 *NEW* Windows 10 compatible!
    A powerful and advanced injector in a simple GUI.
    Can scramble DLLs on injection making them harder to detect and even make detected hacks work again!

    Minion Since: 13th January 2011
    Moderator Since: 6th May 2011
    Global Moderator Since: 29th April 2012
    Super User/Unknown Since: 23rd July 2013
    'Game Hacking' Team Since: 30th July 2013

    --My Art--
    [Roxas - Pixel Art, WIP]
    [Natsu - Drawn]
    [Natsu - Coloured]


    All drawings are coloured using Photoshop.

    --Gifts--
    [Kyle]

  5. #50
    willieG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    85
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    53
    My Mood
    Cynical

    Talking

    Quote Originally Posted by Melodia View Post
    Use that crap at your own risk, This will lead in corrupted Packets methinks.

    Don't want/havetimeto test it, So just be careful to do not screw things up..
    Thats BS, this works fine. I have never had any problems like you all are saying I Have a quadcore a dualcore and a vostro laptop and i've done this with all of them and get great results even on my laptop regaurdless of local or ISP.
    I couldent even play MW2 online till I did this.


    You probly shouldent give advice on something you admitted you know nothing about!.

    I wouldent have spent 2 GD hours to make this, and add the optimizer. Just to talk out my a$$.

    If you dont follow the guide I outlined you can slow down your speed and cause problems yes Temporarily(until you change it back, or to how I said). Tweak on shit you dont know about and thats what happens. This will not cause any computer crashs, malfunctions, or Data curruption. Its not even logical there is no possability.


    That only effects ammount of info used and how its used. do i need to dumb it down for you somemore?

    Why dont you make a thread explaining how this will "lead in corrupt packets, methlinks"
    Youd think a minion would know something about network adapter configuration
    .


    ONLY CHANGE WHAT I HAVE STATED IN THE THREAD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    And there are modded servers with teleporting.
    You mean Lagg? Cause there is a huge differance. And that is nothing like a teleport.

    And if your messing with batch files your gonna F all kinds of stuff up!

    Today


    Yesterday


    No matter wich server I test I get all 512kbs. All that changes is the ping.

    Pretty consistant dont you think.

    And here is set back to default:


    HUMMMM??????

    The "Screw up" is most likely the server. And I really dont see how going from 8 mps to 400 is a screw up I'd say someones getting screwed (your ISP) not you. But I dont think that speed is truely even possable with a home based PC if at all. Your network adapter usualy can only handle 100mbs.

    I have NVIDIA nForce 10/100 Mbps Ethernet For this connection. Some network adapters require you to allow TCP in the properties box. NVIdia dose not!

    As you can see it works great for some and not for others. If you dont see results change it back atleast you know how now, And finnaly I see a post with the necessary ports for COD.

    Here is information from Microsoft:
    http://www.mpgh.net/forum/286-call-d...sta-7-a-6.html (its on the next page)
    Last edited by willieG; 07-19-2010 at 11:30 AM.

  6. #51
    willieG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    85
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    53
    My Mood
    Cynical

    Wink

    Here you go DIRECTLY FROM MICROSOFT see for yourself.

    Here: http:// support . microsoft . com/kb/951037

    All I changed in this artical was the URL's (removed)

    TCP Chimney Offload is a networking technology that helps transfer the workload from the CPU to a network adapter during network data transfer. In Windows Server 2008, TCP Chimney Offload enables the Windows networking subsystem to offload the processing of a TCP/IP connection to a network adapter that includes special support for TCP/IP offload processing.

    TCP Chimney Offload is available in all versions of Windows Server 2008 and Windows Vista. Both TCP/IPv4 connections and TCP/IPv6 connections can be offloaded if the network adapter supports this feature.

    How to enable and disable TCP Chimney Offload in Windows Server 2008
    TCP Chimney Offload can be enabled or disabled in the following two locations:
    The operating system
    The advanced properties page of the network adapter
    TCP Chimney Offload will work only if it is enabled in both locations. By default, TCP Chimney Offload is disabled in both these locations. However, OEM installations may enable TCP Chimney Offload in the operating system, in the network adapter, or in both the operating system and the network adapter.
    How to configure TCP Chimney Offload in the operating system
    To enable TCP Chimney Offload, follow these steps:
    Use administrative credentials to open a command prompt.
    At the command prompt, type the following command, and then press ENTER:
    netsh int tcp set global chimney=enabled
    To disable TCP Chimney Offload, follow these steps:
    Use administrative credentials to open a command prompt.
    At the command prompt, type the following command, and then press ENTER:
    netsh int tcp set global chimney=disabled
    To determine the current status of TCP Chimney Offload, follow these steps:
    Use administrative credentials to open a command prompt.
    At the command prompt, type the following command, and then press ENTER:
    netsh int tcp show global
    How to configure TCP Chimney Offload on the network adapter
    To enable or disable TCP Chimney Offload, follow these steps:
    Open Device Manager.
    Under Network Adapters, double-click the network adapter that you want.
    On the Advanced tab, click Enabled or Disabled in the box next to the TCP offload entry.

    Note Different manufacturers may use different terms to describe TCP Chimney Offload on the Advanced properties page of the network adapter.

    How TCP Chimney Offload coexists with other programs and services
    When the TCP Chimney Offload technology offloads TCP/IP processing for a given TCP connection to a dedicated network adapter, it must coexist with other programs or services that rely on lower layer services in the networking subsystem. The following table shows how TCP Chimney Offload coexists with other programs and services. Collapse this tableExpand this tableProgram or service Works together with TCP Chimney Offload Expected behavior when both the service and TCP Chimney Offload are enabled
    Windows Firewall Yes If the firewall is configured to allow for a given TCP connection, the TCP/IP stack will offload that TCP connection to the network adapter.
    Third-party firewall Implementation-specific Some firewall vendors have decided to implement their product in such a way that TCP Chimney Offload can be used while the firewall service is running. Refer to the firewall documentation to find out whether the product you are using supports TCP Chimney Offload.
    Internet Protocol security (IPsec) policy No If the system has an IPsec policy applied, the TCP/IP stack will not try to offload any TCP connections. This lets the IPsec layer inspect every packet to provide the desired security.
    Network Adapter teaming service (This service is also known as the Load Balancing and Failover service. It is usually provided by an OEM.) Implementation-specific Some OEMs have decided to implement their network adapter teaming solutions so that they coexist with TCP Chimney Offload. See the network adapter teaming service documentation to determine whether you can use TCP Chimney offload together with this service.
    Windows Virtualization (Hyper-V technology) No If you are using the Microsoft Hyper-V technology to run virtual machines, no operating system will take advantage of TCP Chimney offload.
    Network monitoring tools, such as Network Monitor and Wireshark Implementation-specific Some network monitoring tools may coexist with TCP Chimney but may not monitor offloaded connections.
    Network Load Balancing (NLB) service No If you configure the NLB service on a server, the TCP/IP stack does not offload TCP connections.
    Cluster service Yes However, note that TCP connections using the Network Fault Tolerant driver (NetFT.sys) will not be offloaded. NetFT is used for fault-tolerant inter-node cluster communication.
    Network Address Translation (NAT) service (also known as the Internet Connection Sharing service) No If this service is installed and running, the TCP/IP stack does not offload connections.


    How to determine whether TCP Chimney Offload is working
    When TCP Chimney Offload is enabled in the operating system and in the network adapter, the TCP/IP stack tries to offload suitable TCP connections to the network adapter. To find out which of the currently established TCP connections on the system are offloaded, follow these steps:
    Use administrative credentials to open a command prompt.
    Type the following command, and then press ENTER:
    netstat –t
    You receive output that resembles the following:
    Active Connections

    Proto Local Address Foreign Address State Offload State

    TCP 127.0.0.1:52613 computer_name:52614 ESTABLISHED InHost
    TCP 192.168.1.103:52614 computer_name:52613 ESTABLISHED Offloaded


    In this output, the second connection is offloaded.
    For more information about TCP Chimney offload in Windows Server 2003, click the following article number to view the article in the Microsoft Knowledge Base:
    912222 http: // support . microsoft. com/kb/912222/

    How to enable and disable RSS in Windows Server 2008
    To enable RSS, follow these steps:
    Use administrative credentials to open a command prompt.
    At the command prompt, type the following command, and then press ENTER:
    netsh int tcp set global rss=enabled
    To disable RSS, follow these steps:
    Use administrative credentials to open a command prompt.
    At the command prompt, type the following command, and then press ENTER:
    netsh int tcp set global rss=disabled
    To determine the current status of RSS, follow these steps:
    Use administrative credentials to open a command prompt.
    At the command prompt, type the following command, and then press ENTER:
    netsh int tcp show global
    When you use a command to enable RSS, you receive the following message:
    TCP Global Parameters
    ----------------------------------------------
    Receive-Side Scaling State : enabled


    Note By default, RSS is enabled.

    How to enable and disable NetDMA in Windows Server 2008
    To enable or disable NetDMA, follow these steps:
    Click Start, click Run, type regedit, and then click OK.
    Locate the following registry subkey, and then click it:
    HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Servic es\Tcpip\Parameters
    Double-click the EnableTCPA registry entry.
    Note If this registry entry does not exist, right-click Parameters, point to New, click DWORD Value, type EnableTCPA, and then press ENTER.
    To enable NetDMA, type 1 in the Value data box, and then click OK.
    To disable NetDMA, type 0 in the Value data box, and then click OK.
    If the EnableTCPA registry entry does not exist, enable the NetDMA functionality.
    The third-party products that this article discusses are manufactured by companies that are independent of Microsoft. Microsoft makes no warranty, implied or otherwise, about the performance or reliability of these products.


    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    APPLIES TO
    Windows Web Server 2008
    Windows Server 2008 Standard
    Windows Server 2008 Enterprise
    Windows Server 2008 Datacenter
    Windows Server 2008 Standard without Hyper-V
    Windows Server 2008 for Itanium-Based Systems
    Windows Server 2008 Enterprise without Hyper-V
    Windows Server 2008 Datacenter without Hyper-V

    HERE:
    Search on microsfot support for Congestion Provider

    Vista Congestion Provider - For TCP connections with a large receive window size and a large bandwidth-delay product, Compound TCP (CTCP) in the Next Generation TCP/IP stack aggressively increases the amount of data sent at a time by monitoring the bandwidth-delay product, delay variations, and packet losses. CTCP also ensures that its behavior does not negatively impact other TCP connections. In testing performed internally at Microsoft, large file backup times were reduced by almost half for a 1 Gigabit per second connection with a 50 millisecond round-trip time. Connections with a larger bandwidth-delay product can have even better performance.

    Enable - netsh interface tcp set global congestionprovider=ctcp
    Disable - netsh interface tcp set global congestionprovider=none

    netsh interface tcp set global ecncapability=enabled/disable
    netsh interface tcp set global congestionprovider=ctcp/none
    netsh interface tcp set global rss=enabled/disable
    netsh interface tcp set global autotuninglevel=normal
    netsh interface tcp set global chimney=enabled/disable
    Last edited by willieG; 07-19-2010 at 11:39 AM.

  7. The Following User Says Thank You to willieG For This Useful Post:

    House (07-21-2010)

  8. #52
    Son's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    So-Cal
    Posts
    6,655
    Reputation
    412
    Thanks
    607
    My Mood
    Dead
    This just made it so I cant play any games... Wont even connect.. How do i revert?

  9. #53
    Stoshy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    O-('.'Q)
    Posts
    1,427
    Reputation
    15
    Thanks
    287
    My Mood
    Confused
    Look within this thread. A guy posted how-to

    PLAY STARCRAFT II!? ADD ME! PINOYPUNCHINGBAG@YAHOO.COM OR MY FRIEND CODE 636 STOSHY!


  10. #54
    Son's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    So-Cal
    Posts
    6,655
    Reputation
    412
    Thanks
    607
    My Mood
    Dead
    Quote Originally Posted by stoshy View Post
    Look within this thread. A guy posted how-to
    Just did a system restore. I had one from yesterday, thanks anyhow.

  11. #55
    Josephlittle™'s Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    GSC Modding Section
    Posts
    1,345
    Reputation
    26
    Thanks
    560
    My Mood
    Devilish
    ohh...im not gonna try this might screw up my internet

  12. #56
    Stoshy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    O-('.'Q)
    Posts
    1,427
    Reputation
    15
    Thanks
    287
    My Mood
    Confused
    Didnt i jus post u CAN reset this >.> it wont hurt u. Theres a way to change the settings. Theres a way to change it back. U dont have to be extra careful. If somethin DOES go wrong, which proven wont, u can re-install yer OS. Back-up and restore

    PLAY STARCRAFT II!? ADD ME! PINOYPUNCHINGBAG@YAHOO.COM OR MY FRIEND CODE 636 STOSHY!


  13. #57
    Josephlittle™'s Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    GSC Modding Section
    Posts
    1,345
    Reputation
    26
    Thanks
    560
    My Mood
    Devilish
    Quote Originally Posted by stoshy View Post
    Didnt i jus post u CAN reset this >.> it wont hurt u. Theres a way to change the settings. Theres a way to change it back. U dont have to be extra careful. If somethin DOES go wrong, which proven wont, u can re-install yer OS. Back-up and restore
    alright, anyways i dont have mw2 with me right now, so ill test that afterwards

  14. #58
    Stoshy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    O-('.'Q)
    Posts
    1,427
    Reputation
    15
    Thanks
    287
    My Mood
    Confused
    HAHA U FOOL! U GAVE IN TO THE POWER OF INFLUENCE MUAHAHAHH!!

    PLAY STARCRAFT II!? ADD ME! PINOYPUNCHINGBAG@YAHOO.COM OR MY FRIEND CODE 636 STOSHY!


  15. #59
    Insane's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    9,055
    Reputation
    1007
    Thanks
    1,997
    I did this and it fucking fucked already slow internet.
    Why? IDK.
    Seriously look:
    AFTER:

    BEFORE:
    Insane
    Ex Middleman
    [
    PM|VM]
    |x|x|x|x|x|x|x|



    Quote Originally Posted by Boombox View Post
    Shut the fuck up insane you pussy bitch.
    Quote Originally Posted by arunforce View Post
    Shut the fuck up kid, everything that comes out of your mouth sounds retarded as fuck.

  16. #60
    Josephlittle™'s Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    GSC Modding Section
    Posts
    1,345
    Reputation
    26
    Thanks
    560
    My Mood
    Devilish
    Quote Originally Posted by stoshy View Post
    HAHA U FOOL! U GAVE IN TO THE POWER OF INFLUENCE MUAHAHAHH!!
    again,
    <<<<<<<<<<<<<<<

Page 4 of 8 FirstFirst ... 23456 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. [Tut]How to reduce lagg and ping
    By SteamAss in forum CrossFire Tutorials
    Replies: 38
    Last Post: 04-03-2011, 11:39 PM
  2. guys how we reduce lagg for dave's hack
    By haoi in forum CrossFire Help
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: 04-05-2010, 07:55 PM
  3. [Info] How to reduce lagg
    By Amy_x in forum CrossFire Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 02-10-2010, 06:13 PM
  4. reduce lagg and increase fps
    By help_guy in forum CrossFire Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 01-26-2010, 06:27 AM
  5. Does any one know how to reduce lagg spikes in ca??
    By mundi006 in forum Combat Arms Help
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 09-29-2009, 03:37 PM