Page 2 of 6 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 82
  1. #16
    itzkazzyking's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    2
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    there isnt a expand on my MSMQ for some reason no parameters

  2. #17
    bankai-uchiha's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    168
    Reputation
    13
    Thanks
    3
    My Mood
    Asleep
    no reply on this forum...

  3. #18
    MaxHax's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    15
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    set it to 2,3 not four. If you do you get a higher ping(at 4) at 3 lowest ping possible.

    set it to 2,3 not four. If you do you get a higher ping(at 4) at 3 lowest ping possible.

    set it to 2,3 not four. If you do you get a higher ping(at 4) at 3 lowest ping possible.

    set it to 2,3 not four. If you do you get a higher ping(at 4) at 3 lowest ping possible.

    Also you forgot something else
    Code:
    Start>Type in "Performance Information and Tools
    "> on the top left corner you will see adjust visual effects
    >Click it>Un-check all boxes or press adjust for best performance.
    
    > = then
    Last edited by MaxHax; 08-07-2011 at 04:47 PM.

  4. #19
    iSlackrz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    55
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    4
    My Mood
    Sleepy
    i will try it now, my average ping is around 250-275.
    although i wont be able to play anytime soon, ill just try it out

    Quote Originally Posted by XBosX View Post
    man can someone explain me the ip adress part.... i dont get it
    In that list, you have to find the particular subkey for that step.
    I suggest doing what i did. try matching the registry values in each subkey to the ones in the photo. the correct one should be identical.

    Quote Originally Posted by itzkazzyking View Post
    there isnt a expand on my MSMQ for some reason no parameters
    You HAVE TO complete Step 3. Once you have checked all those values, press ok, and wait for the window to automatically close by itself. The expand function will then appear.
    if it doesnt, just reload that parameters list or something. it should appear.
    Last edited by iSlackrz; 08-15-2011 at 09:00 AM.

  5. #20
    Hao2Pro's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    22
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Sorry for the newbie question, but what does lowering your ping do? I thought the higher it was, the better it is.

  6. #21
    iSlackrz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    55
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    4
    My Mood
    Sleepy
    Quote Originally Posted by Hao2Pro View Post
    Sorry for the newbie question, but what does lowering your ping do? I thought the higher it was, the better it is.
    Truly, im not sure. but this is what i THINK it is...
    You, my friend, have gotten it wrong. The best ping is the lowest ping.
    Ping is the amount of time it takes for your game movement details and stuff to reach the server, and then come back to your computer. Basically, if you had a bad ping like mine with around 250, people start calling you a lagger.
    Lagshots can also happen.
    if you move out from behind a wall, then move back in, you can suddenly die just as you completely move into cover. this is because people see your movements later than the one YOU see(obvious, you are the one with your computer). your shots on enemies register a little slower, so you might get a few shots on an enemy before him and still die when he shoots you.
    basically, ping affects your gameplay.

    PS:Fail long post is fail, im not even sure what im typing anymore

    and this DID NOT work for me sadly. do you have to do it every time you turn on the com? because i did the process and turned the computer off.
    my ping still remains at 250

  7. #22
    green_dark's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Greece-Arta
    Posts
    3
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Happy
    thanksssss a lot for tip! very useful & nice hacking to all...!! lol

  8. #23
    Superwood's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Gender
    female
    Posts
    172
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    18
    My Mood
    Cool
    I Did all steps done! , As u explain ,But my ping sill Lagg I Getting High Ping WTF ?

  9. #24
    Irony's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    MPGH where else?
    Posts
    5,969
    Reputation
    285
    Thanks
    539
    My Mood
    Busy
    It works, but you can also try gamebooster, ccleaner, and advanced system care if you do want to raise fps.

  10. #25
    iSlackrz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    55
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    4
    My Mood
    Sleepy
    my FPS is already 199, and it refuses to badge despite anything
    the only problem is my equally stubborn ping
    BOTH Leatrix Latency Fix and this method did not work for me, my ping stays the same.
    Would this work for AVA? Im curious.

  11. #26
    Irony's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    MPGH where else?
    Posts
    5,969
    Reputation
    285
    Thanks
    539
    My Mood
    Busy
    Ping refers to your connection to the server, no changing it.

  12. #27
    iSlackrz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    55
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    4
    My Mood
    Sleepy
    well, got it working now for lan games
    thanked~ continue to contribute, you are doing a good job

  13. #28
    Kirigaya Kazuto's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Wall of shame
    Posts
    1,747
    Reputation
    120
    Thanks
    85
    You from USA and have 400 ping?
    Nice copy pasta.

    Im Jazk


  14. #29
    Terell.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    JAMAICAA
    Posts
    6,923
    Reputation
    273
    Thanks
    1,163
    My Mood
    Angry
    Err... if it's that horrible. Try googling some ping reducer programs . Normally when my ping is that high for all servers on a specific game I just don't play the game cause the game is obviously not good for my area.

    Warrock Minion 8-13-2011 - N/A
    A.V.A Minion since 11-1-11 - 11-12-11

  15. #30
    iSlackrz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    55
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    4
    My Mood
    Sleepy
    nah, 250 for all games in the europe/america region.
    im asian.

Page 2 of 6 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. How To Lower Your Ping
    By Specttre in forum CrossFire Tutorials
    Replies: 126
    Last Post: 08-18-2015, 03:56 PM
  2. [Tutorial] How to lower your ping crazy!
    By iQ[?] in forum CrossFire Tutorials
    Replies: 33
    Last Post: 05-03-2013, 12:15 PM
  3. [Tutorial] How to lower your ping #2. (1 way.)
    By iQ[?] in forum CrossFire Tutorials
    Replies: 37
    Last Post: 02-05-2011, 10:52 PM
  4. How to see your Ping more detailed
    By BigPop in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Tutorials
    Replies: 38
    Last Post: 08-31-2010, 08:28 PM
  5. How do you lower your ping and make your fps higher?
    By igotfish1995 in forum CrossFire Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-28-2009, 02:32 PM