Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    riceboykid's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Cloud 9
    Posts
    71
    Reputation
    32
    Thanks
    20
    My Mood
    Angelic

    Thumbs up Disconnecting from the server? Check this out!

    Lol I'm not sure if this works or not, but last night when my brother tried reconnecting to the server, he didn't skip the AVA & NVIDIA screen (usually he skips them) in the beginning which lead him to connect.

    Quote Originally Posted by faintshadow6 View Post
    That worked for me too this afternoon. The first 3-4 times i skipped the ava and nvidia screens and lost the server, but then i let it load without skipping and the server connected. Maybe a passive-aggressive way of making sure people know about nvidia and the name of the game they're playing?
    This has also worked for another member and my brother. Trying to spread the word out to see if "not skipping" the intro is a definite reconnect.

  2. #2
    Prepix's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    5,965
    Reputation
    117
    Thanks
    1,374
    /thread approved.

  3. The Following User Says Thank You to Prepix For This Useful Post:

    riceboykid (10-20-2012)

  4. #3
    iRedemption's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    278
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    40
    I'll try it out, I thought that would work aswell but I was too impatient to try it out e.e

  5. #4
    riceboykid's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Cloud 9
    Posts
    71
    Reputation
    32
    Thanks
    20
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Quote Originally Posted by iRedemption View Post
    I'll try it out, I thought that would work aswell but I was too impatient to try it out e.e
    Let me know with a reply.

  6. #5
    jkljkl218's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    127
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    6
    My Mood
    Aggressive
    Ok skipping the video doesnt mean anything lol... just replace your gameguard files with the ones from mpgh.net if you did it again do it again since it might be an erl problem... it happened to me 15 times and i finaly replaced my erl files and fixed it... gameguard.des and the gameguard folder anyway... good luck

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-25-2012, 02:53 AM
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-19-2012, 04:35 PM
  3. CMG anthem, check this out FoM lovers ;)
    By Beer_Hunter in forum General Gaming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-17-2006, 04:48 PM
  4. Guys check this out
    By kvmn8 in forum General
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 06-26-2006, 03:10 AM