Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 31 to 45 of 55
  1. #31
    marcosxd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    6
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Crazyelfjj View Post
    Code:
    while(1) {
    		setDvar("cg_drawcrosshair", 0);
    		self setClientDvar("cg_scoreboardPingText", 1);
    		self setClientDvar("com_maxfps", 0);
    		self setClientDvar("cg_drawFPS", 1);
    		self player_recoilScaleOn(0);
    
    		if ( self.pers["team"] == game["attackers"] ) {
    			self VisionSetNakedForPlayer("thermal_mp", 0);
    			self SetMoveSpeedScale( 2.0 );
    			} else {
    			self VisionSetNakedForPlayer("cheat_invert_contrast", 0);
    You can set the speed there,i find that 1.5 works the best for me, not to slow but not amazingly fast... Also here is where you can set the vision...

    For the height thing you can look on the modding forum or alteriw forums to find the code...then just put it right under the speed code. I'll look for the height while i type this.

    *update* Maybe this code can be inserted in some way... setDvar( "jump_height", 999 ); , well at the beginning you know...Not sure how to get it in for only aliens...for i only have very basic knowledge lol...maybe...

    Code:
    	while(1) {
    		setDvar("cg_drawcrosshair", 0);
                    setDvar( "jump_height", 999 ); 
    
    		self setClientDvar("cg_scoreboardPingText", 1);
    		self setClientDvar("com_maxfps", 0);
    		self setClientDvar("cg_drawFPS", 1);
    		self player_recoilScaleOn(0);
    for everyone or


    Code:
    		if ( self.pers["team"] == game["attackers"] ) {
    			self VisionSetNakedForPlayer("thermal_mp", 0);
    			self SetMoveSpeedScale( 2.0 );
                      self SetJu***eight( 999.0 );
                             
    			} else {
    			self VisionSetNakedForPlayer("cheat_invert_contrast", 0);
    for only the alien team? Sorry if this didn't help lol.
    Thanks for the speed, I figured out while I was doing some research... Just FYI, I also deducted how to use the jump height only for aliens and this is the correct placement of the code:

    Code:
    		if ( self.pers["team"] == game["attackers"] ) {
    			setDvar("jump_height", 999 );
    			self VisionSetNakedForPlayer("thermal_mp", 0);
    			self SetMoveSpeedScale( 1.5 );
    			} else {
    			self VisionSetNakedForPlayer("cheat_invert_contrast", 0);
    		}
    Thanks

  2. #32
    Boombox's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    female
    Location
    In your heart. <3
    Posts
    16,688
    Reputation
    3114
    Thanks
    3,560
    My Mood
    Relaxed
    Does this work for XP?
    Last edited by Boombox; 06-21-2010 at 11:27 AM.

  3. #33
    soccerguy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    171
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    73
    Hi I was trying to change the typing at the top of the game every round. When i changed it i heard the typing at the top but didn't see any writing how can i fix this??This Is what i changed it to for both.
    Predators
    self thread doGrenades();
    self thread maps\mp\gametypes\_hud_message::hintMessage("^7You are a ^1PREDATOR! (^1server by ^3+^2ExE^3+^2V1r^3U5 (Also Dont Be A FuckTard (If U Dont Like It Leave ( Kill Those Dam Aliens (If Ur Playing This Server It's Made By ^5Zombie (Hi Friends If Ur There Say Hi Back xD ");
    wait 0.02;
    }



    self thread doGrenades();
    self thread maps\mp\gametypes\_hud_message::hintMessage("^7You are an ^2ALIEN! (^1server by ^3+^2ExE^3+^2V1r^3U5 (Also Dont Be A FuckTard (If U Dont Like It Leave (And Kill Those Dam Aliens! (If Ur Playing This Server It's Made By ^5Zombie (Hi Friends If Ur There Say Hi Back xD) ");
    wait 0.02;
    }

    I did the 3 lines around it.

  4. #34
    Crazyelfjj's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Different from the last time.
    Posts
    111
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    10
    My Mood
    Relaxed
    Quote Originally Posted by soccerguy View Post
    Hi I was trying to change the typing at the top of the game every round. When i changed it i heard the typing at the top but didn't see any writing how can i fix this??This Is what i changed it to for both.
    Predators
    self thread doGrenades();
    self thread maps\mp\gametypes\_hud_message::hintMessage("^7You are a ^1PREDATOR! (^1server by ^3+^2ExE^3+^2V1r^3U5 (Also Dont Be A FuckTard (If U Dont Like It Leave ( Kill Those Dam Aliens (If Ur Playing This Server It's Made By ^5Zombie (Hi Friends If Ur There Say Hi Back xD ");
    wait 0.02;
    }



    self thread doGrenades();
    self thread maps\mp\gametypes\_hud_message::hintMessage("^7You are an ^2ALIEN! (^1server by ^3+^2ExE^3+^2V1r^3U5 (Also Dont Be A FuckTard (If U Dont Like It Leave (And Kill Those Dam Aliens! (If Ur Playing This Server It's Made By ^5Zombie (Hi Friends If Ur There Say Hi Back xD) ");
    wait 0.02;
    }

    I did the 3 lines around it.
    Well the messages look to long to be a HUD message... maybe you could do this...

    self thread maps\mp\gametypes\_hud_message::hintMessage("^7You are a ^1PREDATOR! (^1server by ^3+^2ExE^3+^2V1r^3U5 (Also Dont Be A FuckTard (If U Dont Like It Leave ( Kill Those Dam Aliens (If Ur Playing This Server It's Made By ^5Zombie (Hi Friends If Ur There Say Hi Back xD ");


    Code:
    	wait 0.02;
    }
    
    
    
    self thread doGrenades();
            self thread maps\mp\gametypes\_hud_message::hintMessage("^7You are an ^2ALIEN! (^1server by ^3+^2ExE^3+^2V1r^3U5 ")
    wait 1.50;
            self thread maps\mp\gametypes\_hud_message::hintMessage("Also Dont Be A FuckTard (If U Dont Like It Leave ")
    wait 1.50;
    And you get the point....shorten the messages and so.
    	wait 0.02;
    }
    idk, I'm relaxing and can't get on mw2 till a about 5-6 days... test it out?

  5. #35
    Boombox's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    female
    Location
    In your heart. <3
    Posts
    16,688
    Reputation
    3114
    Thanks
    3,560
    My Mood
    Relaxed
    DOES THIS WORK FOR XP?

  6. #36
    Septus10's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Under your bed
    Posts
    32
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    8
    My Mood
    Doh
    Quote Originally Posted by Boombox View Post
    DOES THIS WORK FOR XP?
    Should work fine for XP Maybe i write a tutorial on how to use this (but i'm windows 7 user so...)

    :::EDIT ABOUT THE QUOTE::: Dude can't you check it yourself?

    And i'm terribly sorry about the server made by +ExE+V1rU5 thing :S and thx for the info about changing the Dvar's
    Last edited by Septus10; 06-23-2010 at 07:26 AM.

  7. #37
    House's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    2,990
    Reputation
    223
    Thanks
    8,953
    My Mood
    Cynical
    Quote Originally Posted by Boombox View Post
    DOES THIS WORK FOR XP?
    worked for me

  8. #38
    Septus10's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Under your bed
    Posts
    32
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    8
    My Mood
    Doh
    And Solution to another problem in the thread:

    If you download a .rar file it usually saves as (mod).rar>>(mod)>>(mod"AGAIN") So you have to copy the second mod file and place it in the first directory and if it asks you to overwrite click yes to all.
    I have that error a lot when mapping for cod4 so i hope this solves some errors

    :::EDIT::: I'm terribly sorry i couldn't help you guys 2nd page etc i had test week at school so i couldn't be on so much
    Last edited by Septus10; 06-23-2010 at 07:25 AM.

  9. #39
    Boombox's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    female
    Location
    In your heart. <3
    Posts
    16,688
    Reputation
    3114
    Thanks
    3,560
    My Mood
    Relaxed
    Quote Originally Posted by House Hax View Post
    worked for me
    And you have XP, when did you inject it? I tried before the game, while the map was loading, before the game started, but I got a "catastrophic error! unable to find patching location"

  10. #40
    Septus10's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Under your bed
    Posts
    32
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    8
    My Mood
    Doh
    Quote Originally Posted by Boombox View Post


    And you have XP, when did you inject it? I tried before the game, while the map was loading, before the game started, but I got a "catastrophic error! unable to find patching location"
    Didn't you read my solution above??? oh goddamn i gonna write tutorial right now and right here:

    First of all extract it to a folder:


    Then you check inside it:


    And copy and paste that folder to your folder where you saved the mod loader:



    And your modloader.Ini shoudl look like this

    Beware change the mod number to the mod you want to play i didn't because i'm goin to play other mod
    Last edited by Septus10; 06-23-2010 at 07:53 AM.

  11. #41
    Boombox's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    female
    Location
    In your heart. <3
    Posts
    16,688
    Reputation
    3114
    Thanks
    3,560
    My Mood
    Relaxed
    I get the same error I said above..

  12. #42
    Septus10's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Under your bed
    Posts
    32
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    8
    My Mood
    Doh
    Try to close all files with name modernwarfare 2 maybe that works

  13. #43
    Boombox's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    female
    Location
    In your heart. <3
    Posts
    16,688
    Reputation
    3114
    Thanks
    3,560
    My Mood
    Relaxed
    Well what the fuck is the patching location..

  14. #44
    chastain95's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Sacramento (916)
    Posts
    101
    Reputation
    11
    Thanks
    12
    My Mood
    Mellow
    Quote Originally Posted by Septus10 View Post
    How to use

    :::Beware you need to change settigns in modloader.ini:::
    How do I do that?





    THANKS!!!

    1. You're reading my signature.
    2. Now you're saying/thinking that's a stupid fact.
    4. You didn't notice that I skipped 3.
    5. You're checking it now.
    6. You're smiling.
    7. You're still reading my signature.
    8. You know all you have read is true.
    10. You didn't notice that i skipped 9.
    11. You're checking it now.
    12. You think this is a clever signature.

  15. #45
    PP_CrazyApple's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    At home...
    Posts
    841
    Reputation
    28
    Thanks
    416
    My Mood
    Innocent
    Quote Originally Posted by chastain95 View Post
    How do I do that?
    By opening the file, at the end of the file write Mod2=NAMEOFTHEFOLDER
    and replace the number after the CurrentMod= with 2 so it should look like this:

    CurrentMod=2

    Mod2=AlienvPredator

  16. The Following User Says Thank You to PP_CrazyApple For This Useful Post:

    chastain95 (07-04-2010)

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. [Release] Aliens vs Predator v2.0
    By AZUMIKKEL in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Server / GSC Modding
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 07-22-2010, 08:25 AM
  2. [Release] finnaly a good mod (alien vs. predator)
    By Zyixc in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Private Servers
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-12-2010, 02:46 AM
  3. [Region-Free] Alien vs. Predator
    By Killian in forum Xbox Hacking
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-04-2010, 09:36 PM
  4. [Release] ALIEN G36E
    By eliteusername in forum Combat Arms Mods & Rez Modding
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 02-05-2010, 11:41 AM
  5. HAWLY FUCK ALIEN VS PREDATOR
    By ClapBangKiss in forum General
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 05-12-2009, 10:40 PM