Page 3 of 9 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast
Results 31 to 45 of 125
  1. #31
    Neekokeen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    female
    Posts
    387
    Reputation
    14
    Thanks
    361
    My Mood
    Breezy
    Either you are doing something wrong, or modsupport is (temporally?) disabled on alterIWNET.
    Attach your iwd so I can take a look.

    Click on the banners to take a look at my mods.





  2. #32
    Mustlord59's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    22
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Ok i did everything in the tutorial i am trying to run Retarted(Smarter)Enemies mod and i created the iwd file and still no mod i went to the console and typed fs_game mods/Retarted(Smarter)Enemies;vid_restart and it is still not working

  3. #33
    jesus10's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    44
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by Mustlord59 View Post
    Ok i did everything in the tutorial i am trying to run Retarted(Smarter)Enemies mod and i created the iwd file and still no mod i went to the console and typed fs_game mods/Retarted(Smarter)Enemies;vid_restart and it is still not working
    Same here, just tried it tonight. Either it doesn't work in private matches where I'm trying to test it out, TerminatorInvasion doesn't work with aIW's built-in mod support (?), or aIW disabled mod support like Neeko. said.

  4. #34
    Stoshy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    O-('.'Q)
    Posts
    1,427
    Reputation
    15
    Thanks
    287
    My Mood
    Confused
    I foloed the tut on aIW and i got it to work. Whut i did differently, was i zipped up the folder in a different way. When yer at the point when u extracted the folder, 'maps' of yer mod, rip click and press sent to > and click compressed folder. Then like on neekokeen's tut, rename the zip to iwd. Folo the tut and then when yer at the point 2 type fs_game mods/MODNAME make shure MODNAME is the name of the folder of yer mod. not the iwd

    hope this helps

    PLAY STARCRAFT II!? ADD ME! PINOYPUNCHINGBAG@YAHOO.COM OR MY FRIEND CODE 636 STOSHY!


  5. #35
    Neekokeen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    female
    Posts
    387
    Reputation
    14
    Thanks
    361
    My Mood
    Breezy
    I think people are just fucking up the IWD's.. It worked perfectly for me yesterday.
    What you can do to make sure, is copy an existing .iwd from your game folder, add your mod folder in there, then delete the previous content of the original iwd.

    Those who can't get it to work, attach your IWD here so we can take a look at what went wrong.

    Click on the banners to take a look at my mods.





  6. #36
    jesus10's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    44
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    I think I found what I was doing wrong. I had misread this step.

    4. In that folder, create another folder with the name of your mod, and put the .iwd arhive you just created in there.
    What I was doing was just throwing the .iwd folder inside the mods directory. When it should've been something like MW2>mods>HideandSeek>HideandSeek.iwd

  7. #37
    Stoshy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    O-('.'Q)
    Posts
    1,427
    Reputation
    15
    Thanks
    287
    My Mood
    Confused
    Quote Originally Posted by jesus10 View Post
    I think I found what I was doing wrong. I had misread this step.



    What I was doing was just throwing the .iwd folder inside the mods directory. When it should've been something like MW2>mods>HideandSeek>HideandSeek.iwd
    Thats the easiest part of the tut / Whut neekokeen didnt rly explain (no offense) or i jus didnt comprehend, was that u when u typed in fs_game mods/MODNAMEHERE, MODNAMEHERE had to be the mod folder name and not the iwd

    PLAY STARCRAFT II!? ADD ME! PINOYPUNCHINGBAG@YAHOO.COM OR MY FRIEND CODE 636 STOSHY!


  8. #38
    Neekokeen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    female
    Posts
    387
    Reputation
    14
    Thanks
    361
    My Mood
    Breezy
    Quote Originally Posted by stoshy View Post


    Thats the easiest part of the tut / Whut neekokeen didnt rly explain (no offense) or i jus didnt comprehend, was that u when u typed in fs_game mods/MODNAMEHERE, MODNAMEHERE had to be the mod folder name and not the iwd
    4. In that folder, create another folder with the name of your mod
    fs_game mods/MODNAME;
    .

    Click on the banners to take a look at my mods.





  9. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Neekokeen For This Useful Post:

    Archangel (07-30-2010),Josephlittle™ (07-30-2010)

  10. #39
    jesus10's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    44
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    Thats the easiest part of the tut
    I didn't say it was hard :P I was simply only implying that it's easy to slightly mess up what your doing so the entire mod doesn't work. I was just following up to confirm that I did get it to work and you need to actually read the directions rather than glancing over them for thirty seconds. xD

  11. #40
    spykid197's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    11
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    well, I followed everything that you did, I even renamed my patch to yours so I made sure to do everything exact. I type in the code. The game restarts, and then when I go into private match, nothing happens. It plays like I didn't even do anything. No errors or anything?

  12. #41
    spykid197's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    11
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    it says fs_game is write protected?

  13. #42
    toddsolario's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    4
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Amazed
    when i loaded the mod and started a game it gives me and error something about ''invalid .IWD files'' please help me!

  14. #43
    648DFSsdQ#$4's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    209
    Reputation
    25
    Thanks
    406
    My Mood
    Stressed
    Thanks for this! I was wondering how I was going to load mods.

    /Thanked

  15. #44
    You do not feel comfortable sailer or at home
    MPGH Member
    sn1p3ro12's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    910
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    158
    thhaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaankkkkkkkkk youuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu
     


    DONT FORGET TO THANK ME

  16. #45
    ashwarsadh's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    9
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Busy
    I cant host Encrypted Scripts eg. MW2 Ultimate Admin System (Menu) is encrypted

    I receive error:

    Script Compile Error
    Unknown Token : ˙

    This is due to encrypted nature of script which Alteriwnet cannot decrypt.Is there anywat to run this???

Page 3 of 9 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Hosting mods on AlterIWnet
    By Mitsurugi in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 GSC Modding Help/Discussion
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-02-2011, 12:42 PM
  2. howto host mods
    By Mister Krister in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Help
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 09-12-2010, 01:32 PM
  3. How do i use Mods with AlterIwNet ?
    By craig1690 in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Help
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-20-2010, 02:55 AM
  4. [SOLVED] Making Modded Servers AlterIWnet
    By Stroop2000 in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Help
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-30-2010, 07:41 AM
  5. Host Mods
    By SpencerXZ in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-14-2010, 08:06 PM