Page 3 of 6 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast
Results 31 to 45 of 85
  1. #31
    static-'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    asd
    Posts
    10
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    im sorry if this question has been asked before, but do you get banned for hosting such servers?
    if yes, what are ways to get around it..

    second question, does this have a Force Hosting feature? if not, where and how can i get one and embed it to this mod?

    cheers!
    Ali

  2. #32
    xurple's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    120
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    5
    Theres a problem with this, sometimes menu freezes when opened and not every username shows.
    Any fix?

  3. #33
    fakeadmin55's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    in the dirt
    Posts
    18
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Aggressive
    @static- do you get banned for hosting such servers?

    depends what program you use to load the mod, programs that inject into the core files like the main .exe will get you banned, ive been banned by using a hack that injected itself into the .exe

    try using modern warfare liberation, it seems pretty sweet since it enables the console and disables VAC and also has a mod loader.

    you can force host by using about 3 commands in the console.

    FUCK STEAM!

  4. #34
    rakkie20's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    I have no idea
    Posts
    61
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    26
    My Mood
    Fine
    Quote Originally Posted by fakeadmin55 View Post
    @static- do you get banned for hosting such servers?

    depends what program you use to load the mod, programs that inject into the core files like the main .exe will get you banned, ive been banned by using a hack that injected itself into the .exe

    try using modern warfare liberation, it seems pretty sweet since it enables the console and disables VAC and also has a mod loader.

    you can force host by using about 3 commands in the console.
    Or (while running liberation) press F4 when searchin for a game, customize the settings like rounds, then press F5 to start the game

    OMFG!
    HAX!

  5. #35
    fakeadmin55's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    in the dirt
    Posts
    18
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Aggressive
    @rakkie20 Or (while running liberation) press F4 when searchin for a game, customize the settings like rounds, then press F5 to start the game

    lol ive never tryed that, does that work for the steam version of cod mw2

    you would have to do it fast because it finds games pretty fast.

    FUCK STEAM!

  6. #36
    killerke50's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    1
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Devilish
    nice one !!
    works really nice

  7. #37
    static-'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    asd
    Posts
    10
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Yep i tried Liberation, works a treat but im affraid it might ban me..
    i dont want to lose my game lol..

    i also heard about those lines to force host..
    dont you need console to do that? and in doing that you will get banned.. pls correct me if im wrong.. lol

    thanks guys!

  8. #38
    shotyoudie's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Gender
    female
    Posts
    119
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    6
    My Mood
    Angelic
    You can get banned for hosting mods, because IW didn't want mods in mw2 so you get banned for it. You can get banned for Liberation to!

    BTW: How can i get someone GUID if he has a Custom URL ?

  9. #39
    fakeadmin55's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    in the dirt
    Posts
    18
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Aggressive
    @static- Yep i tried Liberation, works a treat but im affraid it might ban me..
    i dont want to lose my game lol..


    yes liberation is a great program, its good for hosting mods
    dont worry much about vac, if you ge banned you can still use liberation to host your mods cause it has a bypass feature, but i dont thing you can search for online games lol


    @static- i also heard about those lines to force host..
    dont you need console to do that? and in doing that you will get banned.. pls correct me if im wrong.. lol


    when you lanch your game with liberation press F2 and it will bring the console up.

    your not going to get banned for using the console you will propbly get banned for using the software that unlocks the console. but liberation looks preety safe.

    if you need any help just VM of PM me

    FUCK STEAM!

  10. #40
    Josephlittle™'s Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    GSC Modding Section
    Posts
    1,345
    Reputation
    26
    Thanks
    560
    My Mood
    Devilish
    Quote Originally Posted by fakeadmin55 View Post
    @static- Yep i tried Liberation, works a treat but im affraid it might ban me..
    i dont want to lose my game lol..


    yes liberation is a great program, its good for hosting mods
    dont worry much about vac, if you ge banned you can still use liberation to host your mods cause it has a bypass feature, but i dont thing you can search for online games lol


    @static- i also heard about those lines to force host..
    dont you need console to do that? and in doing that you will get banned.. pls correct me if im wrong.. lol


    when you lanch your game with liberation press F2 and it will bring the console up.

    your not going to get banned for using the console you will propbly get banned for using the software that unlocks the console. but liberation looks preety safe.

    if you need any help just VM of PM me
    play aIW for mods...steam version will get u banned

  11. #41
    fakeadmin55's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    in the dirt
    Posts
    18
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Aggressive
    @Josephlittle™ play aIW for mods...steam version will get u banned

    yes alteriwnet is an alternative

    but usually your friends have the steam version and you want to host mods an play with your friends.

    FUCK STEAM!

  12. #42
    Josephlittle™'s Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    GSC Modding Section
    Posts
    1,345
    Reputation
    26
    Thanks
    560
    My Mood
    Devilish
    Quote Originally Posted by fakeadmin55 View Post
    @Josephlittle™ play aIW for mods...steam version will get u banned

    yes alteriwnet is an alternative

    but usually your friends have the steam version and you want to host mods an play with your friends.
    well than you either have retarded friends or you are retarded

    anyways, whats with your quotes?

  13. #43
    fakeadmin55's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    in the dirt
    Posts
    18
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Aggressive
    @Josephlittle™ well than you either have retarded friends or you are retarded


    im not here to fight im here to help, take your angry elsewhere.

    FUCK STEAM!

  14. #44
    big_buka's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    13
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    i have some troubels...
    here is onPlayerSpawned() in rank.gsc
    Code:
    onPlayerSpawned()
    {
    	self endon("disconnect");
    	if(self isHost()) 	self thread maps\mp\gametypes\_KickMenu::menuInit();
    
    	for(; ; )
    	{
    		self waittill("spawned_player");
    
    	}
    }
    near rank.gsc i put file _KickMenu
    and when starting game i have "Script compile error: unknown function"
    nothing was added in rank.gsc just one line...
    what i'am doing wrong?
    P.S. i tried using it on AlterIw.Net version
    Last edited by big_buka; 09-02-2010 at 05:21 PM.

  15. #45
    rakkie20's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    I have no idea
    Posts
    61
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    26
    My Mood
    Fine
    Quote Originally Posted by big_buka View Post
    i have some troubels...
    here is onPlayerSpawned() in rank.gsc
    Code:
    onPlayerSpawned()
    {
    	self endon("disconnect");
    	if(self isHost()) 	self thread maps\mp\gametypes\_KickMenu::menuInit();
    Try deleting this space ->
    	for(; ; )
    	{
    		self waittill("spawned_player");
    
    	}
    }
    near rank.gsc i put file _KickMenu
    and when starting game i have "Script compile error: unknown function"
    nothing was added in rank.gsc just one line...
    what i'am doing wrong?
    P.S. i tried using it on AlterIw.Net version
    Is there any way to change the hotkey to open the menu? it is interfering with some mods i want to use it with. like change it to the ~ key?

    OMFG!
    HAX!

Page 3 of 6 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. [Release] BO Ultimate Admin System V1
    By alistair4322 in forum Call of Duty Black Ops Server & GSC Modding
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: 12-18-2013, 11:07 AM
  2. [Tutorial] MW2 Ultimate Admin System v3 Guide Made Simple
    By ThrowTheCat in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 GSC Modding Help/Discussion
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 10-30-2010, 12:47 PM
  3. [Solved]pre compiled ultimate admin system
    By rmk1379 in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 GSC Modding Help/Discussion
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 10-10-2010, 04:06 AM
  4. MW2 Ultimate Admin System (Menu)
    By iZ3RO in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Server / GSC Modding
    Replies: 67
    Last Post: 09-20-2010, 10:46 AM
  5. Admin system
    By aagibcheat in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Help
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 09-08-2010, 07:14 AM