Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 41
  1. #1
    Arasonic's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    569
    Reputation
    11
    Thanks
    115

    [Release] Museum on Terminal

    I'll start of with a couple of things:
    One: The weapon spawn code wasn't made by me
    Two: If someone joins the game with the mod on, and they leave, it will cause a major laggspike. If someone found a solution for that PLEASE tell me.
    Can be used to whatever the heck you want really

    Heres a video that pretty much sums up how it is:

    (Sometimes it might require alot of clicks to pick the weapon up, as you saw on the Riot)


    Virusscanssssssss
    VirSCAN
    VirusTotal
    Last edited by Arasonic; 10-03-2010 at 06:11 AM.

  2. The Following 9 Users Say Thank You to Arasonic For This Useful Post:

    alistair4322 (10-03-2010),Brecht Algoet (10-03-2010),Erige (10-04-2010),FILIPE1 (10-03-2010),h34dsh00tz (10-03-2010),nextiii (01-31-2011),r3Fuze (10-03-2010),SPA777174 (10-03-2010),tiptondwayne (05-10-2012)

  3. #2
    master131's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    8,802
    Reputation
    3165
    Thanks
    73,325
    My Mood
    Breezy
    Nice mod Arasonic! I think it's pretty cute to re-create a musuem for MP / I suggest that you add a drop weapon command because when you take a weapon, the old one disappears.
    Code:
    current = self getCurrentWeapon();
    self DropItem(current);
    Donate:
    BTC: 1GEny3y5tsYfw8E8A45upK6PKVAEcUDNv9


    Handy Tools/Hacks:
    Extreme Injector v3.6.1 *NEW* Windows 10 compatible!
    A powerful and advanced injector in a simple GUI.
    Can scramble DLLs on injection making them harder to detect and even make detected hacks work again!

    Minion Since: 13th January 2011
    Moderator Since: 6th May 2011
    Global Moderator Since: 29th April 2012
    Super User/Unknown Since: 23rd July 2013
    'Game Hacking' Team Since: 30th July 2013

    --My Art--
    [Roxas - Pixel Art, WIP]
    [Natsu - Drawn]
    [Natsu - Coloured]


    All drawings are coloured using Photoshop.

    --Gifts--
    [Kyle]

  4. #3
    alistair4322's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    229
    Reputation
    14
    Thanks
    31
    My Mood
    Goofy
    Anyone know why insane is banned?
    It may take a long time to approve

    Quote Originally Posted by Arasonic View Post
    I'll start of with a couple of things:
    One: The weapon spawn code wasn't made by me
    Two: If someone joins the game with the mod on, and they leave, it will cause a major laggspike. If someone found a solution for that PLEASE tell me.
    Can be used to whatever the heck you want really

    Heres a video that pretty much sums up how it is:
    YouTube - MW2 'Museum' on Terminal
    (Sometimes it might require alot of clicks to pick the weapon up, as you saw on the Riot)


    Virusscanssssssss
    VirSCAN
    VirusTotal
    Do this in castle war or defend the estate plz...

  5. #4
    maarten551's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    255
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    75
    My Mood
    Mellow
    please use an other color text, i almost can't read it xD

    but, it looks nice.

    My Youtube account : Maarten551, subscribe me ^^
    [YOUTUBE]lSl0HlhGQsY[/YOUTUBE]
    AIzombies for Alteriw, Check it now!
    [YOUTUBE]U9OjBsHgcKQ[/YOUTUBE]
    hover/cordinates mod with visible bunkers!!!
    ---------------------------------------------------
    Most important waittills

  6. #5
    Arasonic's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    569
    Reputation
    11
    Thanks
    115
    Insane is banned? 0o
    By the way, I actually had this laying around for awhile, I actually wanted to find out what caused the laggspike before I released it.
    And master, I'll try to add that (:
    Heres the spawnweapon function btw, which causes the lagg. Got any idea what it could be?
    Code:
    SpawnWeapon(WFunc,Weapon,WeaponName,Location,TakeOnce)
    {
    self endon("disconnect");
    weapon_model = getWeaponModel(Weapon);
    if(weapon_model=="")weapon_model=Weapon;
    Wep=spawn("script_model",Location+(0,0,3));
    Wep setModel(weapon_model);
    for(;;){
    foreach(player in level.players){
    Radius=distance(Location,player.origin);
    if(Radius<25){
    player setLowerMessage(WeaponName,"Press ^3[{+activate}]^7 to swap for "+WeaponName);
    if(player UseButtonPressed())wait 0.1;
    if(player UseButtonPressed()){
    if(!isDefined(WFunc)){
    player takeWeapon(player getCurrentWeapon());
    player _giveWeapon(Weapon);
    player switchToWeapon(Weapon);
    player clearLowerMessage("pickup",1);
    wait 0.1;
    if(TakeOnce){
    Wep delete();
    player clearLowerMessage("pickup",1);
    player clearLowerMessage(WeaponName,1);
    return;
    }
    }else{
    player clearLowerMessage(WeaponName,1);
    player [[WFunc]]();
    wait 5;
    }
    }
    }else{
    player clearLowerMessage(WeaponName,1);
    }
    wait 0.1;
    }
    wait 0.5;
    }
    }
    Because I reeeeeeally got nooo idea.

    - I was actually going to do it on more maps and add it to the AIZombies, but when I found out about the lagg, the whole thing just screwed it.

    - Another color? But I like cyan :<
    Last edited by Arasonic; 10-03-2010 at 06:58 AM.

  7. #6
    alistair4322's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    229
    Reputation
    14
    Thanks
    31
    My Mood
    Goofy
    Quote Originally Posted by Arasonic View Post
    Insane is banned? 0o
    By the way, I actually had this laying around for awhile, I actually wanted to find out what caused the laggspike before I released it.
    And master, I'll try to add that (:
    Heres the spawnweapon function btw, which causes the lagg. Got any idea what it could be?
    Code:
    SpawnWeapon(WFunc,Weapon,WeaponName,Location,TakeOnce)
    {
    self endon("disconnect");
    weapon_model = getWeaponModel(Weapon);
    if(weapon_model=="")weapon_model=Weapon;
    Wep=spawn("script_model",Location+(0,0,3));
    Wep setModel(weapon_model);
    for(;;){
    foreach(player in level.players){
    Radius=distance(Location,player.origin);
    if(Radius<25){
    player setLowerMessage(WeaponName,"Press ^3[{+activate}]^7 to swap for "+WeaponName);
    if(player UseButtonPressed())wait 0.1;
    if(player UseButtonPressed()){
    if(!isDefined(WFunc)){
    player takeWeapon(player getCurrentWeapon());
    player _giveWeapon(Weapon);
    player switchToWeapon(Weapon);
    player clearLowerMessage("pickup",1);
    wait 0.1;
    if(TakeOnce){
    Wep delete();
    player clearLowerMessage("pickup",1);
    player clearLowerMessage(WeaponName,1);
    return;
    }
    }else{
    player clearLowerMessage(WeaponName,1);
    player [[WFunc]]();
    wait 5;
    }
    }
    }else{
    player clearLowerMessage(WeaponName,1);
    }
    wait 0.1;
    }
    wait 0.5;
    }
    }
    Because I reeeeeeally got nooo idea.

    - I was actually going to do it on more maps and add it to the AIZombies, but when I found out about the lagg, the whole thing just screwed it.

    - Another color? But I like cyan :<
    A suggestion for u:
    Use ur DEFEND THE ESTATE map to play AI zombie and that's damn good

    P.S: I edited ur code and it has a better look
    Estate() { CreateBlocks( - Anonymous - 5612G4LM - Pastebin.com
    Last edited by alistair4322; 10-03-2010 at 07:33 AM.

  8. #7
    alistair4322's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    229
    Reputation
    14
    Thanks
    31
    My Mood
    Goofy
    Anyway...Do it in castle war
    Last edited by alistair4322; 10-03-2010 at 07:09 AM.

  9. #8
    Arasonic's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    569
    Reputation
    11
    Thanks
    115
    Hehe, I didnt think of using walls on the Estate mod before I saw someone else do it.
    Btw, what do you mean with castle war? Is there a mod already or do you want me to make one?
    If you want me to make one I dont think there would be enough blocks man

  10. #9
    alistair4322's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    229
    Reputation
    14
    Thanks
    31
    My Mood
    Goofy
    Quote Originally Posted by Arasonic View Post
    Hehe, I didnt think of using walls on the Estate mod before I saw someone else do it.
    Btw, what do you mean with castle war? Is there a mod already or do you want me to make one?
    If you want me to make one I dont think there would be enough blocks man
    Smaller castle may be...and add some weapon box will be great...There are a castle war but it is only for XBOX360(can't use in PC)

    P.S: In my edited map, the blocking wall have changed to the doors, u can remove it if u want
    Last edited by alistair4322; 10-03-2010 at 07:32 AM.

  11. #10
    Arasonic's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    569
    Reputation
    11
    Thanks
    115
    If its small - I dont like it. D:

  12. #11
    FILIPE1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    53
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    5
    My Mood
    Confused
    Very good job man

    just think there should be a direct path to the museum to walk ...

    But this very good ... congratulations I like the TERMINAL map :P
    5*

    The mods today are not being approved lol why?

  13. #12
    alistair4322's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    229
    Reputation
    14
    Thanks
    31
    My Mood
    Goofy
    Quote Originally Posted by Arasonic View Post
    If its small - I dont like it. D:
    If its big - U can't make it. ):

  14. #13
    matjuh123's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    So.. you didn't look in your closet yet?
    Posts
    1,204
    Reputation
    21
    Thanks
    623
    My Mood
    Amazed
    Insane is post banned. /yea
    -I'm back as an active member. (8th December, 2013)

  15. #14
    alistair4322's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    229
    Reputation
    14
    Thanks
    31
    My Mood
    Goofy
    Quote Originally Posted by matjuh123 View Post
    Insane is post banned. /yea
    Anyone know why he is banned?

    Possible reasons:
    - Arch is angry
    - Dave is angry
    - Insane is too insane

  16. #15
    Arasonic's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    569
    Reputation
    11
    Thanks
    115
    Quote Originally Posted by alistair4322 View Post
    If its big - U can't make it. ):
    I know I know but still >.<
    Lets not make this thread into a discussion about another mod

    But if someone got ideas for some small things I can do, because now I've managed to give blocks health, I'd appriciate
    Last edited by Arasonic; 10-03-2010 at 08:06 AM.

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. SCCT Versus request [release]
    By LiLLeO in forum Hack Requests
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-27-2013, 02:18 PM
  2. [Release] Terminator Invasion MOD (updated)
    By Neekokeen in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Server / GSC Modding
    Replies: 79
    Last Post: 09-03-2010, 07:49 AM
  3. [Release] Terminator Invasion: T2 (MOD)
    By Neekokeen in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Private Servers
    Replies: 36
    Last Post: 07-20-2010, 05:04 AM
  4. Anti-Sniper Kit v1.0 [Release]
    By Kyojiro in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 04-29-2006, 09:33 PM