Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 44
  1. #1
    Boon Pek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    188
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    378
    My Mood
    Inspired

    Smile [RELEASE] Quarantine Chaos Zombie Mod v2.4.1

    Quarantine Chaos Zombie Mod v2.4.1

    To Version 2.4 Users: This mod has been updated! I removed all the useless variables that took up precious space and also fixed the menu system.

    This mod is an small update of adaragas's Quarantine Chaos Zombie Mod v2.3 which is an update of Killingdyl's mod.

    Change Log:

    Version 2.4.1:

    Code:
    • Fixed Admin Menu system
    • Removed unneeded variables
    • Added an ItemCost for Door's HP
    Version 2.4:

    Code:
    • Door Fix - The cost is the Door's HP * 10
    • Admins can give players cash
    • Admins can be selected by different methods: Clan Tag, Name and GUID
    • Heal/Infect and Give Cash added for Admins
    • 5 minute survival time for Humans
    Adding Admins:

    There are several ways in adding Admins:
    1. Adding by Clan Tag
    2. Adding by Name
    3. Adding by GUID


    To add admins, locate the function OnJoinedTeam() in the file maps/gametypes/_rank.gsc:

    For Clan Tag:

    Code:
    self.firstLetter = GetSubStr(self.name, 0, 6);
    
    if(self.firstLetter == "[ARES]" || self.firstLetter == "[CLAN]")
    {	
    	self.isAdmin = 1;
    	self thread maps\mp\mods\_AdminMenu::menuInit();
    }
    You can change the 6 in "GetSubStr(self.name, 0, 6)" to accomodate the number of characters in your Clan Tag. So if your tag is [TAG] then then number 6 will become number 5: "GetSubStr(self.name, 0, 5)"

    For Name:

    Code:
    if(self.name == "[ARES]Dragon" || self.name == "Second Name")
    {	
    	self.isAdmin = 1;
    	self thread maps\mp\mods\_AdminMenu::menuInit();
    }
    This is pretty straightforward. Just put in your name there.

    For GUID:

    Code:
    if(self.GUID == "0110000103f720e2" || self.GUID == "")
    {	
    	self.isAdmin = 1;
    	self thread maps\mp\mods\_AdminMenu::menuInit();
    }
    This is similar to the one for the name. To get the user's GUID in MW2 Liberation, press F2 to open the console and type in "status". You will be presented with a list of player names. Find the GUID corresponding to that player (a long string) and add it.

    Combining Methods:

    Code:
    if(self.GUID == "0110000103f720e2" || self.name == ""[ARES]Dragon")
    {	
    	self.isAdmin = 1;
    	self thread maps\mp\mods\_AdminMenu::menuInit();
    }
    It's just as simple as that!

    Adding Shop Items:

    Quote Originally Posted by adaragas View Post

    1. Under CostInit()
    add this to it
    Code:
     level.itemCost["@@@"] = ###;
    Replace @@@ with a name that represents the item, and replace ### with the price you wish to set it at.

    2.Under menuInit()
    Edit like so:
    Code:
    level.humanM[i] = [];
    level.humanM[i][0] = "Buy No Recoil Perk - " + level.itemcost["recoil"];
    level.humanM[i][1] = "Buy %%% - " + level.itemcost["@@@"];
    level.humanM[i][2] = "";
    	i++;
    Replace ### with anything that appeals to you, e.g. Buy gun, or Buy Sniper
    Replace @@@ with the name you used in costInit()

    *REMEMBER [0] REPRESENTS THE FIRST ITEM ON THE LIST, [1] IS THE 2nd ITEM ON THE LIST, and [2] IS THE 3rd ONE OF THE LIST, the list cannot get larger than 3 items because of the way it was set.



    3.Under HumanShop() or ZombieShop() depending on which shop you added your item to:
    Find out which menu number it is under; To find out, follow like so:



    Now look at these:
    Code:
    if(self.buttonPressed[ "+actionslot 3" ] == 1)
    	{
    	self.buttonPressed[ "+actionslot 3" ] = 0;
    	if(self.menu == 0){
    -If your item was placed as the first slot item (level.humanM[i][0]) then the item coding will be put under +actionslot 3
    -If your item was placed as the 2nd slot item (level.humanM[i][1]) then the item coding will be put under +actionslot 4
    -and if your item was placed as the 3rd slot item (level.humanM[i][2]) then the item coding will be put under +actionslot 2


    4. Adding your weapon/item code to humanShop() or zombieShop():
    Under the correct +actionslot, place this layout anywhere in it, make sure you don't accidentally delete brackets or letters off other functions, this may make it difficult to fix later on.
    Code:
    			if(self.menu == ##)
    			{
    				if(self.bounty >= level.itemCost["@@@"])
    				{
    					self.bounty -= level.itemCost["@@@"];
    					self giveWeapon("%%%", 0, false);
    					self switchToWeapon("%%%");
    					self thread maps\mp\gametypes\_hud_message::hintMessage("^^^^^^");
    					self notify("CASH");
    				}
    				else
    				{
    					self iPrintlnBold("^1Not Enough ^3Cash");
    				}
    		}
    -Replace the ## with the number of the menu in which the item is in, (this will range from 0 onwards, refer to the menuinit() picture previously.
    -Replace @@@ with the SAME item name you used in costInit()
    -Replace %%% with the actual file name of the weapon, this can be found on this thread posted by Abstract, Here.

    -Now replace ^^^^^ with the text you want to appear after you buy the item.

    5. Save, and lets hope you have coded the item correctly.
    Credits go to:

    • adaragas - for updating killingdyl's mod
    • iZ3r0 - for the admin menu
    • killingdyl - for the original mod


    Screenshots:






    Gameplay Videos:

    [YOUTUBE]gGrMlPFSF-4[/YOUTUBE][YOUTUBE]eR1XEZfzHFI[/YOUTUBE]

    Virus Scans:

    Version 2.4:

    Jotti
    Virus Total

    Version 2.4.1:

    Jotti
    Virus Total

    If you think you deserve to be credited more please tell me. If I have helped, thank me.
    Last edited by Boon Pek; 10-24-2010 at 09:51 AM.

  2. The Following 40 Users Say Thank You to Boon Pek For This Useful Post:

    aagje323 (03-26-2013),banana00 (04-26-2015),BonePsycopath (08-20-2011),brad2k10 (08-20-2012),cam9927 (08-22-2014),crizton (05-16-2013),darkusbloody (04-25-2012),DaUnknown (02-26-2013),deaneo8 (05-02-2012),djortega21 (09-27-2014),Dragon1432 (04-25-2012),Eaglemodz (06-04-2013),einar300 (10-23-2010),Filmsoreo (06-14-2014),ganok (10-23-2010),giniu (10-24-2010),hedberg95 (10-27-2010),ihost4fun (04-24-2012),jammeyhd (10-19-2012),killersmiley83 (05-16-2013),kutayxd (10-30-2010),laibik (10-23-2010),Legend Of Hacking (10-24-2010),MairockLukas (12-22-2012),Marcin96 (10-23-2010),Mitsurugi (10-24-2010),mohammed223 (01-22-2013),Nekituh (10-23-2010),NGZerocool (07-20-2014),PipBoy1997 (06-14-2012),simon_winter (10-30-2010),themodder (10-24-2010),TheSticks (03-18-2013),valdiune (05-12-2012),voodookebab1 (11-07-2010),Willmoxdog (10-24-2010),xbeatsszzx (10-23-2010),xstupidmods (05-01-2012),zanax (03-25-2014),ZanoxNL (08-18-2015)

  3. #2
    iraqthebest85's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    6
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Amazed
    no download link?

  4. #3
    [WhA]4FunPlayin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Not here
    Posts
    757
    Reputation
    8
    Thanks
    169
    My Mood
    Lonely
    To much zombie mods, use granny's zombies. End of story.

  5. #4
    spiritwo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Colorado
    Posts
    709
    Reputation
    17
    Thanks
    76
    My Mood
    Happy
    nice update, improved the mod a lot
    --
    "Life is tough. It's tougher if you're stupid."

    Spiritwo |






  6. #5
    Blubb1337's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    5,923
    Reputation
    161
    Thanks
    3,096
    /approved it



  7. #6
    Nekituh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    2
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Cheerful
    i cant open the Administration Panel help plz

  8. #7
    spiritwo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Colorado
    Posts
    709
    Reputation
    17
    Thanks
    76
    My Mood
    Happy
    Quote Originally Posted by Nekituh View Post
    i cant open the Administration Panel help plz
    You sure your the host? XD
    --
    "Life is tough. It's tougher if you're stupid."

    Spiritwo |






  9. #8
    Marcin96's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    111
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    3
    My Mood
    Paranoid
    Nice mod I'm going to download it now

  10. #9
    Boon Pek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    188
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    378
    My Mood
    Inspired
    You Press Q to Open the Panel. Replace the OnJoinedTeam() in _rank.gsc with this:

    Code:
    onJoinedTeam()
    {
    	if(self isHost())
    	{	
    		self.isAdmin = 1;
    		self thread maps\mp\mods\_AdminMenu::menuInit();
    	}
    
    	self endon("disconnect");
    	for(;;)
    	{
    		self waittill( "joined_team" );
    		self thread removeRankHUD();
    		self thread doJoinTeam();
    	}
    }
    I'm sorry that I missed out the most obvious bit. I was rushing to finish it :P
    Last edited by Boon Pek; 10-23-2010 at 01:06 PM.

  11. #10
    Nekituh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    2
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Cheerful
    Quote Originally Posted by Spiritwo
    You sure your the host? XD
    of course ._.

    Quote Originally Posted by Boon Pek View Post
    You Press Q to Open the Panel. Replace the OnJoinedTeam() in _rank.gsc with this...
    thx
    Last edited by Nekituh; 10-23-2010 at 01:43 PM.

  12. #11
    kutayxd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    34
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Yeehaw
    how to open admintinol pannel ?? pls show we ...

  13. #12
    shotyoudie's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Gender
    female
    Posts
    119
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    6
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Lol! Everyone uses mine MaxHealth fix

  14. #13
    spiritwo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Colorado
    Posts
    709
    Reputation
    17
    Thanks
    76
    My Mood
    Happy
    Quote Originally Posted by kutayxd View Post
    how to open admintinol pannel ?? pls show we ...
    lol have you tried pushing every button on your keyboard? /
    --
    "Life is tough. It's tougher if you're stupid."

    Spiritwo |






  15. #14
    kutayxd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    34
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Yeehaw
    yes i tried so much time but doesnt open :S xD

    any body please upload to rank.gsc please :'(
    Last edited by kutayxd; 10-23-2010 at 02:28 PM.

  16. #15
    cgallagher21's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    1,583
    Reputation
    11
    Thanks
    296
    My Mood
    Busy
    Wow you improved mod by alot
    gj

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. [RELEASE] Quarantine Chaos Zombie Mod v3.1
    By Boon Pek in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Server / GSC Modding
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: 01-15-2011, 10:00 AM
  2. [Release] Quarantine Chaos Zombie Mod v3.0 - By Killingdyl
    By Boon Pek in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Server / GSC Modding
    Replies: 54
    Last Post: 11-08-2010, 09:31 AM
  3. [RELEASE]Quarantine Chaos Zombie Mod v2.1
    By adaragas in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Server / GSC Modding
    Replies: 59
    Last Post: 10-29-2010, 07:35 AM
  4. [RELEASE] Clean! Quarantine Chaos Zombie Mod
    By soccerguy in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Server / GSC Modding
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 09-09-2010, 08:26 AM
  5. [RELEASE] Quarantine Chaos Zombie Mod by killingdyl
    By soccerguy in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Server / GSC Modding
    Replies: 99
    Last Post: 08-27-2010, 05:53 AM