Results 1 to 11 of 11
  1. #1
    kerocs's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    65
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    3

    [help] Increasing knifedmg

    What is the name of the knife so i can change its damage with the _damage.gsc ?

  2. #2
    AZUMIKKEL's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    My moms house... what's so funny about that?
    Posts
    790
    Reputation
    19
    Thanks
    462
    My Mood
    Sneaky
    I don't know, but I do know that it hurts for exactly 138 damage so:

    Code:
    if(iDamage == 138)
    iDamage = ??
    Last edited by AZUMIKKEL; 08-11-2010 at 10:39 AM.

  3. #3
    schiz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    GONE e_e
    Posts
    199
    Reputation
    11
    Thanks
    25
    My Mood
    Drunk
    only way to do it is the way azumikkel just mentioned since there isnt any name for the knife :/

  4. #4
    AZUMIKKEL's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    My moms house... what's so funny about that?
    Posts
    790
    Reputation
    19
    Thanks
    462
    My Mood
    Sneaky
    Quote Originally Posted by schiz View Post
    only way to do it is the way azumikkel just mentioned since there isnt any name for the knife :/
    There probably is, but nobody will ever know.
    www.YouTube.com/MpKiller100

  5. #5
    Stoshy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    O-('.'Q)
    Posts
    1,427
    Reputation
    15
    Thanks
    287
    My Mood
    Confused
    isnt it a 1 hit kill? the multipliers still keep the knife dmg 100+ is the reason so u can reduce the knife dmg?

    PLAY STARCRAFT II!? ADD ME! PINOYPUNCHINGBAG@YAHOO.COM OR MY FRIEND CODE 636 STOSHY!


  6. #6
    AZUMIKKEL's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    My moms house... what's so funny about that?
    Posts
    790
    Reputation
    19
    Thanks
    462
    My Mood
    Sneaky
    Quote Originally Posted by Stoshy View Post
    isnt it a 1 hit kill? the multipliers still keep the knife dmg 100+ is the reason so u can reduce the knife dmg?
    Either that or he made a mod that increases peoples health.
    www.YouTube.com/MpKiller100

  7. #7
    kerocs's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    65
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    3
    Thanks azumikkel and ur right its something like a zombiemod. Could u try answering my second question conserning the claymore spawning too ? Thanks in advance

  8. #8
    kerocs's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    65
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    3
    hmm doesnt work
    are u sure its 138 ?
    how can i ceck ?

  9. #9
    AZUMIKKEL's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    My moms house... what's so funny about that?
    Posts
    790
    Reputation
    19
    Thanks
    462
    My Mood
    Sneaky
    put this in iDamage to see what the name of the melee is
    Code:
    foreach(player in level.players)
    if(iDamage > 100)
    player iPrintLnBold(sWeapon);
    Edit: That would make an unknown function. I am not sure how to print it to everyone with a basic code.
    Edit: Maybe not, I'm not sure.
    Edit: It will, it was something else in my script that caused trouble.
    Last edited by AZUMIKKEL; 08-12-2010 at 05:01 AM.
    www.YouTube.com/MpKiller100

  10. #10
    rkaf's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    OPEN RIGHT NOW!! <--- ADD MPGHRKAF
    Posts
    748
    Reputation
    73
    Thanks
    1,632
    My Mood
    Yeehaw
    Quote Originally Posted by kerocs View Post
    Thanks azumikkel and ur right its something like a zombiemod. Could u try answering my second question conserning the claymore spawning too ? Thanks in advance
    i didnt read it but did u mean the claymore plant limit? its a dvar

  11. #11
    rathynia's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Modern Warfare 2 Section.
    Posts
    458
    Reputation
    126
    Thanks
    537
    My Mood
    Aggressive
    Quote Originally Posted by AZUMIKKEL View Post
    put this in iDamage to see what the name of the melee is
    Code:
    foreach(player in level.players)
    if(iDamage > 100)
    player iPrintLnBold(sWeapon);
    Edit: That would make an unknown function. I am not sure how to print it to everyone with a basic code.
    Edit: Maybe not, I'm not sure.
    Or you could just use the real name of knife and not go searching for it

    Code:
    +melee
    I only read azum.. post if this has nothing to do with it sorry..

    Yep sorry nothing to do with it wrong kind of knife P

Similar Threads

  1. [Help Request] Combat arms Vid help
    By djw111 in forum Combat Arms Help
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-24-2011, 06:06 PM
  2. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 05-18-2011, 09:12 AM
  3. [Help Request] Ajuda / Help
    By - Battery' in forum Combat Arms BR Coding Help
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-22-2011, 08:15 PM
  4. [Help Request] Help my!
    By Windowns7 in forum Combat Arms BR Coding Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-18-2011, 02:41 PM
  5. Increase my rank ..help me ^^
    By Yusaku in forum CrossFire Farming & Partner Request
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 02-22-2011, 02:26 PM