Thread: Model size

Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Asakari's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    17
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0

    Model size

    Just wondering if there's a dvar or code to increase a player's model size.

    Thinking of a boss mod where a random player's size, health, and damage is increased. Everyone is against the boss and there's a timer to defeat him, if he isn't dead in 3 minutes the map automatically brings out a nuke.

  2. #2
    Josephlittle™'s Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    GSC Modding Section
    Posts
    1,345
    Reputation
    26
    Thanks
    560
    My Mood
    Devilish
    i THINK its possible...i dont know maybe select a huge model?

  3. #3
    AZUMIKKEL's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    My moms house... what's so funny about that?
    Posts
    790
    Reputation
    19
    Thanks
    462
    My Mood
    Sneaky
    Quote Originally Posted by Josephlittle View Post
    i THINK its possible...i dont know maybe select a huge model?
    He means set the size of a player. He's not doing anything with models.
    www.YouTube.com/MpKiller100

  4. #4
    Neekokeen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    female
    Posts
    387
    Reputation
    14
    Thanks
    361
    My Mood
    Breezy
    Quote Originally Posted by AZUMIKKEL View Post
    He means set the size of a player. He's not doing anything with models.
    player IS a model.
    Models can be anything from the regular human player models to the ac130 or a tree.

    To answer your question, no, I don't think it's possible to increase the size of models. You'd have to alter the model file itself, and it would only be client-side

    Click on the banners to take a look at my mods.





  5. #5
    rathynia's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Modern Warfare 2 Section.
    Posts
    458
    Reputation
    126
    Thanks
    537
    My Mood
    Aggressive
    Quote Originally Posted by Neekokeen View Post
    player IS a model.
    Models can be anything from the regular human player models to the ac130 or a tree.

    To answer your question, no, I don't think it's possible to increase the size of models. You'd have to alter the model file itself, and it would only be client-side
    Hmmm.. that littlerly just gave me a funny idea for a mod :P but I'm going to have to go about find the model names
    Nvm not all of them....
    Last edited by rathynia; 08-11-2010 at 07:27 PM.

Similar Threads

  1. Model size categories, updated
    By Bloodlesss in forum Combat Arms Mod Discussion
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 05-26-2010, 05:31 PM
  2. Model Size Categories
    By mapleck in forum Combat Arms Mod Discussion
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 03-13-2010, 07:17 PM
  3. [Request] G36KE Or G36C With No Model Size Changed
    By DannyVaj in forum Combat Arms Mod Discussion
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-13-2010, 11:25 PM
  4. M416 to M6A2 (no model size change!)
    By David in forum Combat Arms Mods & Rez Modding
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 01-10-2010, 02:22 AM
  5. Hypothesizingz - model size
    By mapleck in forum Combat Arms Mod Discussion
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 01-09-2010, 04:23 AM