Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    jonboey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    LOL
    Posts
    17
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    18
    My Mood
    Asleep

    Removal iof HP HUD in Quarantine Zombie Chaos Mod

    Hi guys, I figured that removing the HP HUD in QZCM may stop the crashing wonderful QZCM games. However, I have ABSOLUTELY no knowledge in modding at all. Can you guys please tell me how to add/remove the HP HUD in mods and I will probably reverse coding it... Or whatever you call it xD

    If any of you have done this but want the crash-free QZCM to be private, just guide me in a PM and I'll keep it private thanks !

  2. #2
    master131's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    8,802
    Reputation
    3165
    Thanks
    73,308
    My Mood
    Breezy
    I don't know how to do this, but I would really like to know how aswell.

    EDIT - Find doHealth() and delete the whole thread, then delete any references of it that you find like level thread doHealth(), self thread doHealth() and etc.
    Last edited by master131; 09-02-2010 at 08:43 PM.
    Donate:
    BTC: 1GEny3y5tsYfw8E8A45upK6PKVAEcUDNv9


    Handy Tools/Hacks:
    Extreme Injector v3.6.1 *NEW* Windows 10 compatible!
    A powerful and advanced injector in a simple GUI.
    Can scramble DLLs on injection making them harder to detect and even make detected hacks work again!

    Minion Since: 13th January 2011
    Moderator Since: 6th May 2011
    Global Moderator Since: 29th April 2012
    Super User/Unknown Since: 23rd July 2013
    'Game Hacking' Team Since: 30th July 2013

    --My Art--
    [Roxas - Pixel Art, WIP]
    [Natsu - Drawn]
    [Natsu - Coloured]


    All drawings are coloured using Photoshop.

    --Gifts--
    [Kyle]

  3. #3
    jonboey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    LOL
    Posts
    17
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    18
    My Mood
    Asleep
    I found a copy of the clean QZMC but I can only see max.hp.self=100 which i assume is the infected zombies and max.hp.self=200 which are the alphas... We need to ask the GSC Coders themselves... Anyone?

    Quote Originally Posted by master131 View Post
    I don't know how to do this, but I would really like to know how aswell.

    EDIT - Find doHealth() and delete the whole thread, then delete any references of it that you find like level thread doHealth(), self thread doHealth() and etc.
    Does it work? If it does can you post it on the GSC Hacking page
    Last edited by Insane; 09-03-2010 at 01:25 PM.

  4. #4
    Insane's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    9,055
    Reputation
    1007
    Thanks
    1,997
    Don't double post.

    /Post Merged
    Insane
    Ex Middleman
    [
    PM|VM]
    |x|x|x|x|x|x|x|



    Quote Originally Posted by Boombox View Post
    Shut the fuck up insane you pussy bitch.
    Quote Originally Posted by arunforce View Post
    Shut the fuck up kid, everything that comes out of your mouth sounds retarded as fuck.

  5. #5
    shotyoudie's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Gender
    female
    Posts
    119
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    6
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Search for:

    Code:
    self.healthtext setText("Health: " + self.health + "/" + self.maxhealth);
    And change that line to:
    Code:
    self.healthtext setText("MaxHealth: " + self.maxhealth);
    It only shows the maxhealth instead the current and the maxhealth. And it doesn't crash !

Similar Threads

  1. Quarantine Zombie Mod improvements
    By kerocs in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Help
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 11-02-2010, 01:34 PM
  2. Quarantine Zombie Mod Cash-
    By kleenkutschick in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Help
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 08-27-2010, 05:48 AM
  3. [SOLVED]Quarantine Chaos Zombies v2 Mod Help
    By Edvardas96 in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Help
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 08-23-2010, 02:17 AM
  4. [Help] Quarantine Zombie Mod improvements
    By kerocs in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 GSC Modding Help/Discussion
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 08-09-2010, 06:24 AM
  5. Is is possible to remove the entire HUD?
    By Lorenzo von Matterhorn in forum WarRock Help
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-28-2010, 10:07 AM