Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Magalter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    2
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0

    problem with sv_maxclients

    My dvar "sv_maxclients" is set to "2" and when i try to change it says:
    Code:
    '18' is not a valid value for dvar 'sv_maxclients'
      Domain is any integer from 1 to 2
    when i type: "sv_maxclients" to get more info it says:
    Code:
    "sv_maxclients" is: "2" default: "18"
      Domain is any integer from 1 to 2
    this looks contradictory to me (default is 18 but allowed is only an integer from 1 to 2).
    how can i solve this problem because it prevents me from hosting games with more than 2 players.

    there's a second problem:
    i cannot host any private matches alone with me as the only player (map stops loading with: "awaiting challange 1 2 3...") but that worked fine few days ago. i guess it has something to do with the first problem.
    Last edited by Magalter; 09-13-2010 at 01:36 PM.

  2. #2
    Josephlittle™'s Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    GSC Modding Section
    Posts
    1,345
    Reputation
    26
    Thanks
    560
    My Mood
    Devilish
    hmmm....are u using the console what that command right??

    If you are, try doing sv_maxclients to 12...

  3. #3
    Insane's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    9,055
    Reputation
    1007
    Thanks
    1,997
    /Moved to GSC Help / Discussion
    Insane
    Ex Middleman
    [
    PM|VM]
    |x|x|x|x|x|x|x|



    Quote Originally Posted by Boombox View Post
    Shut the fuck up insane you pussy bitch.
    Quote Originally Posted by arunforce View Post
    Shut the fuck up kid, everything that comes out of your mouth sounds retarded as fuck.

  4. #4
    allahakbr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    sweden
    Posts
    71
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    3
    My Mood
    Amused

  5. #5
    Magalter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    2
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by allahakbr View Post
    doesn't help much. no matter how the other variables are configured, after the first one joins my game no more clients are able to join. what i am wondering is: why the console tells me i can only use values from 1 to 2 what means it won't let me change it to any other value but how the hell can the default value then be 18??(of course it is 18 but it makes no sense that you can change it to any other value and NOT back to 18) may i can change the dvars manually without using the console?

Similar Threads

  1. problem with account gamefifa
    By gamefifa in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-09-2007, 09:36 AM
  2. Problem with Warrock
    By BurakG in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 04-30-2007, 05:13 PM
  3. Problem with trainers mades for CE, help me pls
    By juanitobalde in forum General Game Hacking
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-24-2007, 05:31 AM
  4. Problem With The New Pb Hw Ban Spoofer!
    By naomelembro14 in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 03-16-2007, 08:29 AM
  5. Problem(with login)
    By 22061988 in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-01-2006, 01:07 AM