Results 1 to 11 of 11
  1. #1
    kerocx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    79
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    6

    [SOLVED] Flares in Mapedit

    Is it possible to spawn flares, or anything that gives of light? And if could one please post a code ?
    Last edited by Insane; 09-19-2010 at 08:47 PM.

  2. #2
    master131's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    8,827
    Reputation
    3310
    Thanks
    74,472
    My Mood
    Breezy
    Flares? What for? Is it to light up a room or something?
    You could spawn a lightbulb model but I'm not sure if it actually shines.
    Donate:
    BTC: 1GEny3y5tsYfw8E8A45upK6PKVAEcUDNv9


    Handy Tools/Hacks:
    Extreme Injector v3.7 *NEW* 2017 Update!
    A powerful and advanced injector in a simple GUI.
    Can scramble DLLs on injection making them harder to detect and even make detected hacks work again!

    Minion Since: 13th January 2011
    Moderator Since: 6th May 2011
    Global Moderator Since: 29th April 2012
    Super User/Unknown Since: 23rd July 2013
    'Game Hacking' Team Since: 30th July 2013

    --My Art--
    [Roxas - Pixel Art, WIP]
    [Natsu - Drawn]
    [Natsu - Coloured]


    All drawings are coloured using Photoshop.

    --Gifts--
    [Kyle]

  3. #3
    soccerguy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    171
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    73
    You could try flare_mp i think thats what it is.
    My Favorite Conversation Word For Word
    "Hey Geek Your So Retarded And Uncool!"
    "You May Think So Now But When I'm Making A Million Dollars A Year Doing This We'll See Who Actually Is Retarded"

    GO GEEKS!

  4. #4
    kerocx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    79
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    6
    Yeah i know that its called flare... but how do i precache it ? Just spawning flare_mp doesnt work. Or am i mixing something up ?

    @master
    Yes its to light up rooms for zombie mod, cause i found structures in closed buildings that are unfortunately to dark to see anything without flares or lights. Could u try out ur lightbulb idee and see if it works pls ?

    edit: its: playfx(level.spawnGlow["friendly"], (-1054, 1997, 6));
    Last edited by kerocx; 09-19-2010 at 07:10 PM.

  5. #5
    master131's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    8,827
    Reputation
    3310
    Thanks
    74,472
    My Mood
    Breezy
    I just tried with 2 different light models that have the word on at the end of them but they're not on because they're not game controlled.



    Oh great, you found it lol!
    Donate:
    BTC: 1GEny3y5tsYfw8E8A45upK6PKVAEcUDNv9


    Handy Tools/Hacks:
    Extreme Injector v3.7 *NEW* 2017 Update!
    A powerful and advanced injector in a simple GUI.
    Can scramble DLLs on injection making them harder to detect and even make detected hacks work again!

    Minion Since: 13th January 2011
    Moderator Since: 6th May 2011
    Global Moderator Since: 29th April 2012
    Super User/Unknown Since: 23rd July 2013
    'Game Hacking' Team Since: 30th July 2013

    --My Art--
    [Roxas - Pixel Art, WIP]
    [Natsu - Drawn]
    [Natsu - Coloured]


    All drawings are coloured using Photoshop.

    --Gifts--
    [Kyle]

  6. #6
    kerocx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    79
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    6
    HAHA master nice try XD. Is there any other light effect thats possible except the flares ?

  7. #7
    master131's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    8,827
    Reputation
    3310
    Thanks
    74,472
    My Mood
    Breezy
    I'll see. I was playing around with them flares before!
    Donate:
    BTC: 1GEny3y5tsYfw8E8A45upK6PKVAEcUDNv9


    Handy Tools/Hacks:
    Extreme Injector v3.7 *NEW* 2017 Update!
    A powerful and advanced injector in a simple GUI.
    Can scramble DLLs on injection making them harder to detect and even make detected hacks work again!

    Minion Since: 13th January 2011
    Moderator Since: 6th May 2011
    Global Moderator Since: 29th April 2012
    Super User/Unknown Since: 23rd July 2013
    'Game Hacking' Team Since: 30th July 2013

    --My Art--
    [Roxas - Pixel Art, WIP]
    [Natsu - Drawn]
    [Natsu - Coloured]


    All drawings are coloured using Photoshop.

    --Gifts--
    [Kyle]

  8. #8
    kerocx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    79
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    6
    Lol did u attach a flare to urself there ? XD Can i have ur steamname so we can continue our chat more effectively ? ^^

  9. #9
    master131's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    8,827
    Reputation
    3310
    Thanks
    74,472
    My Mood
    Breezy
    I sent you my steam username. Also, I found this:
    level._effect["spotlight_fx"]
    but I can't seem to be aple to play the effect.
    Donate:
    BTC: 1GEny3y5tsYfw8E8A45upK6PKVAEcUDNv9


    Handy Tools/Hacks:
    Extreme Injector v3.7 *NEW* 2017 Update!
    A powerful and advanced injector in a simple GUI.
    Can scramble DLLs on injection making them harder to detect and even make detected hacks work again!

    Minion Since: 13th January 2011
    Moderator Since: 6th May 2011
    Global Moderator Since: 29th April 2012
    Super User/Unknown Since: 23rd July 2013
    'Game Hacking' Team Since: 30th July 2013

    --My Art--
    [Roxas - Pixel Art, WIP]
    [Natsu - Drawn]
    [Natsu - Coloured]


    All drawings are coloured using Photoshop.

    --Gifts--
    [Kyle]

  10. #10
    kerocx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    79
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    6
    is it precached ?
    Oh by the way pls accept my friends request

  11. #11
    Insane's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    9,055
    Reputation
    1007
    Thanks
    2,001
    I believe you got your answer.

    /Marked as Solved

Similar Threads

  1. [Solved] CAFlames and other hacks won't work... Solved
    By Hikatso in forum Combat Arms Help
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 04-28-2011, 10:41 PM
  2. [Solved]flare...
    By TheSaboteur in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 GSC Modding Help/Discussion
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10-09-2010, 06:30 AM
  3. [SOLVED] how do i ficks my mapedit to work in game
    By dinmamma.n1 in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 GSC Modding Help/Discussion
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-29-2010, 02:56 PM
  4. [SOLVED] how i host mapedite.gsc
    By redkevin25 in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 GSC Modding Help/Discussion
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 09-13-2010, 09:51 AM
  5. [SOLVED]Quarantine Chaos Zombies v2 MapEdit
    By Arasonic in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-23-2010, 09:40 PM