Results 1 to 13 of 13
  1. #1
    Marcin96's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    111
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    3
    My Mood
    Paranoid

    Need help with GunGame

    Hello guys, I tried to add new weapons to gungame and i failed. I got a error. Can someone tell me what i did wrong?
    Pastebin

  2. #2
    phantom1151's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    florida
    Posts
    40
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Bored

    found your problem

    the problem with your script is at the top of your gun list


    #
    self.gunList[1] = frag_grenade_short_mp", 8, false, false);
    #
    self.gunList[2] = c4_mp", 8, false, false);
    #
    self.gunList[3] = semtex_mp", 8, false, false);
    #
    self.gunList[4] = throwingknife_mp", 8, false, false);
    #
    self.gunList[5] = createGun("claymore_mp", 8, false, false);
    #
    self.gunList[6] = createGun("usp_mp", 8, false, false);
    #
    self.gunList[7] = createGun("beretta_mp", 8, false, false);
    #
    self.gunList[8] = createGun("coltanaconda_mp", 8, false, false);

    look at your top four lines then your last four lines what is different next to the gun choices. you forgot some script. in the first four lines you forgot :

    createGun("

  3. #3
    Marcin96's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    111
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    3
    My Mood
    Paranoid
    It worked but when I for expample take ump45 I get a ump45 instead of a frag grenade only how to solve this problem?

  4. #4
    phantom1151's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    florida
    Posts
    40
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Bored
    i dont understand what u r trying to say in your last post

  5. #5
    Marcin96's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    111
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    3
    My Mood
    Paranoid
    When I choose UMP45 from where I can choose my classes I get a UMP45 instead of only a grenade.

  6. #6
    phantom1151's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    florida
    Posts
    40
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Bored
    that means the mod is not launching properly

  7. #7
    Marcin96's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    111
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    3
    My Mood
    Paranoid
    Try it out and please help me to fix it!

  8. #8
    phantom1151's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    florida
    Posts
    40
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Bored
    ok i see what you mean im going to take you gun list and put it in my rank gsc and see if ti still does it

  9. #9
    Orichumaru's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Location location location
    Posts
    79
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    11
    My Mood
    Pensive
    hmm I think this can also help me with my camo problem...I hope.

  10. #10
    Insane's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    9,055
    Reputation
    1007
    Thanks
    1,997
    Did you check it in .FF Viewer? Did you check it with GSC Fixer? Try them...

    Before you start a thread...
    This is probably the most crowded section in all of Call of Duty in my opinion. There are so very many help threads its making me and the other modder's brains hurt.
    To help clear this up, you need to take some precautions before you ask us for help.

    1. Check your script in .FF Viewer FIRST!
    Always check for simple errors in .FF Viewer! This helps everyone out alot!
    If you still get an error, read number 2!

    2. Use GSC Fixer v1.0
    GSC Fixer is a new tool by master131 allowing the console to force the exact modding error you make. Use this tool to find out what your problem is.

    3. If you need help making a mod
    Please check all sticky, search button, and scroll through older threads. Even check other mods.
    Look at variables, and remember prior syntax knowledge is very very helpful.

    4. If you still need help. Start a help thread.
    Insane
    Ex Middleman
    [
    PM|VM]
    |x|x|x|x|x|x|x|



    Quote Originally Posted by Boombox View Post
    Shut the fuck up insane you pussy bitch.
    Quote Originally Posted by arunforce View Post
    Shut the fuck up kid, everything that comes out of your mouth sounds retarded as fuck.

  11. #11
    phantom1151's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    florida
    Posts
    40
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Bored
    ok i finally got it to load, well found a differant problem lol instead of giving me the gun i choose it gave me nothing lol. what im going to do is recreate your gun list and see if that works


    i found two problems with your gun list one your started with 1 instead of 0 and two the frag grenade name was wrong. i have recreated it and am testing it now



    ok everything tested. the problem you are having with it giving you one of your classes instead of the gungame list, that problem has something to do with the rest of the gungame rank file, my suggestion is to us another version of gungame i can give you mine if you would like, i have no problems with it

    P.S. i have the new gunlist save if you would like me to post it up
    Last edited by phantom1151; 09-30-2010 at 11:00 AM. Reason: found two problem with your code

  12. #12
    Orichumaru's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Location location location
    Posts
    79
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    11
    My Mood
    Pensive
    lol I have been looking this over..

    you need make it a monetary weapon so that will mean once the gun game is activated you start running around with only nades in your hand....doesn't sound that good with the little fuse of it.

  13. #13
    phantom1151's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    florida
    Posts
    40
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Bored
    forgot to ask what else did you change if anything at all in the mods rank.gsc?

Similar Threads

  1. [Help Request] Need Help With A.V.A Error
    By ch1025 in forum Alliance of Valiant Arms (AVA) Help
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 05-14-2011, 10:15 AM
  2. [Help Request] Need help with making binds !
    By JonathanTBM in forum Vindictus Help
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 05-10-2011, 08:40 PM
  3. [Help Request] Need help with numpad while recording macro !
    By JonathanTBM in forum Vindictus Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-10-2011, 08:37 PM
  4. [Help Request] need help with mod
    By .:MUS1CFR34K:. in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 GSC Modding Help/Discussion
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 05-01-2011, 01:40 PM
  5. [Help Request] need help with modding
    By BayBee Alyn in forum Combat Arms Help
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-27-2011, 10:06 PM