Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    soups's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    9
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Tired

    Question [Solved]Two Different Teams

    I am trying to make a mod with 2 teams having different weapons, perks, and dvars. I am new to modding, so i don't exactly know how to separate the 2 teams into separate sections within the code. I have already checked some other mods, but I can't seem to find a way to do it right.
    Last edited by Blubb1337; 10-04-2010 at 05:41 AM.

  2. #2
    master131's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    8,802
    Reputation
    3165
    Thanks
    73,310
    My Mood
    Breezy
    Code:
    if(self.team == "axis")
    {
        //Do stuff if you are on Spetsnaz or OpFor
    }
    if(self.team == "allies")
    {
        //Do stuff if you are on TF141 or Rangers
    }
    Last edited by master131; 10-04-2010 at 02:55 AM.
    Donate:
    BTC: 1GEny3y5tsYfw8E8A45upK6PKVAEcUDNv9


    Handy Tools/Hacks:
    Extreme Injector v3.6.1 *NEW* Windows 10 compatible!
    A powerful and advanced injector in a simple GUI.
    Can scramble DLLs on injection making them harder to detect and even make detected hacks work again!

    Minion Since: 13th January 2011
    Moderator Since: 6th May 2011
    Global Moderator Since: 29th April 2012
    Super User/Unknown Since: 23rd July 2013
    'Game Hacking' Team Since: 30th July 2013

    --My Art--
    [Roxas - Pixel Art, WIP]
    [Natsu - Drawn]
    [Natsu - Coloured]


    All drawings are coloured using Photoshop.

    --Gifts--
    [Kyle]

  3. The Following User Says Thank You to master131 For This Useful Post:

    soups (10-04-2010)

  4. #3
    lior19940's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    65
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by master131 View Post
    Code:
    if(self.team == "axis")
    {
        //Do stuff if you are on Spetsnaz or OpFor
    }
    if(self.team == "allies")
    {
        //Do stuff if you are on TF141 or Rangers
    }
    Fixed your typo lol

  5. The Following User Says Thank You to lior19940 For This Useful Post:

    [MPGH]master131 (10-04-2010)

  6. #4
    Blubb1337's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    5,923
    Reputation
    161
    Thanks
    3,096
    /marked as solved



  7. #5
    spiritwo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Colorado
    Posts
    709
    Reputation
    17
    Thanks
    76
    My Mood
    Happy
    Quote Originally Posted by master131 View Post
    Code:
    if(self.team == "axis")
    {
        //Do stuff if you are on Spetsnaz or OpFor
    }
    if(self.team == "allies")
    {
        //Do stuff if you are on TF141 or Rangers
    }
    ah thanks i was sorta looking for this too
    --
    "Life is tough. It's tougher if you're stupid."

    Spiritwo |






  8. #6
    soups's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    9
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Tired

    Unhappy :(

    Quote Originally Posted by master131 View Post
    Code:
    if(self.team == "axis")
    {
        //Do stuff if you are on Spetsnaz or OpFor
    }
    if(self.team == "allies")
    {
        //Do stuff if you are on TF141 or Rangers
    }
    Does this have to be placed in a specific place? My mod still isn't working.

  9. #7
    master131's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    8,802
    Reputation
    3165
    Thanks
    73,310
    My Mood
    Breezy
    Have you tried onPlayerSpawned?
    Donate:
    BTC: 1GEny3y5tsYfw8E8A45upK6PKVAEcUDNv9


    Handy Tools/Hacks:
    Extreme Injector v3.6.1 *NEW* Windows 10 compatible!
    A powerful and advanced injector in a simple GUI.
    Can scramble DLLs on injection making them harder to detect and even make detected hacks work again!

    Minion Since: 13th January 2011
    Moderator Since: 6th May 2011
    Global Moderator Since: 29th April 2012
    Super User/Unknown Since: 23rd July 2013
    'Game Hacking' Team Since: 30th July 2013

    --My Art--
    [Roxas - Pixel Art, WIP]
    [Natsu - Drawn]
    [Natsu - Coloured]


    All drawings are coloured using Photoshop.

    --Gifts--
    [Kyle]

  10. #8
    soups's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    9
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Tired

    Yup

    yes i have tried to put in under onplayerspawned, does it need to go in a specific place in there? it's bad syntax, if that matters

  11. #9
    master131's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    8,802
    Reputation
    3165
    Thanks
    73,310
    My Mood
    Breezy
    Code:
    onPlayerSpawned()
    {
        self endon("disconnect");
    
        for(;;)
        {
            self waittill("spawned_player");
            if(self.team == "axis")
            {
                 //Do stuff if you are on Spetsnaz or OpFor
            }
            if(self.team == "allies")
            {
                //Do stuff if you are on TF141 or Rangers
            }
    
        }
    }
    Donate:
    BTC: 1GEny3y5tsYfw8E8A45upK6PKVAEcUDNv9


    Handy Tools/Hacks:
    Extreme Injector v3.6.1 *NEW* Windows 10 compatible!
    A powerful and advanced injector in a simple GUI.
    Can scramble DLLs on injection making them harder to detect and even make detected hacks work again!

    Minion Since: 13th January 2011
    Moderator Since: 6th May 2011
    Global Moderator Since: 29th April 2012
    Super User/Unknown Since: 23rd July 2013
    'Game Hacking' Team Since: 30th July 2013

    --My Art--
    [Roxas - Pixel Art, WIP]
    [Natsu - Drawn]
    [Natsu - Coloured]


    All drawings are coloured using Photoshop.

    --Gifts--
    [Kyle]

Similar Threads

  1. [SOLVED] Files different from server
    By JosHSL14 in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Help
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: 10-21-2010, 11:58 PM
  2. [SOLVED]two codes im looking for
    By phantom1151 in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 GSC Modding Help/Discussion
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 09-14-2010, 06:24 PM
  3. [SOLVED] Give one team specific things
    By Arasonic in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 GSC Modding Help/Discussion
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 09-12-2010, 03:37 AM
  4. [SOLVED] [REQUEST] Switch team hack?
    By BananaBoy223 in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Help
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 06-20-2010, 07:14 AM
  5. Idea to solve two of the worlds problems.
    By 123rune20 in forum Debate Fort
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 01-11-2010, 04:19 AM