Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    I-Love-You's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    25
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1

    mod the title for default classes?

    right so i no that if you put this in your _rank file

    Code:
            self setPlayerData( "customClasses", 0, "name", "TextHere]" );
            self setPlayerData( "customClasses", 1, "name", "TextHere" );
            self setPlayerData( "customClasses", 2, "name", "TextHere" );
            self setPlayerData( "customClasses", 3, "name", "TextHere" );
            self setPlayerData( "customClasses", 4, "name", "TextHere" );
            self setPlayerData( "customClasses", 5, "name", "TextHere" );
            self setPlayerData( "customClasses", 6, "name", "TextHere" );
            self setPlayerData( "customClasses", 7, "name", "TextHere" );
            self setPlayerData( "customClasses", 8, "name", "TextHere" );
            self setPlayerData( "customClasses", 9, "name", "TextHere" );
    you can change the class names

    but is it possible to change the default classes names
    like heavy gunner to like hello or something

    (soz if im being a noob)

    also posted here cas to do with .gsc o.O

  2. #2
    Schmandkopp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    74
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    22
    I once asked if it is possible to edit classes, I got no reeeeeeal answer.
    They all said like "why would you want to do that" and others said that you need a very skilled programmer to find files and edit them, shit like that basically.

    I doubt it's possible, if it is, please correct me.
    I'll contact anyone who is willing to change default classes. :B

  3. #3
    AZUMIKKEL's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    My moms house... what's so funny about that?
    Posts
    790
    Reputation
    19
    Thanks
    462
    My Mood
    Sneaky
    Code:
            self setPlayerData( "class", 0, "name", "TextHere]" );
            self setPlayerData( "class", 1, "name", "TextHere" );
            self setPlayerData( "class", 2, "name", "TextHere" );
            self setPlayerData( "class", 3, "name", "TextHere" );
            self setPlayerData( "class", 4, "name", "TextHere" );
            self setPlayerData( "class", 5, "name", "TextHere" );
    try this
    www.YouTube.com/MpKiller100

  4. #4
    idiot2010's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    174
    Reputation
    9
    Thanks
    6
    My Mood
    Paranoid
    where i should put it? (custum classes= the classes ppl made, or a classes that made originaly by steaM?)

  5. #5
    I-Love-You's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    25
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    Code:
            self setPlayerData( "class", 0, "name", "TextHere" );
            self setPlayerData( "class", 1, "name", "TextHere" );
            self setPlayerData( "class", 2, "name", "TextHere" );
            self setPlayerData( "class", 3, "name", "TextHere" );
            self setPlayerData( "class", 4, "name", "TextHere" );
            self setPlayerData( "class", 5, "name", "TextHere" );
    Thats the same code i posted? lol
    that edits custom class 1, 2, 3, 4, and 5
    im on about the default classes like
    heavy gunner etc...

  6. #6
    CainFool's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    313
    Reputation
    11
    Thanks
    143
    My Mood
    Angelic
    No, they are not the same. Notice any difference..
    self setPlayerData( "class", 1, "name", "TextHere" ); (AZUMIKKEL)
    self setPlayerData("customclasses", 1, "test", "test" ); (POSTER)

  7. The Following User Says Thank You to CainFool For This Useful Post:

    wowbrandon123 (10-14-2010)

  8. #7
    Blubb1337's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    5,923
    Reputation
    161
    Thanks
    3,096
    /moved 2 help



Similar Threads

  1. [Request] for people that can mod the gun models!
    By tommy22 in forum Combat Arms Mod Request
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 08-15-2010, 11:37 PM
  2. Can Someone Mod The L9 Sniper scope for me?
    By Ed in forum Combat Arms Mod Request
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 07-04-2010, 04:17 PM
  3. Modding The Default Classes?
    By T3h L33T H4X0R in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-11-2010, 11:11 PM
  4. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 03-25-2010, 12:37 AM
  5. Cross-class modding is impossible(for now)
    By dontsassme in forum Combat Arms Mod Discussion
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 12-14-2009, 05:12 AM