Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    [WhA]4FunPlayin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Not here
    Posts
    757
    Reputation
    8
    Thanks
    169
    My Mood
    Lonely

    Quick Question About aIW Modding

    I'm not a aIW user, I use Steam, and I know you can't switch teams on a public match, example:
    Code:
    self notify("menuresponse", game["menu_team"], "axis");
    or
    Code:
    self notify("menuresponse", game["menu_team"], "allies");
    Doesn't work on a public match of Steam version, well they change spawn point, they basically changing the team, but when you press tab they are still on the other team by score menu, nvm lol.

    And
    Code:
    setPlayerData("prestige", 10);
    host error something (I know if you load a mod for aIW you are lvl 1)

    My question, can you do these on a public match? like changing teams without any fuks like on the steam version..?

  2. #2
    JamesA1994's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    The dark side
    Posts
    1,703
    Reputation
    271
    Thanks
    529
    My Mood
    Psychedelic
    Quote Originally Posted by [WhA]4FunPlayin View Post
    I'm not a aIW user, I use Steam, and I know you can't switch teams on a public match, example:
    Code:
    self notify("menuresponse", game["menu_team"], "axis");
    or
    Code:
    self notify("menuresponse", game["menu_team"], "allies");
    Doesn't work on a public match of Steam version, well they change spawn point, they basically changing the team, but when you press tab they are still on the other team by score menu, nvm lol.

    And
    Code:
    setPlayerData("prestige", 10);
    host error something (I know if you load a mod for aIW you are lvl 1)

    My question, can you do these on a public match? like changing teams without any fuks like on the steam version..?
    I am pretty sure the prestige thing was patched in like the second version released?
    Not too sure, but I have tried this a long time ago and kept getting errors...
    CoD Minion: Jan 13th 2011 to April 11 2011
    MMORPG Minion Since: March 28th 2011 to April 11 2011

    Don't be afraid to rep, you aren't loosing anything!
    Don't forget your P&Q's. Press the thanks button if someone has helped.
    jamesa1994@hotmail.com

  3. #3
    [WhA]4FunPlayin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Not here
    Posts
    757
    Reputation
    8
    Thanks
    169
    My Mood
    Lonely
    I'm talking about alterIWNet.

Similar Threads

  1. Quick question about modding
    By lolw0w in forum Vindictus Help
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-08-2011, 01:27 AM
  2. (SOLVED)Quick question about crossfire mods
    By IKickCats in forum CrossFire Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-28-2010, 04:04 PM
  3. a quick question about photoshop CS4
    By kublkun in forum Art & Graphic Design
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-09-2009, 01:57 PM
  4. quick question about bann
    By IceyFire in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 08-06-2008, 02:19 AM
  5. just a quick question about weapons
    By depkillz in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-14-2007, 12:48 AM