Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Boon Pek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    188
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    378
    My Mood
    Inspired

    [HELP] Renaming player in MW2 Only

    Hey there,

    I am using Zero's Admin Menu and I want the player (admin)'s name to be changed to: [ADMIN] + self.name but when I tried it it doesnt work. This is what I put in:

    Code:
    self.name = "[ADMIN] " + self.name;
    and help given will be thanked if relevant.

  2. #2
    maarten551's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    255
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    75
    My Mood
    Mellow
    hmmmm, try

    Code:
    playername = self.name;
    self.name = "[ADMIN]"+playername;
    or you just can't change your name
    Last edited by maarten551; 10-12-2010 at 10:49 AM.

    My Youtube account : Maarten551, subscribe me ^^
    [YOUTUBE]lSl0HlhGQsY[/YOUTUBE]
    AIzombies for Alteriw, Check it now!
    [YOUTUBE]U9OjBsHgcKQ[/YOUTUBE]
    hover/cordinates mod with visible bunkers!!!
    ---------------------------------------------------
    Most important waittills

  3. #3
    [WhA]4FunPlayin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Not here
    Posts
    757
    Reputation
    8
    Thanks
    169
    My Mood
    Lonely
    You can't change name.

  4. #4
    Boon Pek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    188
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    378
    My Mood
    Inspired
    Ahh. I see then. It's just weird that since MW2 Liberation can do it, why can't we?

  5. #5
    zxz0O0's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    209
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    136
    My Mood
    Aggressive
    I guess thats with memory edit
    [YOUTUBE]Ja7-WnJcMcs[/YOUTUBE]

  6. #6
    master131's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    8,802
    Reputation
    3165
    Thanks
    73,322
    My Mood
    Breezy
    Code:
    self SetPlayerNameString("[ADMIN]"+self.name);
    Not tested...

    Edit - Never mind, turn out to be somethign else /
    Last edited by master131; 10-12-2010 at 04:52 PM.
    Donate:
    BTC: 1GEny3y5tsYfw8E8A45upK6PKVAEcUDNv9


    Handy Tools/Hacks:
    Extreme Injector v3.6.1 *NEW* Windows 10 compatible!
    A powerful and advanced injector in a simple GUI.
    Can scramble DLLs on injection making them harder to detect and even make detected hacks work again!

    Minion Since: 13th January 2011
    Moderator Since: 6th May 2011
    Global Moderator Since: 29th April 2012
    Super User/Unknown Since: 23rd July 2013
    'Game Hacking' Team Since: 30th July 2013

    --My Art--
    [Roxas - Pixel Art, WIP]
    [Natsu - Drawn]
    [Natsu - Coloured]


    All drawings are coloured using Photoshop.

    --Gifts--
    [Kyle]

Similar Threads

  1. PS3 single player hack. PS3 ONLY!!!!
    By vasco422 in forum Playstation Hacking
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 07-16-2010, 09:38 AM
  2. [Help]Media Player[Solved][Closed]
    By hopefordope in forum Visual Basic Programming
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 06-20-2010, 08:07 PM
  3. [Help] Shockwave player 64-bit.
    By Jason in forum Visual Basic Programming
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 05-19-2010, 10:57 PM
  4. Help Renaming
    By 24/7 365 in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-19-2009, 07:12 AM
  5. Help! Renaming Glitch
    By yazh58 in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-18-2007, 08:50 AM