Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Th3Komo12's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    34
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0

    Bad syntax on mod

    I changed this zombie mod menu to include nukes and chopper gunners this is what i changed
    //Sub Menu 8 -- Killstreaks.
    level.topLevelMenuNames[7] = "Killstreaks";
    level.subMenuNumOptions[7] = 2;
    level.subMenuNames[7] = [];
    level.subMenuNames[7][0] = "Care Package [3000]";
    level.subMenuNames[7][1] = "AC130 [10000]";
    level.subMenuNames[7][2] = "Chopper Gunner [9000]";
    level.subMenuNames[7][3] = "Tactical Nuke [20000]";

    level.subMenuFunctions[7] = [];
    level.subMenuFunctions[7][0] = :: buyKillstreak;
    level.subMenuFunctions[7][1] = :: buyKillstreak;
    level.subMenuFunctions[7][2] = :: buyKillstreak;
    level.subMenuFunctions[7][3] = :: buyKillstreak;

    level.subMenuInputs[7] = [];
    level.subMenuInputs[7][0] = 0;
    level.subMenuInputs[7][1] = 1;
    level.subMenuInputs[7][2] = 2;
    level.subMenuInputs[7][3] = 3;
    }
    here is another part of the script i changed
    buyKillstreak( ksname )
    {
    self.Killstreakz= [];
    self.Killstreakz[0] = "airdrop";
    self.Killstreakz[1] = "ac130";
    self.Killstreakz[2] = "chopper_minigun";
    self.Kllstreakz[3] = "nuke";
    self.KillstreakPrice= [];
    self.KillstreakPrice[0] = 3000;
    self.KillstreakPrice[1] = 10000;
    self.KillstreakPrice[2] = 9000;
    self.KillstreakPrice[3] = 20000;
    self freezeControls(false);

    self thread exitMenu();
    self notify ( "exitMenu" );

  2. #2
    spiritwo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Colorado
    Posts
    709
    Reputation
    17
    Thanks
    76
    My Mood
    Happy
    Change the second code to:

    Code:
    buyKillstreak( ksname )
    {
    self.Killstreakz= [];
    self.Killstreakz[0] = "airdrop";
    self.Killstreakz[1] = "ac130";
    self.Killstreakz[2] = "helicopter_minigun";
    self.Kllstreakz[3] = "nuke";
    self.KillstreakPrice= [];
    self.KillstreakPrice[0] = 3000;
    self.KillstreakPrice[1] = 10000;
    self.KillstreakPrice[2] = 9000;
    self.KillstreakPrice[3] = 20000;
    self freezeControls(false);
    
    self thread exitMenu();
    self notify ( "exitMenu" );
    What i changed: It is
    Code:
    helicopter_minigun
    not
    Code:
    chopper_minigun
    --
    "Life is tough. It's tougher if you're stupid."

    Spiritwo |






  3. The Following User Says Thank You to spiritwo For This Useful Post:

    Th3Komo12 (10-21-2010)

  4. #3
    TheLynx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Sverige
    Posts
    366
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    42
    My Mood
    Happy
    Change the second code again:

    Code:
    buyKillstreak( ksname )
    {
    self.Killstreakz= [];
    self.Killstreakz[0] = "airdrop";
    self.Killstreakz[1] = "ac130";
    self.Killstreakz[2] = "helicopter_minigun";
    self.Killstreakz[3] = "nuke";
    self.KillstreakPrice= [];
    self.KillstreakPrice[0] = 3000;
    self.KillstreakPrice[1] = 10000;
    self.KillstreakPrice[2] = 9000;
    self.KillstreakPrice[3] = 20000;
    self freezeControls(false);
    
    self thread exitMenu();
    self notify ( "exitMenu" );
    What i changed: It is
    Code:
    self.Killstreakz[3] = "nuke";
    not
    Code:
    self.Kllstreakz[3] = "nuke";

    Thx for the copy pasta
    Last edited by TheLynx; 10-20-2010 at 02:39 AM.

  5. The Following User Says Thank You to TheLynx For This Useful Post:

    Th3Komo12 (10-21-2010)

  6. #4
    mathieutje12's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Close to my PC
    Posts
    578
    Reputation
    14
    Thanks
    165
    My Mood
    Angelic
    change this level.subMenuNumOptions[7] = 2;
    to 4 like this level.subMenuNumOptions[7] = 4;

  7. The Following User Says Thank You to mathieutje12 For This Useful Post:

    Th3Komo12 (10-21-2010)

  8. #5
    Th3Komo12's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    34
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanks for helping guys

Similar Threads

  1. Bad syntax on mod
    By Th3Komo12 in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 GSC Modding Help/Discussion
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 11-01-2010, 06:29 PM
  2. [Bad syntax] please help with my mod
    By panzerbjørn in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 GSC Modding Help/Discussion
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10-29-2010, 05:41 AM
  3. Mod Problem bad syntax
    By TrueTom96 in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 GSC Modding Help/Discussion
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 10-24-2010, 10:12 AM
  4. [Bad Syntax] Quarantine Chaos Zombie Mod
    By Shucker in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 GSC Modding Help/Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-18-2010, 08:04 PM
  5. [Mod] Bad Syntax
    By Shucker in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Help
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-01-2010, 03:23 AM