Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 27
  1. #1
    TrueTom96's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    43
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Inspired

    Black Screen at the begining

    in the hide and seek mod the seekrs have a black screnn for 30second nd they cant do anything how i cann do it

  2. #2
    spiritwo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Colorado
    Posts
    709
    Reputation
    17
    Thanks
    76
    My Mood
    Happy
    thats the point of the mod... If your a seeker the black screen is to keep the seekers from seeing there the hiders go..
    --
    "Life is tough. It's tougher if you're stupid."

    Spiritwo |






  3. The Following User Says Thank You to spiritwo For This Useful Post:

    TrueTom96 (10-23-2010)

  4. #3
    TrueTom96's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    43
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Inspired

    yes

    yes and how i can do this with gsc modding?

  5. #4
    cgallagher21's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    1,583
    Reputation
    11
    Thanks
    296
    My Mood
    Busy
    Just look in the mod for the code

  6. #5
    TrueTom96's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    43
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Inspired

    ohh

    i do tat but i dont find something

  7. #6
    spiritwo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Colorado
    Posts
    709
    Reputation
    17
    Thanks
    76
    My Mood
    Happy
    I believe it's this code:
    [php]
    matchStartTimer_Internal( countTime, matchStartTimer )
    {
    waittillframeend; // wait till cleanup of previous start timer if multiple happen at once
    visionSetNaked( "mpIntro", 0 );

    level endon( "match_start_timer_beginning" );
    while ( countTime > 0 && !level.gameEnded )
    {
    matchStartTimer thread maps\mp\gametypes\_hud::fontPulse( level );
    wait ( matchStartTimer.inFrames * 0.05 );
    matchStartTimer setValue( countTime );
    if ( countTime == 2 )
    visionSetNaked( getDvar( "mapname" ), 3.0 );
    countTime--;
    wait ( 1 - (matchStartTimer.inFrames * 0.05) );
    }
    }
    [/php]

    and the:
    [php]
    visionSetNaked( "mpIntro", 0 );
    [/php]
    is what makes it black
    --
    "Life is tough. It's tougher if you're stupid."

    Spiritwo |






  8. #7
    TrueTom96's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    43
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Inspired
    ok one question ingame the time was 30 seconds but in he code stand counttime 2?

  9. #8
    spiritwo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Colorado
    Posts
    709
    Reputation
    17
    Thanks
    76
    My Mood
    Happy
    Quote Originally Posted by TrueTom96 View Post
    ok one question ingame the time was 30 seconds but in he code stand counttime 2?
    are you asking for what the code is for the countdown time?
    --
    "Life is tough. It's tougher if you're stupid."

    Spiritwo |






  10. #9
    TrueTom96's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    43
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Inspired
    yes i want to do something like this

    [php]
    doScreen()
    {
    (Here the code for the timer that timed the black screen)
    visionSetNaked( "mpIntro", 0 );
    }[/php]

  11. #10
    spiritwo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Colorado
    Posts
    709
    Reputation
    17
    Thanks
    76
    My Mood
    Happy
    I don't really know the exact code but i believe it's spread out all throughout gamelogic.gsc and playerlogic.gsc and any code having to do with
    [php]
    getTime();
    or
    getTime()
    [/php]
    has to do with the timer
    --
    "Life is tough. It's tougher if you're stupid."

    Spiritwo |






  12. #11
    TrueTom96's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    43
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Inspired
    [php]doScreen()
    {
    getTime(30);
    visionSetNaked( "mpIntro", 0 );
    } [/php]

    Right?????

    and how i can do that that aall player theblack screenn habe only one time

  13. #12
    spiritwo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Colorado
    Posts
    709
    Reputation
    17
    Thanks
    76
    My Mood
    Happy
    i doubt that would work but you could try i guess
    like i said i don't really know, never really edited the mod
    --
    "Life is tough. It's tougher if you're stupid."

    Spiritwo |






  14. #13
    TrueTom96's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    43
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Inspired

    and

    and how i can do that that a Function only show one time to a player?

  15. #14
    spiritwo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Colorado
    Posts
    709
    Reputation
    17
    Thanks
    76
    My Mood
    Happy
    i'm not sure but i'm not sure why you would really want to do that? If i were you i'd keep it so all seekers get black screened, because that's the way it's supposed to be.
    --
    "Life is tough. It's tougher if you're stupid."

    Spiritwo |






  16. #15
    TrueTom96's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    43
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Inspired
    i want to do it because i want to write a new mod and at the beginning all palyer have been frezzed and the screen have black because on the screnn where show iinstructions du you understand?

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-15-2011, 04:26 AM
  2. [Help] Black Screen
    By IIunknownII in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 06-25-2009, 02:13 PM
  3. NOVA-Origins Back to the Beginning
    By Paroxysm in forum General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-09-2009, 08:29 AM