Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    egodsk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    51
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    3
    My Mood
    Bashful

    Just One Question :D !

    Hey Guys

    Do any of u know how to put an admin in to a mod like this

    if(self isHost()) || self.name ("Halloman"));

    and also if his name is ^9[^2Cod6^9MoDz^9]^4Jailb^1reak do i then just wright self.name and then all that or without the ^ things

    THANKS !
    Last edited by egodsk; 10-24-2010 at 09:28 AM.
    /yea DeMani That's me /yea

  2. #2
    Blubb1337's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    5,923
    Reputation
    161
    Thanks
    3,096
    /moved to gsc help



  3. #3
    zxz0O0's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    209
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    136
    My Mood
    Aggressive
    use this
    [php]if(self isHost() || self.xuid=xuid of your friend here] || self.xuid=xuid of friend2 here)
    {
    adminstuff blablabal
    }[/php]
    If you use name everyone can get admin by just renaming himself to admin name.
    [YOUTUBE]Ja7-WnJcMcs[/YOUTUBE]

  4. #4
    spiritwo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Colorado
    Posts
    709
    Reputation
    17
    Thanks
    76
    My Mood
    Happy
    Quote Originally Posted by zxz0O0 View Post
    use this
    [php]if(self isHost() || self.xuid=xuid of your friend here] || self.xuid=xuid of friend2 here)
    {
    adminstuff blablabal
    }[/php]
    it's guid not xuid
    --
    "Life is tough. It's tougher if you're stupid."

    Spiritwo |






  5. #5
    egodsk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    51
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    3
    My Mood
    Bashful
    Yeh but what about the name is it with the ^ thing or not ??
    /yea DeMani That's me /yea

  6. #6
    spiritwo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Colorado
    Posts
    709
    Reputation
    17
    Thanks
    76
    My Mood
    Happy
    I believe you do need the colors (^s) as well, but it's easier to use the GUID because that never changes.
    --
    "Life is tough. It's tougher if you're stupid."

    Spiritwo |






  7. #7
    egodsk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    51
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    3
    My Mood
    Bashful
    ok thanks (i use the guid)
    /yea DeMani That's me /yea

  8. #8
    TheSaboteur's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    wasteland,church
    Posts
    454
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    30
    My Mood
    Goofy
    no colors using a name admin sytem ;pp



    Bring a Ding Ding Baby!

  9. #9
    cgallagher21's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    1,583
    Reputation
    11
    Thanks
    296
    My Mood
    Busy
    Quote Originally Posted by spiritwo View Post
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by zxz0O0
    use this

    PHP Code:
    if(self isHost() || self.xuid=xuid of your friend here] || self.xuid=xuid of friend2 here)
    {
    adminstuff blablabal
    }


    it's guid not xuid
    No you can use both

Similar Threads

  1. just one question:
    By Paul in forum General
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 10-11-2011, 04:41 PM
  2. [Help] Just one simple question about binding; come see!
    By OwnsYou in forum Vindictus Discussions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-07-2011, 09:59 PM
  3. Just one newbie question
    By Bobsfish in forum Suggestions, Requests & Help
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-07-2010, 01:19 PM
  4. Just One Question
    By Polo in forum Combat Arms Discussions
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 07-30-2010, 04:41 AM
  5. one question
    By aprill27 in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-16-2007, 09:06 AM