Thread: ammo number

Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    jimmynguyen3030's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    NukeTown
    Posts
    263
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    18
    My Mood
    Bored

    ammo number

    is there a way to shot the ammo with numbers?
    If I Helped You, Plz Thanks.
    It Would Help Alot

    What Do You Do For A Living?
    I Mostly Own Noobs With The AK-47 With Silencer
    What's That?
    (Turns To Friend)
    HAHAHA Noob!!!!!!

  2. #2
    cgallagher21's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    1,583
    Reputation
    11
    Thanks
    296
    My Mood
    Busy
    Quote Originally Posted by jimmynguyen3030 View Post

    is there a way to shot the ammo with numbers?
    Can you Explain More Better Detail?

  3. #3
    spiritwo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Colorado
    Posts
    709
    Reputation
    17
    Thanks
    76
    My Mood
    Happy
    What in the world is that supposed to mean?
    --
    "Life is tough. It's tougher if you're stupid."

    Spiritwo |






  4. #4
    jimmynguyen3030's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    NukeTown
    Posts
    263
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    18
    My Mood
    Bored
    like a settext is it " + self.showammo + "??
    If I Helped You, Plz Thanks.
    It Would Help Alot

    What Do You Do For A Living?
    I Mostly Own Noobs With The AK-47 With Silencer
    What's That?
    (Turns To Friend)
    HAHAHA Noob!!!!!!

  5. #5
    Arasonic's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    569
    Reputation
    11
    Thanks
    115
    I did this yesterday, change positions to what ya want
    Not really sure if you need the spawnstruct();

    Code:
    showAmmo()
    {	
    	ammoBoardBack = self createFontString( "default", 1 );
    	ammoBoardBack setPoint( "TOPRIGHT", "TOPRIGHT", -90, 420);
    	ammoBoardBack setShader("black", 120, 60);
    	ammoBoardBack.alpha = .70;
          	
          ammoBoard = self createFontString( "default", 2.5 );
    	ammoBoard setPoint( "TOPRIGHT", "TOPRIGHT", -95, 420);
    	amnt = spawnstruct();
    	amnt.ammo = self getWeaponAmmoClip(self getCurrentWeapon());
    	ammoBoard setValue(amnt.ammo);
    
          stockBoard = self createFontString( "default", 2.5 );
    	stockBoard setPoint( "TOPRIGHT", "TOPRIGHT", -95, 450);
    	amntz = spawnstruct();
    	amntz.ammo = self getWeaponAmmoStock(self getCurrentWeapon());
    	stockBoard setValue(amntz.ammo);
     
          ammoBoard2 = self createFontString( "default", 2.5 );
    	ammoBoard2 setPoint( "TOPRIGHT", "TOPRIGHT", -140, 420);
    	ammoBoard2 setText("Ammo:");
    
          ammoBoard3 = self createFontString( "default", 2.5 );
    	ammoBoard3 setPoint( "TOPRIGHT", "TOPRIGHT", -140, 450);
    	ammoBoard3 setText("Stock:");
    	
    	while(1)
    	{
    	    amnt.ammo = self getWeaponAmmoClip(self getCurrentWeapon());
              amntz.ammo = self getWeaponAmmoStock(self getCurrentWeapon());
    	    ammoBoard setValue(amnt.ammo);
              stockBoard setValue(amntz.ammo);
    	    wait 0.10;
    	}
    }
    Last edited by Arasonic; 11-22-2010 at 05:47 AM.

  6. The Following User Says Thank You to Arasonic For This Useful Post:

    panzerbjørn (11-22-2010)

  7. #6
    panzerbjørn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Pizza Hut...
    Posts
    305
    Reputation
    7
    Thanks
    17
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Thanks Arasonic. good to know

  8. #7
    [WhA]4FunPlayin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Not here
    Posts
    757
    Reputation
    8
    Thanks
    169
    My Mood
    Lonely
    spawnsrtuct is a must