Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Arasonic's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    569
    Reputation
    11
    Thanks
    115

    Why wont it spawn?

    Code:
    Vending(pos, angle)
    {
    Vending = spawn( "script_model", pos );
    Vending.angles = angle;
    Vending setModel( "com_vending_can_new2_lit" );
    Vending.targetname = "pf2991_auto1";
    Vending common_scripts\_destructible::setup_destructibles();
    }

  2. #2
    ~Just IN~'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    self thread xbox360nolife() {
    Posts
    518
    Reputation
    11
    Thanks
    52
    My Mood
    Doh
    Did you call it in at the correct places?
    Correct model?
    Location?

  3. #3
    Arasonic's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    569
    Reputation
    11
    Thanks
    115
    Copypasting it from another mod, yes I'm quite sure.

  4. #4
    vekiorus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    1
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    [php]CreateVending(pos, angle)
    {
    VendingM = spawn("script_model", pos );
    VendingM setModel("com_vending_can_new2_lit");
    VendingM.angles = angle;
    VendingM Solid();
    VendingM.targetname = "pf2991_auto1";
    VendingM common_scripts\_destructible::setup_destructibles( );
    wait 0.01;
    }[/php]
    [php]CreateVending((1029, 3938, 40), (0, 90, 0));[/php]

    Works
    Last edited by vekiorus; 12-04-2010 at 04:37 PM.

  5. #5
    Arasonic's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    569
    Reputation
    11
    Thanks
    115
    funny, I'll check laterz

  6. #6
    Yamato's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    839
    Reputation
    13
    Thanks
    152
    My Mood
    Amazed
    I think that is for Terminal, right???

    Code:
    CreateCan(pos, angle)
    {
    	block = spawn("script_model", pos );
    	block setModel("com_vending_can_new2_lit");
    	block.angles = angle;
    	block Solid();
    	block CloneBrushmodelToScriptmodel( level.airDropCrateCollision );
    	wait 0.01;
    }

  7. #7
    Arasonic's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    569
    Reputation
    11
    Thanks
    115
    Found out why it wasn't working, had to precache the model
    Bad thing is, it isnt solid :/
    Last edited by Arasonic; 12-05-2010 at 04:59 AM.

  8. #8
    Yamato's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    839
    Reputation
    13
    Thanks
    152
    My Mood
    Amazed
    Quote Originally Posted by Arasonic View Post
    Found out why it wasn't working, had to precache the model
    Bad thing is, it isnt solid :/
    Yes, that happens with nearly all models, I dont know how to make them solid