Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    winberg's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    70
    Reputation
    14
    Thanks
    14
    My Mood
    Stressed

    Mods without being the host?

    If i load a mod on my computer shouldnt it atleast load on my computer when i join a game or is the host in charge of everything? and is that why hacks exist?
    and in that case what is the difrence of coding a gsc mod and a hack, how long can you push the limits in a hack?

    Thanks

    Sorry bad english

  2. #2
    Tuhoaja's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Finland?
    Posts
    28
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    3
    I think you cant use .GSC if your not host.

  3. The Following User Says Thank You to Tuhoaja For This Useful Post:

    winberg (12-09-2010)

  4. #3
    winberg's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    70
    Reputation
    14
    Thanks
    14
    My Mood
    Stressed
    Yea finally someone answered. Thanks

  5. #4
    mech783000's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Boston, MA
    Posts
    34
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    No else has answered this, so all i can assume is that it's true, but how would you use .gsc in say... a dedicated server?

  6. #5
    rusbag's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    45
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    4
    My Mood
    Mellow
    I think its like this basicly
    gsc. file in a folder with in a folder
    within a zip/rar file converted into .iwd
    fs_game mods/"modnamehere"
    this should be in help/noob section !
    CLOSE THIS THREAD PLEASE XD

  7. #6
    Blubb1337's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    5,923
    Reputation
    161
    Thanks
    3,096
    /moved 2 gsc help