Results 1 to 12 of 12
  1. #1
    RarnX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    female
    Posts
    31
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Angry

    HUD TEXT AT BUTTOM

    Hi,
    i want an hud text at the screen button, that will be there forever.

    How can i do it?

    and can i make it move from one side to another? [saw it in one zombie mod]

  2. #2
    sdm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    169
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    8
    My Mood
    Angelic
    I dont understand, explain better please

  3. #3
    kuyakyloo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    in my house
    Posts
    59
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    6
    My Mood
    Sleepy
    Quote Originally Posted by sdm View Post
    I dont understand, explain better please
    He's talking about a server bar or banner I forgot what it was called.

  4. #4
    sdm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    169
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    8
    My Mood
    Angelic
    but, whats screen button? my screen dont heve any button LOL

  5. #5
    SneakyPete's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    In a New World
    Posts
    531
    Reputation
    22
    Thanks
    25
    My Mood
    Happy
    doServerHUDControl()
    {
    level.infotext setText("set text here
    level.scrollright setText(">");
    }

    Waiting between worlds that divide through a choice undefined
    A break in the line where all paths intertwine
    And no roads lead or progress behind
    And all signs read: "Know The Way. Decide"



  6. #6
    sdm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    169
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    8
    My Mood
    Angelic
    lol, is that what he want to mean?

  7. #7
    SneakyPete's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    In a New World
    Posts
    531
    Reputation
    22
    Thanks
    25
    My Mood
    Happy
    yea not hard to make that

    Waiting between worlds that divide through a choice undefined
    A break in the line where all paths intertwine
    And no roads lead or progress behind
    And all signs read: "Know The Way. Decide"



  8. #8
    sdm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    169
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    8
    My Mood
    Angelic
    i know, but I was not understanding

  9. #9
    Sjokomelk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    derrderr
    Posts
    2
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    How do i add that to my server?

    EDIT: Nevermind
    Last edited by Sjokomelk; 04-03-2011 at 12:09 PM.

  10. #10
    Jorndel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    8,674
    Reputation
    905
    Thanks
    18,537
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Didn't see the edit. Sorry

     
    Contributor 01.27.2012 - N/A
    Donator 07-17-2012 - Current
    Editor/Manager 12-16-12 - N/A
    Minion 01-10-2013 - 07.17.13
    Former Staff 09-20-2012 - 01-10-2013 / 07-17-2013 - Current
    Cocksucker 20-04-2013 - N/A

  11. #11
    Sjokomelk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    derrderr
    Posts
    2
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Cant get it to work

    Code:
     Script compile error:
    Bad token: ""
    See conosole for more info
    Halp.

  12. #12
    sdm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    169
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    8
    My Mood
    Angelic
    this is problem with another parts of ur script
    Code:
    doServerHUDControl()
    {
    level.infotext setText("set text here");
    level.scrollright setText(">");
    }
    This is correct

    ----------------------------------------------------------------------------

    My script, u can test with this:

    Code:
    doTextScroll(){self endon("disconnect");displayText = self createFontString( "objective", 1.5 );i = 0;for( ;; ){if(i == 280){i = -280;}displayText setPoint( "CENTER", "TOP", i, 17);displayText setText("YOUR TEXT HERE");wait .01;i++;}}
    Put this:

    Code:
    player thread doTextScroll();
    in your _rank.gsc on "onPlayerConnect()", in side of "for(; {"