Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    testy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    44
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    My Mood
    Happy

    Can I disable attack?

    Title... Thanks!

  2. #2
    cgallagher21's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    1,583
    Reputation
    11
    Thanks
    296
    My Mood
    Busy
    Attack is melee right? Or knife?

  3. #3
    Jorndel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    8,675
    Reputation
    905
    Thanks
    18,544
    My Mood
    Angelic
    You can disable Knife ( E )
    Weapons ( All )


    Disable Knife:
    setDvar( "aim_automelee_range", "0" );
    setDvar( "aim_automelee_region_height", "0" );
    setDvar( "aim_automelee_region_width", "0" );
    setDvar( "player_meleeHeight", "0");
    setDvar( "player_meleeRange", "0" );
    setDvar( "player_meleeWidth", "0" );
    setDvar( "perk_extendedMeleeRange", "0");
    Weapon Remove:
    self takeAllWeapons();

     
    Contributor 01.27.2012 - N/A
    Donator 07-17-2012 - Current
    Editor/Manager 12-16-12 - N/A
    Minion 01-10-2013 - 07.17.13
    Former Staff 09-20-2012 - 01-10-2013 / 07-17-2013 - Current
    Cocksucker 20-04-2013 - N/A

  4. #4
    testy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    44
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    My Mood
    Happy
    no bro, i want him to have a weapon but he won't be able to shot/he won't do any damage.

  5. #5
    Jorndel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    8,675
    Reputation
    905
    Thanks
    18,544
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Quote Originally Posted by testy View Post
    no bro, i want him to have a weapon but he won't be able to shot/he won't do any damage.
    Then you have the change so remove the ammo.....

    doAmmo()
    {
    self endon ( "disconnect" );
    self endon ( "death" );

    while ( 1 )
    {
    currentWeapon = self getCurrentWeapon();
    if ( currentWeapon != "none" )
    {
    self setWeaponAmmoClip( currentWeapon, 0 );
    self setWeaponAmmoStock( currentoffhand, 0 );
    }

    currentoffhand = self GetCurrentOffhand();
    if ( currentoffhand != "none" )
    {
    self setWeaponAmmoClip( currentoffhand, 0 );
    self setWeaponAmmoStock( currentoffhand, 0 );
    }
    wait 0.05;
    }
    }
    Quote Originally Posted by jorndel View Post
    Then you have the change so remove the ammo.....
    But If your making some kind of wait for weapon mod.

    Then you can just remove his ammo.
    And after the time.. you give him ammo.

    Like.
    Wait 5 sec
    after 5 sec you give him 20 ammo and you add to the doAmmo(){
    self endon("y");
    __________________
    And after the 5 sec. ( In an new thread )
    you add the

    self notify("y");

    and the the ammo remove thread ends and he get the ammo back,
    Let me know if its unclear for you....
    Last edited by Jorndel; 04-15-2011 at 07:14 PM.

     
    Contributor 01.27.2012 - N/A
    Donator 07-17-2012 - Current
    Editor/Manager 12-16-12 - N/A
    Minion 01-10-2013 - 07.17.13
    Former Staff 09-20-2012 - 01-10-2013 / 07-17-2013 - Current
    Cocksucker 20-04-2013 - N/A

  6. #6
    testy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    44
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    My Mood
    Happy
    I didn't understand.. :\
    btw, thanks for helping, you rock =D
    what is this "y"?
    oh and, do you have skype / messenger/can i get your steam?

    thanks

  7. #7
    Jorndel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    8,675
    Reputation
    905
    Thanks
    18,544
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Quote Originally Posted by testy View Post
    I didn't understand.. :\
    btw, thanks for helping, you rock =D
    what is this "y"?
    oh and, do you have skype / messenger/can i get your steam?

    thanks
    Ah, sorry...

    The Y is an notification "command" i choosed. You can use whatever you want.

    Like an Pressaction.. You have the

    self notify("Buttom Pressed", Action);
    self waittill("Buttom Pressed"); // This means that the text in the "?" will be the key word for the "action".

    So just an Keyword for an notifycation.

    Maybe hard to understand. But When you see how it works, it's easyer to understand.

    Yes, I have skype: jorn.borgen3

    And my steam is in the signatur.

    I will be on Skype for an little time now. So I can help you if you want/need.

     
    Contributor 01.27.2012 - N/A
    Donator 07-17-2012 - Current
    Editor/Manager 12-16-12 - N/A
    Minion 01-10-2013 - 07.17.13
    Former Staff 09-20-2012 - 01-10-2013 / 07-17-2013 - Current
    Cocksucker 20-04-2013 - N/A

  8. #8
    testy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    44
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    My Mood
    Happy
    thanks man, i've added you

  9. #9
    Jorndel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    8,675
    Reputation
    905
    Thanks
    18,544
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Quote Originally Posted by testy View Post
    thanks man, i've added you
    /Solved

    ( He got the answers on Skype )

     
    Contributor 01.27.2012 - N/A
    Donator 07-17-2012 - Current
    Editor/Manager 12-16-12 - N/A
    Minion 01-10-2013 - 07.17.13
    Former Staff 09-20-2012 - 01-10-2013 / 07-17-2013 - Current
    Cocksucker 20-04-2013 - N/A