Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 18
  1. #1
    sdm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    169
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    8
    My Mood
    Angelic

    Predator Missile edits

    Can i choose the speed of the missile, maybe with a dvar and can i choose the kill icon of one weapon to other weapon kill icon?

  2. #2
    Jorndel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    8,675
    Reputation
    905
    Thanks
    18,544
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Quote Originally Posted by sdm View Post
    Can i choose the speed of the missile, maybe with a dvar and can i choose the kill icon of one weapon to other weapon kill icon?
    You even looked in the GSC Rip collection?

    Cuse you find alot usefull there.....

     
    Contributor 01.27.2012 - N/A
    Donator 07-17-2012 - Current
    Editor/Manager 12-16-12 - N/A
    Minion 01-10-2013 - 07.17.13
    Former Staff 09-20-2012 - 01-10-2013 / 07-17-2013 - Current
    Cocksucker 20-04-2013 - N/A

  3. #3
    sdm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    169
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    8
    My Mood
    Angelic
    please put here what i need change to choose the missile speed and the killicon

  4. #4
    Yamato's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    839
    Reputation
    13
    Thanks
    152
    My Mood
    Amazed
    Quote Originally Posted by sdm View Post
    please put here what i need change to choose the missile speed and the killicon
    The boost speed I think that is deep coded in game, think that predator missile shoots a magicbullet:

    Code:
    	rocket = MagicBullet( "remotemissile_projectile_mp", startpos, targetPos, player );
    For the change icon, I did something with this sometime ago, this is in _airstrike.gsc:

    Code:
    losRadiusDamage( pos, radius, max, min, owner, eInflictor, sWeapon )
    Thread that SWeapon is the icon that shows when you kill

  5. #5
    sdm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    169
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    8
    My Mood
    Angelic
    I didnt understand, please just tell me how to i change the ac130_40mm bullets kill icon to the predator missile's killicon

  6. #6
    Yamato's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    839
    Reputation
    13
    Thanks
    152
    My Mood
    Amazed
    Quote Originally Posted by sdm View Post
    I didnt understand, please just tell me how to i change the ac130_40mm bullets kill icon to the predator missile's killicon
    So complicate is to replace there? well, then use this, I used it in my zombie mod for a few things, I dont know who made this code, to use: self thread DamageArea(blablabla);, in weapon you put the thing you want

    Code:
    DamageArea(Point,Radius,MaxDamage,MinDamage,Weapon,TeamKill)
    {
            KillMe = false;
            Damage = MaxDamage;
            foreach(player in level.players){
                    DamageRadius = distance(Point,player.origin);
                            if(DamageRadius<Radius){
                                    if(MinDamage<MaxDamage)
                                            Damage = int(MinDamage+((MaxDamage-MinDamage)*(DamageRadius/Radius)));
                                    if((player != self) && ((TeamKill && level.teamBased) || ((self.pers["team"] != player.pers["team"]) && level.teamBased) || !level.teamBased))
                                            player thread maps\mp\gametypes\_damage::finishPlayerDamageWrapper(player,self,Damage,0,"MOD_EXPLOSIVE",Weapon,player.origin,player.origin,"none",0,0);
                                    if(player == self)
                                            KillMe = true;
                            }
            wait 0.05;
            }
            RadiusDamage(Point,Radius-(Radius*0.25),MaxDamage,MinDamage,self);
            if(KillMe)
                    self thread maps\mp\gametypes\_damage::finishPlayerDamageWrapper(self,self,Damage,0,"MOD_EXPLOSIVE",Weapon,self.origin,self.origin,"none",0,0);
    }

  7. #7
    sdm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    169
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    8
    My Mood
    Angelic
    I cannot see where it changes the killicon ac130_40mm to a predator missile

  8. #8
    Jorndel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    8,675
    Reputation
    905
    Thanks
    18,544
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Quote Originally Posted by sdm View Post
    I cannot see where it changes the killicon ac130_40mm to a predator missile
    Code:
    DamageArea(Point,Radius,MaxDamage,MinDamage,Weapon,TeamKill)
    {
            KillMe = false;
            Damage = MaxDamage;
            foreach(player in level.players){
                    DamageRadius = distance(Point,player.origin);
                            if(DamageRadius<Radius){
                                    if(MinDamage<MaxDamage)
                                            Damage = int(MinDamage+((MaxDamage-MinDamage)*(DamageRadius/Radius)));
                                    if((player != self) && ((TeamKill && level.teamBased) || ((self.pers["team"] != player.pers["team"]) && level.teamBased) || !level.teamBased))
                                            player thread maps\mp\gametypes\_damage::finishPlayerDamageWrapper(player,self,Damage,0,"MOD_EXPLOSIVE","HERE",player.origin,player.origin,"none",0,0);
                                    if(player == self)
                                            KillMe = true;
                            }
            wait 0.05;
            }
            RadiusDamage(Point,Radius-(Radius*0.25),MaxDamage,MinDamage,self);
            if(KillMe)
                    self thread maps\mp\gametypes\_damage::finishPlayerDamageWrapper(self,self,Damage,0,"MOD_EXPLOSIVE","HERE",self.origin,self.origin,"none",0,0);
    }
    If I am not wrong

     
    Contributor 01.27.2012 - N/A
    Donator 07-17-2012 - Current
    Editor/Manager 12-16-12 - N/A
    Minion 01-10-2013 - 07.17.13
    Former Staff 09-20-2012 - 01-10-2013 / 07-17-2013 - Current
    Cocksucker 20-04-2013 - N/A

  9. #9
    Yamato's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    839
    Reputation
    13
    Thanks
    152
    My Mood
    Amazed
    Quote Originally Posted by jorndel View Post
    Code:
    DamageArea(Point,Radius,MaxDamage,MinDamage,Weapon,TeamKill)
    {
            KillMe = false;
            Damage = MaxDamage;
            foreach(player in level.players){
                    DamageRadius = distance(Point,player.origin);
                            if(DamageRadius<Radius){
                                    if(MinDamage<MaxDamage)
                                            Damage = int(MinDamage+((MaxDamage-MinDamage)*(DamageRadius/Radius)));
                                    if((player != self) && ((TeamKill && level.teamBased) || ((self.pers["team"] != player.pers["team"]) && level.teamBased) || !level.teamBased))
                                            player thread maps\mp\gametypes\_damage::finishPlayerDamageWrapper(player,self,Damage,0,"MOD_EXPLOSIVE","HERE",player.origin,player.origin,"none",0,0);
                                    if(player == self)
                                            KillMe = true;
                            }
            wait 0.05;
            }
            RadiusDamage(Point,Radius-(Radius*0.25),MaxDamage,MinDamage,self);
            if(KillMe)
                    self thread maps\mp\gametypes\_damage::finishPlayerDamageWrapper(self,self,Damage,0,"MOD_EXPLOSIVE","HERE",self.origin,self.origin,"none",0,0);
    }
    If I am not wrong
    Something like this, you need to edit the position where it hits and the damage, max damage and minus damage. Change the weapon is there to predator magicbullet and . The kill icons are game strings that you can only change by using these threads I said you or by hex editing game.

    Code:
    self thread DamageArea(self getCursorPos(),10,1000,600,"barrett_mp",false);
    Last edited by Yamato; 05-03-2011 at 07:40 AM.

  10. #10
    tjwjdqls75's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    19
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    4
    Code:
    setDvar("missileRemoteSpeedUp", 900);//speed
    setDvar("missileRemoteSpeedTargetRange", "1700 1900");//speed at boost
    I'm not sure these are right codes to what you asked for, but these might be helpful!

  11. #11
    Jorndel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    8,675
    Reputation
    905
    Thanks
    18,544
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Quote Originally Posted by tjwjdqls75 View Post
    Code:
    setDvar("missileRemoteSpeedUp", 900);//speed
    setDvar("missileRemoteSpeedTargetRange", "1700 1900");//speed at boost
    I'm not sure these are right codes to what you asked for, but these might be helpful!
    Maybe so.

    Yamato and I like to use advanced things I guess.

    But Remember, he also want to change the Icon.
    ( not sure what he mean by that but.. )

     
    Contributor 01.27.2012 - N/A
    Donator 07-17-2012 - Current
    Editor/Manager 12-16-12 - N/A
    Minion 01-10-2013 - 07.17.13
    Former Staff 09-20-2012 - 01-10-2013 / 07-17-2013 - Current
    Cocksucker 20-04-2013 - N/A

  12. #12
    sdm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    169
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    8
    My Mood
    Angelic
    thanks guys this work

  13. #13
    sdm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    169
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    8
    My Mood
    Angelic
    I have a problem, because when i kill with ever weapon, the game shows me the predator killicon, but i want only for ac130_40mm_mp

  14. #14
    Yamato's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    839
    Reputation
    13
    Thanks
    152
    My Mood
    Amazed
    Quote Originally Posted by sdm View Post
    I have a problem, because when i kill with ever weapon, the game shows me the predator killicon, but i want only for ac130_40mm_mp
    Code:
               if ( self getCurrentWeapon() == "ac130_40mm_mp" )
               {
               blablabla
               }
    ?

  15. #15
    sdm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    169
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    8
    My Mood
    Angelic
    doesnt work, the mod works, but dont change the kill icon

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast