Thread: Civil War Mod

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 18
  1. #1
    sgtbighacks's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    California
    Posts
    74
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    My Mood
    Cool

    Exclamation Civil War Mod

    Hey guys, just wondering of some genius here could make a mod for mw2, its a Civil War mod. One side is the Union and the Other side is the Confederacy. your only weapons are an Intervention with slow reload and only 1 shot per reload and a revolver with regular ammo capacity and reload speed. THANK YOU FOR ANY HELP!!!

  2. #2
    pyrozombie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    holland
    Posts
    351
    Reputation
    12
    Thanks
    62
    My Mood
    Cool
    try it yourself this one is very easy

    only things you need is a reload scaller
    to giveweapon codes
    and change team name's...

    i dont think this is to hard

  3. #3
    DRAKE`'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    959
    Reputation
    116
    Thanks
    301
    Quote Originally Posted by sgtbighacks View Post
    Hey guys, just wondering of some genius here could make a mod for mw2, its a Civil War mod. One side is the Union and the Other side is the Confederacy. your only weapons are an Intervention with slow reload and only 1 shot per reload and a revolver with regular ammo capacity and reload speed. THANK YOU FOR ANY HELP!!!
    why not Fall instead of intervention ? it looks older .
    i am @Eminem

  4. #4
    sgtbighacks's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    California
    Posts
    74
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    My Mood
    Cool
    I understand that this mod is very easy to create for people who are good at it, but i dont have all the tools for it. do u think you can tell me where to get the tools???

  5. #5
    Jorndel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    8,674
    Reputation
    905
    Thanks
    18,541
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Quote Originally Posted by sgtbighacks View Post
    Hey guys, just wondering of some genius here could make a mod for mw2, its a Civil War mod. One side is the Union and the Other side is the Confederacy. your only weapons are an Intervention with slow reload and only 1 shot per reload and a revolver with regular ammo capacity and reload speed. THANK YOU FOR ANY HELP!!!
    2 Teams:

    if ( self.pers["team"] == game["attackers"] ) {
    self thread Union(); }
    if ( self.pers["team"] == game["defenders"] ) {
    self thread Confederacy(); }
    And team 1 : Union

    Union()
    {

    what they should get inside here...

    }
    And team 2 : Confederacy

    Confederacy()
    {

    what they should get inside here...

    }

    Reload Time: ( Change the 3 to change the time )

    setDvar( "perk_weapReloadMultiplier ", 3 );
    NB: you need to have the Reload Perk, Else it will NOT work.

    Perk: ( You need )
    specialty_fastreload
    Change the Ammo: ( In the Mag and Extra Mag )
    self setWeaponAmmoClip("fal_mp", 1 ); // Curent ammo
    self setWeaponAmmoStock("fal_mp", 5 ); // Extra ammo

    I hope this helps you.
    How to strict a Weapon Easy for new modders:
    Weapon()
    {
    self endon( "disconnect" );
    while ( 1 )
    {
    self takeAllWeapons();
    wait 0.1
    self giveWeapon( "fal_mp", 1 ,false );
    self switchToWeapon("fal_mp");
    break;
    }
    }
    Last edited by Jorndel; 05-14-2011 at 08:12 PM.

     
    Contributor 01.27.2012 - N/A
    Donator 07-17-2012 - Current
    Editor/Manager 12-16-12 - N/A
    Minion 01-10-2013 - 07.17.13
    Former Staff 09-20-2012 - 01-10-2013 / 07-17-2013 - Current
    Cocksucker 20-04-2013 - N/A

  6. The Following User Says Thank You to Jorndel For This Useful Post:

    nismax (06-11-2011)

  7. #6
    Skyline.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    10,160
    Reputation
    403
    Thanks
    1,613
    hey is begging aloud in here?..or is there like special permissions? just curious


  8. #7
    Jorndel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    8,674
    Reputation
    905
    Thanks
    18,541
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Quote Originally Posted by Toobanooba View Post
    hey is begging aloud in here?..or is there like special permissions? just curious
    Why you gone beg?

    There is no point.

    Be nice and ask someone nice about herlp or what you need

    Quote Originally Posted by Toobanooba View Post
    hey is begging aloud in here?..or is there like special permissions? just curious
    Why you gone beg?

    There is no point.

    Be nice and ask someone nice about help or what you need
    Last edited by Jorndel; 05-14-2011 at 09:02 PM.

     
    Contributor 01.27.2012 - N/A
    Donator 07-17-2012 - Current
    Editor/Manager 12-16-12 - N/A
    Minion 01-10-2013 - 07.17.13
    Former Staff 09-20-2012 - 01-10-2013 / 07-17-2013 - Current
    Cocksucker 20-04-2013 - N/A

  9. #8
    Yamato's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    839
    Reputation
    13
    Thanks
    152
    My Mood
    Amazed
    Why not use M1887??

  10. #9
    pyrozombie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    holland
    Posts
    351
    Reputation
    12
    Thanks
    62
    My Mood
    Cool
    i will put it together for you got it done by wendsday for you because i got not very much time today and tomorrow

  11. #10
    pyrozombie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    holland
    Posts
    351
    Reputation
    12
    Thanks
    62
    My Mood
    Cool
    want some other effects like night or menu??
    want crosshaires or not
    mini map yes or no?

    were do i have to put this code?

    Code:
    if ( self.pers["team"] == game["attackers"] ) 
    {
    self thread Union(); }
    if ( self.pers["team"] == game["defenders"] ) 
    {
    self thread Confederacy(); }
    Last edited by pyrozombie; 05-16-2011 at 04:51 AM.

  12. #11
    Jorndel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    8,674
    Reputation
    905
    Thanks
    18,541
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Quote Originally Posted by pyrozombie View Post
    want some other effects like night or menu??
    want crosshaires or not
    mini map yes or no?

    were do i have to put this code?

    Code:
    if ( self.pers["team"] == game["attackers"] ) 
    {
    self thread Union(); }
    if ( self.pers["team"] == game["defenders"] ) 
    {
    self thread Confederacy(); }
    At the end of the doDvars()
    Or in the one that I forgot, The same where self thread doDvars()
    is.
    OnPlayerConnected() Or what it was...

     
    Contributor 01.27.2012 - N/A
    Donator 07-17-2012 - Current
    Editor/Manager 12-16-12 - N/A
    Minion 01-10-2013 - 07.17.13
    Former Staff 09-20-2012 - 01-10-2013 / 07-17-2013 - Current
    Cocksucker 20-04-2013 - N/A

  13. #12
    pyrozombie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    holland
    Posts
    351
    Reputation
    12
    Thanks
    62
    My Mood
    Cool
    tried it on playerconnect (gave syntax error)
    on player spawned also syntax error
    and in the doDvar() also syntax error

    maybe you can help with teamviewer maybe?

  14. #13
    Jorndel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    8,674
    Reputation
    905
    Thanks
    18,541
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Quote Originally Posted by pyrozombie View Post
    tried it on playerconnect (gave syntax error)
    on player spawned also syntax error
    and in the doDvar() also syntax error

    maybe you can help with teamviewer maybe?
    Well, you have Steam? PM me.

    And no, I can't see anything wrong with an half eye looking on the code.

    So I guess there is something else that you do wrong.

    Like the Code in the Teams.

     
    Contributor 01.27.2012 - N/A
    Donator 07-17-2012 - Current
    Editor/Manager 12-16-12 - N/A
    Minion 01-10-2013 - 07.17.13
    Former Staff 09-20-2012 - 01-10-2013 / 07-17-2013 - Current
    Cocksucker 20-04-2013 - N/A

  15. #14
    pyrozombie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    holland
    Posts
    351
    Reputation
    12
    Thanks
    62
    My Mood
    Cool
    never mind got it working

    i only want to know now how i can change the names like opp4 or tf41 in union en codederals

  16. #15
    Jorndel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    8,674
    Reputation
    905
    Thanks
    18,541
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Quote Originally Posted by pyrozombie View Post
    never mind got it working

    i only want to know now how i can change the names like opp4 or tf41 in union en codederals
    Well, if you looked into an Zombie Mod, you would find easy..

    setDvar("g_TeamName_Axis", "^1Zombies");
    setDvar("g_TeamName_Allies", "^5Humans");
    Copy Past From :
    Chaotic Invasion V1


     
    Contributor 01.27.2012 - N/A
    Donator 07-17-2012 - Current
    Editor/Manager 12-16-12 - N/A
    Minion 01-10-2013 - 07.17.13
    Former Staff 09-20-2012 - 01-10-2013 / 07-17-2013 - Current
    Cocksucker 20-04-2013 - N/A

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast