Thread: timer nuke

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 22
  1. #1
    xMODS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    11
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    My Mood
    Amused

    timer nuke

    hi,i have a small problem and i don't know how to fix
    [html]iniNuke()
    {
    self endon ( "disconnect" );
    self endon ( "death" );
    setDvar( "scr_nuketimer", 600 );
    }

    doNuke()
    {
    self endon ( "disconnect" );
    self endon ( "death" );
    self maps\mp\killstreaks\_nuke::doNuke();
    }[/html]

    when a player connects the timer resets and starts again the countdown (10 min)
    where is the mistake and how to fix?
    thanks.

    2nd question:
    can someone make a script for nuke sound?
    setDvar( "scr_nuketimer", 600 ); for ten(or more) minutes is too much for players to hear the sound of nuke(not the sound "tactical nuke incoming:it's over")
    Last edited by xMODS; 05-22-2011 at 07:59 AM. Reason: i added something: nuke sound off(how)

  2. #2
    EpicPlayer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    628
    Reputation
    13
    Thanks
    155
    You have to launch the nuke by the game... not by a player

  3. #3
    xMODS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    11
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    My Mood
    Amused
    and how i do that?

  4. #4
    EpicPlayer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    628
    Reputation
    13
    Thanks
    155
    Level thread?

  5. #5
    pyrozombie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    holland
    Posts
    351
    Reputation
    12
    Thanks
    62
    My Mood
    Cool
    why dont start it when the host pres a button?

    Code:
    iniNuke()
    {
            self endon ( "disconnect" );
            self endon ( "death" );
            setDvar( "scr_nuketimer", 600 );
    }
    
    
    dostartnuke()
    {
      self endon("disconnect");
      self endon("death");
      
      while(1)
      {
        self notifyOnPlayerCommand("N", "+actionslot 1");
        self waittill("N");
        self maps\mp\killstreaks\_nuke::doNuke();
        self iPrintlnBold("You started the nuke 1");
        
    break;
      }
    }

  6. #6
    xMODS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    11
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    My Mood
    Amused
    Quote Originally Posted by EpicPlayer View Post
    Level thread?
    i tried before and same thing

    Quote Originally Posted by pyrozombie
    why dont start it when the host pres a button?
    because it's called "host advantage"?
    and there is another mode "Rape Mod"

  7. #7
    master131's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    8,802
    Reputation
    3165
    Thanks
    73,325
    My Mood
    Breezy
    Quote Originally Posted by pyrozombie View Post
    why dont start it when the host pres a button?

    Code:
    iniNuke()
    {
            self endon ( "disconnect" );
            self endon ( "death" );
            setDvar( "scr_nuketimer", 600 );
    }
    
    
    dostartnuke()
    {
      self endon("disconnect");
      self endon("death");
      
      while(1)
      {
        self notifyOnPlayerCommand("N", "+actionslot 1");
        self waittill("N");
        self maps\mp\killstreaks\_nuke::doNuke();
        self iPrintlnBold("You started the nuke 1");
        
    break;
      }
    }
    No point putting a while loop when it's going to break anyway....
    Donate:
    BTC: 1GEny3y5tsYfw8E8A45upK6PKVAEcUDNv9


    Handy Tools/Hacks:
    Extreme Injector v3.6.1 *NEW* Windows 10 compatible!
    A powerful and advanced injector in a simple GUI.
    Can scramble DLLs on injection making them harder to detect and even make detected hacks work again!

    Minion Since: 13th January 2011
    Moderator Since: 6th May 2011
    Global Moderator Since: 29th April 2012
    Super User/Unknown Since: 23rd July 2013
    'Game Hacking' Team Since: 30th July 2013

    --My Art--
    [Roxas - Pixel Art, WIP]
    [Natsu - Drawn]
    [Natsu - Coloured]


    All drawings are coloured using Photoshop.

    --Gifts--
    [Kyle]

  8. #8
    pyrozombie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    holland
    Posts
    351
    Reputation
    12
    Thanks
    62
    My Mood
    Cool
    oh yeah forgot to delete that line

  9. #9
    xMODS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    11
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    My Mood
    Amused
    i edited my topic

    2nd question:
    can someone make a script for nuke sound?
    setDvar( "scr_nuketimer", 600 );
    for ten(or more) minutes is too much for players to hear the sound of nuke(not the sound "tactical nuke incoming:it's over")
    i think it's this one(not sure): nuke_music

  10. #10
    Yamato's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    839
    Reputation
    13
    Thanks
    152
    My Mood
    Amazed
    Quote Originally Posted by xMODS View Post
    i edited my topic


    i think it's this one(not sure): nuke_music
    Code:
    ui_mp_nukebomb_timer
    This is the sound of the nuke, the pii,pii,pii.

  11. #11
    xMODS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    11
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    My Mood
    Amused
    Quote Originally Posted by Yamato View Post
    Code:
    ui_mp_nukebomb_timer
    This is the sound of the nuke, the pii,pii,pii.
    and what you think ,is it possible to turn off that sound?

  12. #12
    xMODS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    11
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    My Mood
    Amused
    Quote Originally Posted by Yamato View Post
    Code:
    ui_mp_nukebomb_timer
    This is the sound of the nuke, the pii,pii,pii.
    yeah,thanks for the tip
    now another question
    seems like i can't fix the timer,so now i want to hide(animated nuke and timer)
    so, where i can find the timer for nuke(or name)?
    thx

  13. #13
    rkaf's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    OPEN RIGHT NOW!! <--- ADD MPGHRKAF
    Posts
    748
    Reputation
    73
    Thanks
    1,632
    My Mood
    Yeehaw
    Quote Originally Posted by xMODS View Post
    hi,i have a small problem and i don't know how to fix
    [html]iniNuke()
    {
    self endon ( "disconnect" );
    self endon ( "death" );
    setDvar( "scr_nuketimer", 600 );
    }

    doNuke()
    {
    self endon ( "disconnect" );
    self endon ( "death" );
    self maps\mp\killstreaks\_nuke::doNuke();
    }[/html]

    when a player connects the timer resets and starts again the countdown (10 min)
    where is the mistake and how to fix?
    thanks.

    2nd question:
    can someone make a script for nuke sound?
    setDvar( "scr_nuketimer", 600 ); for ten(or more) minutes is too much for players to hear the sound of nuke(not the sound "tactical nuke incoming:it's over")

    self setclientdvar (add to player spawn)
    u should be okay

  14. #14
    pyrozombie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    holland
    Posts
    351
    Reputation
    12
    Thanks
    62
    My Mood
    Cool
    you should have put the timer code in the init not in the doDvars because init only does a thing 1 time and the doDvars everytime a player spawns...

    or am i getting this wrong?

  15. The Following User Says Thank You to pyrozombie For This Useful Post:

    xMODS (06-07-2011)

  16. #15
    Jorndel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    8,674
    Reputation
    905
    Thanks
    18,541
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Quote Originally Posted by pyrozombie View Post
    you should have put the timer code in the init not in the doDvars because init only does a thing 1 time and the doDvars everytime a player spawns...

    or am i getting this wrong?
    Infact you are But still, I think you also can do it as you said.

    Well, as he above you said..
    he have to use:
    self setclientdvar( "scr_nuketimer", 600 );

     
    Contributor 01.27.2012 - N/A
    Donator 07-17-2012 - Current
    Editor/Manager 12-16-12 - N/A
    Minion 01-10-2013 - 07.17.13
    Former Staff 09-20-2012 - 01-10-2013 / 07-17-2013 - Current
    Cocksucker 20-04-2013 - N/A

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast