Thread: Animations?

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 20
  1. #1
    kuyakyloo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    in my house
    Posts
    59
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    6
    My Mood
    Sleepy

    Animations?

    I was looking at cod4 ROTU and I saw some animation things... one was animtrees I think, then at some GSCs there was a setanim... Does this still work for mw2 and bots?

  2. #2
    Yamato's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    839
    Reputation
    13
    Thanks
    152
    My Mood
    Amazed
    Quote Originally Posted by kuyakyloo View Post
    I was looking at cod4 ROTU and I saw some animation things... one was animtrees I think, then at some GSCs there was a setanim... Does this still work for mw2 and bots?
    Yes...... Poor Cod4 ROTU......

  3. #3
    kuyakyloo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    in my house
    Posts
    59
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    6
    My Mood
    Sleepy
    Umm how would you actually use the animations, there aren't really any animation references out there.

  4. #4
    Yamato's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    839
    Reputation
    13
    Thanks
    152
    My Mood
    Amazed
    Quote Originally Posted by kuyakyloo View Post
    Umm how would you actually use the animations, there aren't really any animation references out there.
    What does MP uses then?? fake animations??? and models such as trees, fans or bushes??? There are like more than 500 animations to use, lol.

  5. #5
    pyrozombie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    holland
    Posts
    351
    Reputation
    12
    Thanks
    62
    My Mood
    Cool
    hahaha would be funny to make a helicopter head with a fan xD

  6. #6
    kuyakyloo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    in my house
    Posts
    59
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    6
    My Mood
    Sleepy
    I meant that how would yOu use these animations in code, there isn't really a clear way of doing that AFAIK.

  7. #7
    YuDi21's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    mp_complex
    Posts
    141
    Reputation
    12
    Thanks
    35
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Lol, only i, and rendflex know

  8. #8
    Yamato's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    839
    Reputation
    13
    Thanks
    152
    My Mood
    Amazed
    Quote Originally Posted by YuDi21 View Post
    Lol, only i, and rendflex know
    More people know(me too) like ROTU creators of cod4 or Dobby from cod4,

  9. #9
    YuDi21's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    mp_complex
    Posts
    141
    Reputation
    12
    Thanks
    35
    My Mood
    Angelic
    no, for mw2 setAnim() dont work
    uhm, so Yamato, Rendflex and i know
    need too many things to make it
    P.S. THis is my find :P

  10. #10
    EpicPlayer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    628
    Reputation
    13
    Thanks
    155
    Quote Originally Posted by YuDi21 View Post
    no, for mw2 setAnim() dont work
    uhm, so Yamato, Rendflex and i know
    need too many things to make it
    P.S. THis is my find :P
    Tip: Look for chickens in fastfiles!

  11. #11
    YuDi21's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    mp_complex
    Posts
    141
    Reputation
    12
    Thanks
    35
    My Mood
    Angelic
    no
    need other no one cant make it without my find :PP

  12. #12
    YuDi21's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    mp_complex
    Posts
    141
    Reputation
    12
    Thanks
    35
    My Mood
    Angelic

    ? My mod

  13. #13
    kuyakyloo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    in my house
    Posts
    59
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    6
    My Mood
    Sleepy
    Quote Originally Posted by EpicPlayer View Post
    Tip: Look for chickens in fastfiles!
    Code:
    #using_animtree( "destructibles" );
    main()
    {
    	level._destructible_preanims[ "chicken_cage_loop_01" ] = %chicken_cage_loop_01;
    	level._destructible_preanims[ "chicken_cage_loop_02" ] = %chicken_cage_loop_02;
    	level._destructible_preanims[ "chicken_cage_death" ] = %chicken_cage_death;
    	level._destructible_preanims[ "chicken_cage_death_02" ] = %chicken_cage_death_02;
    
    }
    found this in rundown, but what are you supposed to with it?

  14. #14
    Yamato's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    839
    Reputation
    13
    Thanks
    152
    My Mood
    Amazed
    Quote Originally Posted by kuyakyloo View Post
    Code:
    #using_animtree( "destructibles" );
    main()
    {
    	level._destructible_preanims[ "chicken_cage_loop_01" ] = %chicken_cage_loop_01;
    	level._destructible_preanims[ "chicken_cage_loop_02" ] = %chicken_cage_loop_02;
    	level._destructible_preanims[ "chicken_cage_death" ] = %chicken_cage_death;
    	level._destructible_preanims[ "chicken_cage_death_02" ] = %chicken_cage_death_02;
    
    }
    found this in rundown, but what are you supposed to with it?
    If you go now on animtrees folder, you will notice something similar with the code you posted, . simply a word

  15. #15
    kuyakyloo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    in my house
    Posts
    59
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    6
    My Mood
    Sleepy
    In the animtree, it only showed destructables. :P How can you make it so you can use it on bots or players?

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast