Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 26
  1. #1
    TheMaskedOne's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Home
    Posts
    773
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    708
    My Mood
    Yeehaw

    Mortar Javelins?

    does somone know the mortar javelin code cuz i was playing mw2
    and i came in a server and there came unlimit mortars javelins out the sky

    i only want some edits mortars that cant kill you and start on begin of game

    hope somone can help me

  2. #2
    Jorndel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    8,675
    Reputation
    905
    Thanks
    18,544
    My Mood
    Angelic
    So you wan't dropping models?

    Is that what you mean?


    Or you want like dropping "magic bullets"?

     
    Contributor 01.27.2012 - N/A
    Donator 07-17-2012 - Current
    Editor/Manager 12-16-12 - N/A
    Minion 01-10-2013 - 07.17.13
    Former Staff 09-20-2012 - 01-10-2013 / 07-17-2013 - Current
    Cocksucker 20-04-2013 - N/A

  3. #3
    TheMaskedOne's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Home
    Posts
    773
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    708
    My Mood
    Yeehaw
    erm i want javelins rockets out the sky you know mortars
    but i it need nobady to kill

  4. #4
    Jorndel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    8,675
    Reputation
    905
    Thanks
    18,544
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Why you want that?

    You will get lots of models / FX in your game and make it clientoverflow..

     
    Contributor 01.27.2012 - N/A
    Donator 07-17-2012 - Current
    Editor/Manager 12-16-12 - N/A
    Minion 01-10-2013 - 07.17.13
    Former Staff 09-20-2012 - 01-10-2013 / 07-17-2013 - Current
    Cocksucker 20-04-2013 - N/A

  5. #5
    TheMaskedOne's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Home
    Posts
    773
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    708
    My Mood
    Yeehaw
    well i wanne try to make a word war mod idk. just fyunny maybe.

  6. #6
    Jorndel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    8,675
    Reputation
    905
    Thanks
    18,544
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Better to do something like I have done, and many others..

    Make it go where you select it do go.
    (Calling in an mortal strike..)

     
    Contributor 01.27.2012 - N/A
    Donator 07-17-2012 - Current
    Editor/Manager 12-16-12 - N/A
    Minion 01-10-2013 - 07.17.13
    Former Staff 09-20-2012 - 01-10-2013 / 07-17-2013 - Current
    Cocksucker 20-04-2013 - N/A

  7. #7
    pyrozombie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    holland
    Posts
    351
    Reputation
    12
    Thanks
    62
    My Mood
    Cool
    or give it a timer for ever 3 minutes or ever 6
    press thanks if i helped you.

    steam: pyro1012 (in game name is Undutchable)

    todo list:
    100 posts :
    250 posts :
    500 posts :
    750 posts :
    1000 posts :
    get 100 thanks :
    create a modd :
    create a camo :
    create a program :

  8. #8
    Jorndel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    8,675
    Reputation
    905
    Thanks
    18,544
    My Mood
    Angelic
    I don't get your question anymore so.

    Are the mortar strike supposed to kill others?
    Are in NOT supposed to do damage?

    I have an mortar strike that I made now, but that one do damage and have an long range. (Not so long but...)

     
    Contributor 01.27.2012 - N/A
    Donator 07-17-2012 - Current
    Editor/Manager 12-16-12 - N/A
    Minion 01-10-2013 - 07.17.13
    Former Staff 09-20-2012 - 01-10-2013 / 07-17-2013 - Current
    Cocksucker 20-04-2013 - N/A

  9. #9
    TheMaskedOne's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Home
    Posts
    773
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    708
    My Mood
    Yeehaw
    well u sayd it will crash if you do it ad start to end full w/o taking anny demage to ppl so maybe it is better to call in a mortar strike yea

    it would be very nice if i can get that one

  10. #10
    Jorndel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    8,675
    Reputation
    905
    Thanks
    18,544
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Well, this is the best i could find for now:
    Code:
    makeArtillery()
    {
        self endon("disconnect");
            self endon("death");
            wait 1; //wait 50 minutes to enable
            self notifyOnPlayerCommand( "dpad_down", "+actionslot 4" );
            self endon ( "death" );
     
            self waittill("dpad_down");
     
            self beginLocationSelection( "map_artillery_selector", true, ( level.mapSize / 5.625 ) );
            self.selectingLocation = true;
            self waittill( "confirm_location", location, directionYaw );
            HavyArtillery = BulletTrace( location, ( location + ( 0, 0, -100000 ) ), 0, self )[ "position" ];
     
     
            self endLocationSelection();
            self.selectingLocation = undefined;
     
            //HavyArtillery = self thread GetCursorPos();
            
            HavyArtillery2 = HavyArtillery+(0, 0, 8000);
            MagicBullet( "ac130_40mm_mp", HavyArtillery2, HavyArtillery2-(0, 0, 8000), self );
            wait 2;
            
            HavyArtillery2 = HavyArtillery+(100, 70, 8000);
            MagicBullet( "ac130_40mm_mp", HavyArtillery2, HavyArtillery2-(0, 0, 8000), self );
            wait 1;
            
            HavyArtillery2 = HavyArtillery+(90, 80, 8000);
            MagicBullet( "ac130_40mm_mp", HavyArtillery2, HavyArtillery2-(0, 0, 8000), self );
            wait 1;
            
            HavyArtillery2 = HavyArtillery+(-70, -30, 8000);
            MagicBullet( "ac130_40mm_mp", HavyArtillery2, HavyArtillery2-(0, 0, 8000), self );
            wait 1;
            
            HavyArtillery2 = HavyArtillery+(-100, -100, 8000);
            MagicBullet( "ac130_40mm_mp", HavyArtillery2, HavyArtillery2-(0, 0, 8000), self );
            wait 1;
            
            HavyArtillery2 = HavyArtillery+(-150, -60, 8000);
            MagicBullet( "ac130_40mm_mp", HavyArtillery2, HavyArtillery2-(0, 0, 8000), self );
            wait 1;
    }
    Credits to:
    Cgallagher21
    Last edited by Jorndel; 07-03-2011 at 12:35 PM. Reason: Bug...

     
    Contributor 01.27.2012 - N/A
    Donator 07-17-2012 - Current
    Editor/Manager 12-16-12 - N/A
    Minion 01-10-2013 - 07.17.13
    Former Staff 09-20-2012 - 01-10-2013 / 07-17-2013 - Current
    Cocksucker 20-04-2013 - N/A

  11. The Following User Says Thank You to Jorndel For This Useful Post:

    cgallagher21 (07-03-2011)

  12. #11
    cgallagher21's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    1,583
    Reputation
    11
    Thanks
    296
    My Mood
    Busy
    Quote Originally Posted by Jorndel View Post
    Well, this is the best i could find for now:

    Code:
    makeArtillery()
    {
    self endon("disconnect");
    self endon("death");
    wait 1; //wait 50 minutes to enable
    self notifyOnPlayerCommand( "dpad_down", "+actionslot 4" );
    self endon ( "death" );

    self waittill("dpad_down");

    self beginLocationSelection( "map_artillery_selector", true, ( level.mapSize / 5.625 ) );
    self.selectingLocation = true;
    self waittill( "confirm_location", location, directionYaw );
    HavyArtillery = BulletTrace( location, ( location + ( 0, 0, -100000 ) ), 0, self )[ "position" ];


    self endLocationSelection();
    self.selectingLocation = undefined;

    //HavyArtillery = self thread GetCursorPos();

    HavyArtillery2 = HavyArtillery+(0, 0, 8000);
    MagicBullet( "ac130_40mm_mp", HavyArtillery2, HavyArtillery2-(0, 0, 8000), self );
    wait 2;

    HavyArtillery2 = HavyArtillery+(100, 70, 8000);
    MagicBullet( "ac130_40mm_mp", HavyArtillery2, HavyArtillery2-(0, 0, 8000), self );
    wait 1;

    HavyArtillery2 = HavyArtillery+(90, 80, 8000);
    MagicBullet( "ac130_40mm_mp", HavyArtillery2, HavyArtillery2-(0, 0, 8000), self );
    wait 1;

    HavyArtillery2 = HavyArtillery+(-70, -30, 8000);
    MagicBullet( "ac130_40mm_mp", HavyArtillery2, HavyArtillery2-(0, 0, 8000), self );
    wait 1;

    HavyArtillery2 = HavyArtillery+(-100, -100, 8000);
    MagicBullet( "ac130_40mm_mp", HavyArtillery2, HavyArtillery2-(0, 0, 8000), self );
    wait 1;

    HavyArtillery2 = HavyArtillery+(-150, -60, 8000);
    MagicBullet( "ac130_40mm_mp", HavyArtillery2, HavyArtillery2-(0, 0, 8000), self );
    wait 1;
    }Credits to:
    Cgallagher
    @Jorndel Lol Thanks
    @TheMaskedOne You can also change the Bolded things
    Last edited by cgallagher21; 07-03-2011 at 11:04 AM.

  13. #12
    Jorndel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    8,675
    Reputation
    905
    Thanks
    18,544
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Anyway, now i fixed mine and this one works for every map:
    Code:
    doStrike()
    {
        self endon ( "disconnect" );
    	
        self notifyOnPlayerCommand("dpad_up", "+actionslot 1");
    
    for(;;)
    {
            self waittill( "dpad_up" );
            self beginLocationSelection( "map_artillery_selector", true, ( level.mapSize / 5.625 ) );
            self.selectingLocation = true;
            self waittill( "confirm_location", location, directionYaw );
    		newLocation = bullettrace(location,(location - (0,0,-10000)), 0,self)["position"];
    		dist = distance(newLocation + (0,0,1000),newLocation);
    		MagicBullet( "ac130_40mm_mp",newLocation + (0,0,1000), newLocation -(50,0,dist), self );
    		self endLocationSelection();
    		wait 0.5;
    		MagicBullet( "ac130_40mm_mp",newLocation + (50,50,1000), newLocation -(-50,-50,dist), self );
    		wait 0.5;
    		MagicBullet( "ac130_40mm_mp",newLocation + (100,0,1000), newLocation -(-100,0,dist), self );
    		wait 0.5;
    		MagicBullet( "ac130_40mm_mp",newLocation + (100,100,1000), newLocation -(-100,-100,dist), self );
    		wait 0.5;
    		MagicBullet( "ac130_40mm_mp",newLocation + (-50,-50,1000), newLocation -(50,50,dist), self );
    		wait 0.5;
    		MagicBullet( "ac130_40mm_mp",newLocation + (150,0,1000), newLocation -(-150,0,dist), self );
    		wait 0.5;
    		MagicBullet( "ac130_40mm_mp",newLocation + (150,150,1000), newLocation -(-150,-150,dist), self );
    		wait 0.5;
    		MagicBullet( "ac130_40mm_mp",newLocation + (-150,-150,1000), newLocation -(150,150,dist), self );
    		wait 0.5;
    		MagicBullet( "ac130_40mm_mp",newLocation + (0,150,1000), newLocation -(0,-150,dist), self );
    		wait 0.5;
    		MagicBullet( "ac130_40mm_mp",newLocation + (-200,0,1000), newLocation -(200,0,dist), self );
    		wait 0.5;
    		MagicBullet( "ac130_40mm_mp",newLocation + (-200,-200,1000), newLocation -(200,200,dist), self );
    		wait 0.5;
    		MagicBullet( "ac130_40mm_mp",newLocation + (200,200,1000), newLocation -(-200,-200,dist), self );
    		wait 0.8;
    		MagicBullet( "ac130_105mm_mp",newLocation + (0,200,1000), newLocation -(0,-200,dist), self );	
            MagicBullet( "ac130_105mm_mp",newLocation + (0,250,1000), newLocation -(0,-250,dist), self );		
    }
    }

     
    Contributor 01.27.2012 - N/A
    Donator 07-17-2012 - Current
    Editor/Manager 12-16-12 - N/A
    Minion 01-10-2013 - 07.17.13
    Former Staff 09-20-2012 - 01-10-2013 / 07-17-2013 - Current
    Cocksucker 20-04-2013 - N/A

  14. #13
    pyrozombie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    holland
    Posts
    351
    Reputation
    12
    Thanks
    62
    My Mood
    Cool
    i think i can make what you wanted in the first place

    maybe with a little help of Jordel because i am still trying to learn the arrays thing

    but don't know if i have it done before my vacation so if i couldn't finish it in time you have to look in to jorndel's and use puppie eyes.
    press thanks if i helped you.

    steam: pyro1012 (in game name is Undutchable)

    todo list:
    100 posts :
    250 posts :
    500 posts :
    750 posts :
    1000 posts :
    get 100 thanks :
    create a modd :
    create a camo :
    create a program :

  15. #14
    cgallagher21's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    1,583
    Reputation
    11
    Thanks
    296
    My Mood
    Busy
    @Jorndel Cool but you can only use it once so add a loop.

  16. #15
    Jorndel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    8,675
    Reputation
    905
    Thanks
    18,544
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Quote Originally Posted by cgallagher21 View Post
    @Jorndel Cool but you can only use it once so add a loop.
    @cgallagher21

    Well, I was thinking it would be used an an killsreak or so

    I was very happy when I got the distance function to work right

    EDIT:
    Its not that hard to make it not do damage...
    It's just that, you have to be sure your not gone use the weapon again (Used for the strike).
    Modify the weapon damage

    But I think I know another way:
    MagicBullet SetCanDamage( false );
    Last edited by Jorndel; 07-03-2011 at 06:08 PM.

     
    Contributor 01.27.2012 - N/A
    Donator 07-17-2012 - Current
    Editor/Manager 12-16-12 - N/A
    Minion 01-10-2013 - 07.17.13
    Former Staff 09-20-2012 - 01-10-2013 / 07-17-2013 - Current
    Cocksucker 20-04-2013 - N/A

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast