Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 30
  1. #1
    sepehrlaal's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    20
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0

    Question Where is the setEMPjammed() function?

    there is a function named as setEMPjammed which got used 4 times in killstreaks/_emp.gsc. but I can't find it's declaration. does anyone know how can I find it?
    And please don't refer me to included files cuz it's not there. I ripped the whole common_mp.ff and tried a Notepad++ file search on them but it's not there.

    can anyone help me plz?

  2. #2
    Yamato's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    839
    Reputation
    13
    Thanks
    152
    My Mood
    Amazed
    Quote Originally Posted by sepehrlaal View Post
    there is a function named as setEMPjammed which got used 4 times in killstreaks/_emp.gsc. but I can't find it's declaration. does anyone know how can I find it?
    And please don't refer me to included files cuz it's not there. I ripped the whole common_mp.ff and tried a Notepad++ file search on them but it's not there.

    can anyone help me plz?
    ......... Is a game function, such as giveweapon

  3. #3
    sepehrlaal's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    20
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Yamato View Post
    ......... Is a game function, such as giveweapon
    Uh, yes unfortunately .
    Ok, is there any way to jam the heartbeat sensors without that function? i mean a real jamming without the EMP vision? not only setting track range to 0.

  4. #4
    Yamato's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    839
    Reputation
    13
    Thanks
    152
    My Mood
    Amazed
    Quote Originally Posted by sepehrlaal View Post
    Uh, yes unfortunately .
    Ok, is there any way to jam the heartbeat sensors without that function? i mean a real jamming without the EMP vision? not only setting track range to 0.
    Like this AA12??



    This are all the Heartbeat sensor dvars, maybe 1 does that, but dunno:

    motionTrackerBlurDuration "0.2"
    motionTrackerCenterX "0"
    motionTrackerCenterY "-0.37"
    motionTrackerPingFadeTime "3"
    motionTrackerPingPitchAddPerEnemy "0"
    motionTrackerPingPitchBase "1"
    motionTrackerPingPitchNearby "2"
    motionTrackerPingSize "0.2"
    motionTrackerRange "1600"
    motionTrackerSweepAngle "90"
    motionTrackerSweepInterval "3"
    motionTrackerSweepSpeed "2000"
    iwnet_sessionFullHeartbeat "20000"
    iwnet_sessionHeartbeat "5000"

  5. #5
    sepehrlaal's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    20
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Yamato View Post
    Like this AA12??

    ‪SP/MP Compatibility test‬‏ - YouTube

    This are all the Heartbeat sensor dvars, maybe 1 does that, but dunno:

    motionTrackerBlurDuration "0.2"
    motionTrackerCenterX "0"
    motionTrackerCenterY "-0.37"
    motionTrackerPingFadeTime "3"
    motionTrackerPingPitchAddPerEnemy "0"
    motionTrackerPingPitchBase "1"
    motionTrackerPingPitchNearby "2"
    motionTrackerPingSize "0.2"
    motionTrackerRange "1600"
    motionTrackerSweepAngle "90"
    motionTrackerSweepInterval "3"
    motionTrackerSweepSpeed "2000"
    iwnet_sessionFullHeartbeat "20000"
    iwnet_sessionHeartbeat "5000"
    Yes yes, exactly. i'll try all of them and post the result here. btw tnx for the reply.

    None of those DVARs does the trick. idk. maybe i went wrong but in games developer mode, i've tweaked the variables of all those DVARs but nothing happend.
    can anyone help plz?
    Last edited by sepehrlaal; 07-30-2011 at 07:21 AM.

  6. #6
    master131's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    8,802
    Reputation
    3165
    Thanks
    73,309
    My Mood
    Breezy
    Are you looking for:
    EMP_JamPlayers( owner, duration, delay )
    EMP_JamTeam( teamName, duration, delay )

    Example usage:
    self maps\mp\killstreaks\_emp::EMP_JamPlayers(self, 10, 0); //Jams everyone in the game for 10 seconds
    self maps\mp\killstreaks\_emp::EMP_JamTeam("allies", 10, 0); //Jams everyone in the allies team for 10 seconds
    Last edited by master131; 07-30-2011 at 06:50 PM.
    Donate:
    BTC: 1GEny3y5tsYfw8E8A45upK6PKVAEcUDNv9


    Handy Tools/Hacks:
    Extreme Injector v3.6.1 *NEW* Windows 10 compatible!
    A powerful and advanced injector in a simple GUI.
    Can scramble DLLs on injection making them harder to detect and even make detected hacks work again!

    Minion Since: 13th January 2011
    Moderator Since: 6th May 2011
    Global Moderator Since: 29th April 2012
    Super User/Unknown Since: 23rd July 2013
    'Game Hacking' Team Since: 30th July 2013

    --My Art--
    [Roxas - Pixel Art, WIP]
    [Natsu - Drawn]
    [Natsu - Coloured]


    All drawings are coloured using Photoshop.

    --Gifts--
    [Kyle]

  7. #7
    sepehrlaal's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    20
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by master131 View Post
    Are you looking for:
    EMP_JamPlayers( owner, duration, delay )
    EMP_JamTeam( teamName, duration, delay )

    Example usage:
    self maps\mp\killstreaks\_emp::EMP_JamPlayers(self, 10, 0); //Jams everyone in the game for 10 seconds
    self maps\mp\killstreaks\_emp::EMP_JamTeam("allies", 10, 0); //Jams everyone in the allies team for 10 seconds
    No, just look at the video in Yamato's post. i want the status of that heartbeat sensor attached to that AA12.

    Non of those DVARs worked for me.
    the setEMPjammed() function does this trick but it will set an EMP vision as well.

    I want just that Hearbeat Sensor OR resetting the vision to normal during EMP status.

    The setNakedVision("default",x) doesn't work during EMP. just wanted to say this.

  8. #8
    Yamato's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    839
    Reputation
    13
    Thanks
    152
    My Mood
    Amazed
    Quote Originally Posted by sepehrlaal View Post
    No, just look at the video in Yamato's post. i want the status of that heartbeat sensor attached to that AA12.

    Non of those DVARs worked for me.
    the setEMPjammed() function does this trick but it will set an EMP vision as well.

    I want just that Hearbeat Sensor OR resetting the vision to normal during EMP status.

    The setNakedVision("default",x) doesn't work during EMP. just wanted to say this.
    I did that trick of the video by adding the bytes 01 EF 14 or 15 bytes after the weapon string in memory, but... dont know, is just a attachment trick.

  9. #9
    sepehrlaal's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    20
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Yamato View Post
    I did that trick of the video by adding the bytes 01 EF 14 or 15 bytes after the weapon string in memory, but... dont know, is just a attachment trick.
    So if you did this just by adding that byte to the end of the name of the weapon, it should be something in weapons name. something like: (for example)
    mp_glock_heartbeat_jammed
    or something like that. am I right?

  10. #10
    Jorndel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    8,674
    Reputation
    905
    Thanks
    18,537
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Quote Originally Posted by sepehrlaal View Post
    Yes yes, exactly. i'll try all of them and post the result here. btw tnx for the reply.

    None of those DVARs does the trick. idk. maybe i went wrong but in games developer mode, i've tweaked the variables of all those DVARs but nothing happend.
    can anyone help plz?
    What Dvar type did you use?

    Client or temp?

     
    Contributor 01.27.2012 - N/A
    Donator 07-17-2012 - Current
    Editor/Manager 12-16-12 - N/A
    Minion 01-10-2013 - 07.17.13
    Former Staff 09-20-2012 - 01-10-2013 / 07-17-2013 - Current
    Cocksucker 20-04-2013 - N/A

  11. #11
    sepehrlaal's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    20
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Jorndel View Post
    What Dvar type did you use?

    Client or temp?
    None of them . nowadays people test DVARs in games developer mode not in the .gsc stuff.

  12. #12
    Jorndel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    8,674
    Reputation
    905
    Thanks
    18,537
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Quote Originally Posted by sepehrlaal View Post
    None of them . nowadays people test DVARs in games developer mode not in the .gsc stuff.
    Okey?
    I guess I have missed something.

    If you mean the Console.
    That will only show for you...

     
    Contributor 01.27.2012 - N/A
    Donator 07-17-2012 - Current
    Editor/Manager 12-16-12 - N/A
    Minion 01-10-2013 - 07.17.13
    Former Staff 09-20-2012 - 01-10-2013 / 07-17-2013 - Current
    Cocksucker 20-04-2013 - N/A

  13. #13
    sepehrlaal's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    20
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Jorndel View Post
    Okey?
    I guess I have missed something.

    If you mean the Console.
    That will only show for you...
    No my friend.
    for example, imagine you're in afghan and want test some DVARs, okay?
    just type in console "devmap mp_afghan;map_restart" and you'll go in developer mode of the game.
    Now you can test all DVARs, live!

  14. #14
    Jorndel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    8,674
    Reputation
    905
    Thanks
    18,537
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Quote Originally Posted by sepehrlaal View Post
    No my friend.
    for example, imagine you're in afghan and want test some DVARs, okay?
    just type in console "devmap mp_afghan;map_restart" and you'll go in developer mode of the game.
    Now you can test all DVARs, live!
    So you talk about aIW version then.

     
    Contributor 01.27.2012 - N/A
    Donator 07-17-2012 - Current
    Editor/Manager 12-16-12 - N/A
    Minion 01-10-2013 - 07.17.13
    Former Staff 09-20-2012 - 01-10-2013 / 07-17-2013 - Current
    Cocksucker 20-04-2013 - N/A

  15. #15
    sepehrlaal's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    20
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Jorndel View Post
    So you talk about aIW version then.
    Of course! steam version is not suitable for MOD development.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Where are the hacks ?
    By Achilles in forum General
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 02-10-2007, 02:41 PM
  2. Where is the GPS Address ? Right here!
    By Fortran in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 25
    Last Post: 12-07-2006, 12:49 AM
  3. Where in the world are you?
    By arunforce in forum General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-11-2006, 07:05 AM
  4. Where did the old hax go
    By System79 in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 07-09-2006, 01:58 PM
  5. Where does the Korean version of warrock install?
    By ituneslove in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-19-2006, 03:48 PM