Thread: Icon in Hud bug

Results 1 to 15 of 15
  1. #1
    mathieutje12's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Close to my PC
    Posts
    578
    Reputation
    14
    Thanks
    165
    My Mood
    Angelic

    Icon in Hud bug

    Hey guys,

    I have got a question about the hud.
    I changed the teamicons but now is the icon in the hud not loaded.
    Any idea how I can fix this prob or disable the icon?
    Screen here:


    Question 2:
    Any fix to save ur custom killstreak after a SnD round.
    They are away next round
    Last edited by mathieutje12; 08-28-2011 at 07:28 AM.

  2. #2
    krijnrien's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    68
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    7
    My Mood
    Goofy
    i have no idea of your first question

    your second i had that too
    but i forgot the code i'm searching for you but i think i removed it

  3. #3
    Jorndel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    8,674
    Reputation
    905
    Thanks
    18,543
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Erm....

    I thought you were good in GSC

    Well,
    1: Are you sure you use the :
    Code:
    precacheShader("*Icon*");
    2: Well, I don't remember how the round switch worked. But I think you need to make a save list. Like when the player gets KS 1 (Killstreak 1);
    Code:
    Killstreaks()
    {
    self endon("disconnect");
    self endon("death");
    
    self.ks = 0;
    
    self waittill("player_killed");  //PS: This is your command, I don't remember what I used
    self sayall("KS 1, revived");
    self.ks = self giveweapon("ak47_xmags_mp");
    KS(killstr);
    }
    
    KS(killstr)
    {
    killstr giveweapon("ak47_xmags_mp");
    }
    (Well, I forgot what I thinked, But maybe you see what I was thinking off? Well, I think of: Make 1 thread give the KS and another thread that saves the players KS, that dos't end on death. But will notify when the player use the one KS. Then it will be removed from the list where the Players KSs are saved...)

     
    Contributor 01.27.2012 - N/A
    Donator 07-17-2012 - Current
    Editor/Manager 12-16-12 - N/A
    Minion 01-10-2013 - 07.17.13
    Former Staff 09-20-2012 - 01-10-2013 / 07-17-2013 - Current
    Cocksucker 20-04-2013 - N/A

  4. #4
    Yamato's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    839
    Reputation
    13
    Thanks
    152
    My Mood
    Amazed
    You have to create a icon on top, there is no other way,

  5. #5
    mathieutje12's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Close to my PC
    Posts
    578
    Reputation
    14
    Thanks
    165
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Quote Originally Posted by Jorndel View Post
    Erm....

    I thought you were good in GSC

    Well,
    1: Are you sure you use the :
    Code:
    precacheShader("*Icon*");
    2: Well, I don't remember how the round switch worked. But I think you need to make a save list. Like when the player gets KS 1 (Killstreak 1);
    Code:
    Killstreaks()
    {
    self endon("disconnect");
    self endon("death");
    
    self.ks = 0;
    
    self waittill("player_killed");  //PS: This is your command, I don't remember what I used
    self sayall("KS 1, revived");
    self.ks = self giveweapon("ak47_xmags_mp");
    KS(killstr);
    }
    
    KS(killstr)
    {
    killstr giveweapon("ak47_xmags_mp");
    }
    (Well, I forgot what I thinked, But maybe you see what I was thinking off? Well, I think of: Make 1 thread give the KS and another thread that saves the players KS, that dos't end on death. But will notify when the player use the one KS. Then it will be removed from the list where the Players KSs are saved...)
    @Jorndel: U thought I didnt know I had to precache that >.>
    Since its precache doesnt work with a preset icon in the hud isnt that the right answer.
    @Yamato zxz did it in his prophunt mod
    Last edited by mathieutje12; 08-28-2011 at 10:17 AM.

  6. #6
    Nachos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Between Equator and The North Pole
    Posts
    2,986
    Reputation
    176
    Thanks
    913
    My Mood
    Blah
    Quote Originally Posted by mathieutje12 View Post
    @Jorndel: U thought I didnt know I had to precache that >.>
    Since its precache doesnt work with a preset icon in the hud isnt that the right answer.
    @Yamato zxz did it in his prophunt mod
    Yes... zxz put another icon on top. And if he did it why don't you just look in his code. That is how I and i think Jorndel to helps people. We look in other mods.

    No need to reinvent the wheel...


    The lines in my Steam are i's

  7. The Following User Says Thank You to Nachos For This Useful Post:

    Yamato (08-30-2011)

  8. #7
    Jorndel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    8,674
    Reputation
    905
    Thanks
    18,543
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Quote Originally Posted by Nachos View Post


    Yes... zxz put another icon on top. And if he did it why don't you just look in his code. That is how I and i think Jorndel to helps people. We look in other mods.

    No need to reinvent the wheel...
    Well, we all have to learn form one place. And We have to look in others.

    Else you would have to invent thee GSC language or be one of them

    How would you learn GSC without having a Main GSC File(s) ?

     
    Contributor 01.27.2012 - N/A
    Donator 07-17-2012 - Current
    Editor/Manager 12-16-12 - N/A
    Minion 01-10-2013 - 07.17.13
    Former Staff 09-20-2012 - 01-10-2013 / 07-17-2013 - Current
    Cocksucker 20-04-2013 - N/A

  9. #8
    Nachos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Between Equator and The North Pole
    Posts
    2,986
    Reputation
    176
    Thanks
    913
    My Mood
    Blah
    Quote Originally Posted by Jorndel View Post
    Well, we all have to learn form one place. And We have to look in others.

    Else you would have to invent thee GSC language or be one of them

    How would you learn GSC without having a Main GSC File(s) ?


    The lines in my Steam are i's

  10. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Nachos For This Useful Post:

    [MPGH]Jorndel (08-29-2011),Yamato (08-30-2011)

  11. #9
    mathieutje12's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Close to my PC
    Posts
    578
    Reputation
    14
    Thanks
    165
    My Mood
    Angelic
    I looked in his mod of course. But it thought he disabled the other icon and placed a new 1. And yes I learned modding by looking into other peoples mods.

  12. #10
    mohammadhosin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    20
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    My Mood
    Pensive
    Code:
    precacheShader("cardicon_hazard");
    level.icontest = "cardicon_hazard";
    and

    Code:
      doSplash() 
    {
            self endon("disconnect");
    
            wait 6;
      notifyData = spawnstruct();
    notifyData.iconName = level.icontest;
    notifyData.titleText = "Your text here";
    notifyData.notifyText = "Your text here";
    notifyData.notifyText2 = "Your text here";
    notifyData.glowColor = (0.0, 0.0, 1.0);
    notifyData.duration = 7;
    notifyData.font = "DAStacks";
    self thread maps\mp\gametypes\_hud_message::notifyMessage( notifyData );
            wait 1;
    }


    TITLES AND EMBLEMS

    HUD ELEMENTS

    WEAPONS

    SPECIALITY

    EXTRA's

  13. #11
    mathieutje12's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Close to my PC
    Posts
    578
    Reputation
    14
    Thanks
    165
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Uhm what are u talking about?

  14. #12
    Nachos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Between Equator and The North Pole
    Posts
    2,986
    Reputation
    176
    Thanks
    913
    My Mood
    Blah
    Quote Originally Posted by mathieutje12 View Post
    Uhm what are u talking about?
    Indeed. He just posts some code that (mostly) looks like something my cat could shit and makes and "?" on mah face...
    Last edited by Nachos; 09-19-2011 at 09:30 AM. Reason: Typo


    The lines in my Steam are i's

  15. #13
    dsds1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    63
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    2
    My Mood
    Fine
    why don't you use available item shader to precache it?
    Code:
    precache("cardtitle_xxxx");
    note that xxxx is any letter for the item, there is many cardtitles

    and then..
    Code:
    teamiconer = createIcon("cardtitle_xxxx", <size>, <size>);
    Press thanks if I helped you
    my English grammar not good

  16. #14
    mathieutje12's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Close to my PC
    Posts
    578
    Reputation
    14
    Thanks
    165
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Another smartass... read the thread first omfg

  17. The Following User Says Thank You to mathieutje12 For This Useful Post:

    Yamato (09-19-2011)

  18. #15
    Jorndel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    8,674
    Reputation
    905
    Thanks
    18,543
    My Mood
    Angelic
    I believe this is solved...
    Well, cya Mw2 guys
    Enjoy.

     
    Contributor 01.27.2012 - N/A
    Donator 07-17-2012 - Current
    Editor/Manager 12-16-12 - N/A
    Minion 01-10-2013 - 07.17.13
    Former Staff 09-20-2012 - 01-10-2013 / 07-17-2013 - Current
    Cocksucker 20-04-2013 - N/A

Similar Threads

  1. [Info] BUGS FIXES, POLISH...AND A NEW HUD?
    By Lunatic in forum Battlefield Play4Free Hacks
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 05-30-2011, 07:52 PM
  2. [Help Request] HUD Icon
    By edub18 in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 GSC Modding Help/Discussion
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-01-2011, 01:05 PM
  3. [HELP] HUD Code and Perk Icon
    By Boon Pek in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 GSC Modding Help/Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-09-2010, 08:10 AM
  4. Req: Torncity hacks/bugs/exploits.
    By dakiddy in forum Hack Requests
    Replies: 39
    Last Post: 06-23-2010, 04:15 PM