Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    mirc00's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    33
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    78

    Scorelimit on TDM

    Hey,

    i try to increase the scorelimit on TDM. The default value is 7500, and i want to increase this to 10000 for my mod. I know i can change the value using liberation, but i want to set this as default in a gsc file, so i don't need to change it everytime im going to host a game.

    To increase the scorelimit i think i need this:

    "setDvar("scr_war_scorelimitlimit", "10000" );"

    But where do i have to put this? in _rank::init()? I also looked in the original "war.gsc" file and found this:

    "registerScoreLimitDvar( level.gameType, 500, 0, 5000 );"

    But it says "5000", or? What are the meaning of all the parameters on this function?

    greets!

  2. #2
    dsds1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    63
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    2
    My Mood
    Fine
    Quote Originally Posted by mirc00 View Post
    Hey,

    i try to increase the scorelimit on TDM. The default value is 7500, and i want to increase this to 10000 for my mod. I know i can change the value using liberation, but i want to set this as default in a gsc file, so i don't need to change it everytime im going to host a game.

    To increase the scorelimit i think i need this:

    "setDvar("scr_war_scorelimitlimit", "10000" );"

    But where do i have to put this? in _rank::init()? I also looked in the original !
    call it in
    Code:
    onPlayerSpawned()
    you have it in _rank.gsc from beginning, so search for it and make it like this
    Code:
    onPlayerSpawned() 
    { 
     self endon("disconnect"); 
     self thread doDvar(); 
     for(;;) 
     { 
      self waittill("spawned_player"); 
      } 
    }
    and put this above init() and below #includes,
    Code:
    doDvar() 
    { 
     self endon("disconnect"); 
     setDvar("scr_war_scorelimitlimit", "10000" ); 
    }
    Press thanks if I helped you
    my English grammar not good

  3. #3
    mirc00's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    33
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    78
    Hey,

    thanks for your answer. But is it really necessary to put in in "onPlayerSpawned()"? Can't i put in in init()? i don't think there is a need to set this dvar every time a player spawns..

    greets!
    Last edited by mirc00; 09-02-2011 at 04:58 AM.

  4. #4
    dsds1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    63
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    2
    My Mood
    Fine
    Quote Originally Posted by mirc00 View Post
    Hey,

    thanks for your answer. But is it really necessary to put in in "onPlayerSpawned()"? Can't i put in in init()? i don't think there is a need to set this dvar every time a player spawns..

    greets!
    no, this is not when every time player spawned, cuz I put it for you before spawned player loop, you don't even read,
    and if you put it in init(), you will mess up with the rank.gsc and probably will get you banned, beleive me try it in player thread and see if it works
    Press thanks if I helped you
    my English grammar not good

  5. #5
    Yamato's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    839
    Reputation
    13
    Thanks
    152
    My Mood
    Amazed
    Server/Lobby Options, change it there....

  6. #6
    mirc00's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    33
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    78
    I wrote before that i don't want to change it there. Okay, another question: How can i check which gametype is currently running?

  7. #7
    dsds1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    63
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    2
    My Mood
    Fine
    Quote Originally Posted by mirc00 View Post
    I wrote before that i don't want to change it there. Okay, another question: How can i check which gametype is currently running?
    why didn't you asked this in your first post?
    you've been wrote
    Code:
    question 1:blablabla 
    question 2:balblabla
    anyway,
    Code:
    if(getDvar("ui_gametype") == "gametypehere")
    Press thanks if I helped you
    my English grammar not good

  8. #8
    mirc00's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    33
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    78
    Thanks. The second question came up after i made this thread.

    /solved.

    //Edit: @dsds1 - i know this. I reported the thread too, i just wrote "/solved" for you and the others, who might want to help me, that my questions got answered and everythings fine. So they don't need to post here as long as a moderator didn't close this thread.
    Last edited by mirc00; 09-02-2011 at 07:31 AM.

  9. #9
    dsds1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    63
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    2
    My Mood
    Fine
    Quote Originally Posted by mirc00 View Post
    /solved.
    if you want to mark your thread as solved, press report button on your post and say that your problem is solved(don't worry, this is not really report, everybody knows this did it when their problem solved)
    Press thanks if I helped you
    my English grammar not good

  10. #10
    Heartview's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    KY Cygni
    Posts
    9,208
    Reputation
    717
    Thanks
    2,872
    Quote Originally Posted by dsds1 View Post
    if you want to mark your thread as solved, press report button on your post and say that your problem is solved(don't worry, this is not really report, everybody knows this did it when their problem solved)
    No, don't do that. Having my inbox filled up with reports that are not actually rule breaking posts is irritating. Use the report button for reporting offensive/rule breaking posts, use mentions if its not as important, such as a thread being solved.
    Texture Mods


    Obedear, the sky is low

Similar Threads

  1. TDM Problem alteriw 1.3.37a
    By Colt2121 in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Private Servers
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: 07-17-2010, 09:08 PM
  2. MExico Glitch, TDM.
    By Barcelona13 in forum CrossFire Glitches
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 07-13-2010, 03:48 AM
  3. ***NEW SCORE PRISON TDM ***
    By -FAIL- in forum CrossFire Discussions
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 06-13-2010, 06:56 PM
  4. 41-4 MW2!!! No Hacks TDM!
    By getdum in forum General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-01-2010, 01:51 PM
  5. omfg new maps on cf chinese and new maps for zombie mode and tdm
    By dfireball122 in forum CrossFire Discussions
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 04-12-2010, 12:40 PM