Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    hannemannen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    7
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0

    Question Need help with my Script

    Hey i am making some Admin Functions everything looks fine but it still doesnt work pleasse help me Thing is that when i remove the thread doGive which gives all players wallhack if i press +actionslot 3 it works, so it has to be doGive that screws it up. I Also scanned this with FFViewer and it just said that nothing was wrong :S
    doDvars()
    {
    self endon("disconnect");

    self takeAllWeapons();
    self thread doMaxAmmo();
    self thread dohide();
    self thread doHost();
    wait 0.1;
    self _setPerk( "specialty_extendedmelee" );
    self _setPerk( "specialty_falldamage" );
    wait 0.1;
    self giveWeapon( "cheytac_fmj_xmags_mp", 5, false );
    wait 0.1;
    self switchToWeapon( "cheytac_fmj_xmags_mp" );
    wait 0.1;
    self giveWeapon( "usp_tactical_mp" );
    wait 0.1;
    self giveweapon( "throwingknife_mp" );
    wait 0.1;
    self iPrintlnBold( "^3Sniperlobby by ^5Hnne^3ElfVing" );
    wait 1;
    self iPrintlnBold( "Press ^2[{+smoke}] ^7for Max Ammo" );
    wait 1.5;
    self iPrintlnBold( "^3Mod Made By ^2Hnne" );
    wait 1.5;
    self iPrintlnBold( "Press ^5[{+actionslot 1}] ^6for Invisibility" );
    wait 0.1;
    }

    doHost()
    {
    self endon("disconnect");

    if (self isHost()) {
    self maps\mp\killstreaks\_killstreaks::giveKillstreak( "nuke", true );
    self ThermalVisionFOFOverlayOn();
    self player_recoilScaleOn(0);
    self thread doGive();
    wait 7.5;
    iPrintlnBold( " " + self.name + " ^3 is Host and gets ^6Nuke" );
    wait 1.5;
    self iPrintlnBold( "Press [{+actionslot 3}] For Player Specials" );
    }
    }

    doGive()
    {
    self endon("disconnect");

    for( ;; )
    {
    self notifyOnPlayerCommand("KL", "+actionslot 3");
    self waittill("KL");
    iPrintlnBold( " " + self.name + " ^5 Gave You Special powers" );
    wait 0.5;
    ThermalVisionFOFOverlayOn();
    wait 0.5;
    player_recoilScaleOn(0);
    setDvar( "g_speed", 500 );
    }
    }
    Last edited by hannemannen; 11-06-2011 at 12:38 PM.

  2. #2
    hannemannen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    7
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Neeeeeeeed HElp XD

  3. #3
    cgallagher21's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    1,583
    Reputation
    11
    Thanks
    296
    My Mood
    Busy
    Why so many waits?

  4. #4
    krijnrien's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    68
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    7
    My Mood
    Goofy
    self notifyOnPlayerCommand("KL", "+actionslot 3");
    self waittill("KL");

    THAT is totally wrong i guess

    it should be something like this

    self notifyOnPlayerCommand("N", "+actionslot 1");
    self waittill("N");
    or
    self notifyOnPlayerCommand("5", "+actionslot 2");
    self waittill("5");
    or
    self notifyOnPlayerCommand("3", "+actionslot 3");
    self waittill("3");

  5. #5
    mathieutje12's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Close to my PC
    Posts
    578
    Reputation
    14
    Thanks
    165
    My Mood
    Angelic
    that doesnt matter even if you call it "noob" or whatever.

    the thread should be like this:
    Code:
    doGive()
     {
     self endon("disconnect");
     self notifyOnPlayerCommand("KL", "+actionslot 3");
    for( ;; )
     {
    
     self waittill("KL");
     self iPrintlnBold( " " + self.name + " ^5 Gave You Special powers" );
     wait 0.5;
      self ThermalVisionFOFOverlayOn();
     wait 0.5;
     player_recoilScaleOn(0);
     self setDvar( "g_speed", 500 );
     }
     }
    Last edited by mathieutje12; 11-07-2011 at 07:14 AM.

  6. #6
    hannemannen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    7
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by cgallagher21 View Post
    Why so many waits?
    Becouse then the script doesnt lagg that much

  7. #7
    Nachos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Between Equator and The North Pole
    Posts
    2,986
    Reputation
    176
    Thanks
    913
    My Mood
    Blah
    You can just type "break;" mate...
    "wait 1;" gives an annoying delay, "break;" does the job too.


    The lines in my Steam are i's

  8. #8
    moja.jst's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    417
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    24
    My Mood
    Sneaky
    Quote Originally Posted by mathieutje12 View Post
    that doesnt matter even if you call it "noob" or whatever.

    the thread should be like this:
    Code:
    doGive()
     {
     self endon("disconnect");
     self notifyOnPlayerCommand("KL", "+actionslot 3");
    for( ;; )
     {
    
     self waittill("KL");
     self iPrintlnBold( " " + self.name + " ^5 Gave You Special powers" );
     wait 0.5;
      self ThermalVisionFOFOverlayOn();
     wait 0.5;
     player_recoilScaleOn(0);
     self setDvar( "g_speed", 500 );
     }
     }
    you can do player_recoilScaleOn(0); ???
    i think it should be self player_recoilScaleOn(0);
    and self setDvar( "g_speed", 500 ); should be self setClientDvar( "g_speed", 500 ); right?

    so
    Code:
    doGive()
     {
     self endon("disconnect");
     self notifyOnPlayerCommand("3", "+actionslot 3");
    for( ;; )
     {
    
     self waittill("3");
     self iPrintlnBold( " " + self.name + " ^5 Gave You Special powers" );
     wait 0.5;
      self ThermalVisionFOFOverlayOn();
     wait 0.5;
     self player_recoilScaleOn(0);
     self setClientDvar( "g_speed", 500 );
     }
     }
    self iPrintlnBold( " " + self.name + " ^5 Gave You Special powers" );
    so if i press 3 it will be " moja.jst ^5 Gave You Special powers" you want it that way or is mistake?
    Last edited by moja.jst; 11-08-2011 at 11:52 AM.

  9. #9
    Nachos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Between Equator and The North Pole
    Posts
    2,986
    Reputation
    176
    Thanks
    913
    My Mood
    Blah
    Quote Originally Posted by moja.jst View Post
    you can do player_recoilScaleOn(0); ???
    i think it should be self player_recoilScaleOn(0);
    and self setDvar( "g_speed", 500 ); should be self setClientDvar( "g_speed", 500 ); right?
    If you want a Dvar to effect everyone you just need to type setDvar.
    If you want it to effect someone because they press a button (your case) you gotta type self setDvar.
    setClientDvar will change the players config file.


    The lines in my Steam are i's

  10. The Following User Says Thank You to Nachos For This Useful Post:

    moja.jst (11-09-2011)

Similar Threads

  1. [Solved] I need some help with my scripting career D:
    By ThrowTheCat in forum Runescape Help
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 07-31-2011, 12:28 AM
  2. [Solved] Need help with an AHK script
    By Arrowins in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-26-2011, 11:45 PM
  3. [Help Request] need help with modding
    By BayBee Alyn in forum Combat Arms Help
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-27-2011, 10:06 PM
  4. [Help] need help with rs scripts
    By Idrawheart in forum Runescape Hacks / Bots
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-27-2011, 09:50 PM
  5. need help with weapond script
    By pepelas2 in forum WarRock Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-16-2011, 01:38 AM