Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 25
  1. #1
    freedompeace's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    female
    Posts
    3,035
    Reputation
    340
    Thanks
    2,784
    My Mood
    Sad
    Why does it crash when used? Or am I just failing again? (me is nooby) /:

    (Yes, I am waiting for CShell to be loaded. In fact, I only initialise this when in game - GameStatus = 1)

    A degree of copy-pasting defense has been applied to this code. You should be able to work it out.

    [php]
    class CGameStatistics;
    class CGameInfo;
    class CGameWeaponInfo;
    class CGameStats;
    class CGameSomething;

    CGameStatistics * GameStatistics = *(CGameStatistics**)GAMEADDRESS_LocalPlayerPointer ; // Local player pointer taken from sticky @ CA source code section ; thanks CodeDemon



    class CGameStatistics // thanks to Gellin - only class names modified.
    {
    public:
    CGameInfo* goToInfoClass; //0000
    };

    class CGameInfo
    {
    public:
    char unknown0[102];
    __int8 iHP;
    __int8 iAP;
    __int8 iMaxHP;
    __int8 iMaxAP;
    CGameWeaponInfo* goToWepInfo;
    CGameSomething* goToSomething;
    char unknown3[3024];
    __int16 iIsUsingStamina;
    __int16 iIsUsingStamina2;
    char unknown4[200];
    float fStamina;
    char unknown5[80];
    __int16 iWeaponSlotInUse;
    D3DXVECTOR3 Pos;
    char unknown6[302];
    CGameStats* goToStats;
    };

    class CGameWeaponInfo
    {
    public:
    __int8 iBackPackABulletsLeft; //0000
    __int8 i2ndaryBulletsLeft; //0004
    __int8 Unknown0; //0008
    __int8 iGrenadesLeft; //000C
    __int8 iBackPackBBulletsLeft; //0010
    };

    class CGameStats
    {
    public:
    char unknown0[106];
    char szLocalNameChangesInKill[106]; //0010
    char unknown1[102];
    __int8 iKills; //002C
    __int8 iDeaths; //0030
    char unknown2[404];
    __int8 iHeadShots; //0060
    };

    class CGameSomething
    {
    public:
    BYTE bIsAlive; //0000
    };

    [/php]
    Last edited by freedompeace; 09-29-2010 at 01:18 AM.

  2. #2
    ac1d_buRn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    female
    Location
    CA Source Section
    Posts
    3,406
    Reputation
    157
    Thanks
    3,992
    My Mood
    Flirty
    You should rename it

  3. #3
    freedompeace's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    female
    Posts
    3,035
    Reputation
    340
    Thanks
    2,784
    My Mood
    Sad
    How would that help? /:

  4. #4
    ac1d_buRn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    female
    Location
    CA Source Section
    Posts
    3,406
    Reputation
    157
    Thanks
    3,992
    My Mood
    Flirty
    goToStats;

    Wheres the stats class?

  5. #5
    freedompeace's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    female
    Posts
    3,035
    Reputation
    340
    Thanks
    2,784
    My Mood
    Sad
    It's there /:

    Code:
    class CGameStats
    {
    public:
    char unknown0[106];
    char szLocalNameChangesInKill[106]; //0010
    char unknown1[102];
    __int8 iKills; //002C
    __int8 iDeaths; //0030
    char unknown2[404];
    __int8 iHeadShots; //0060
    };

  6. #6
    ac1d_buRn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    female
    Location
    CA Source Section
    Posts
    3,406
    Reputation
    157
    Thanks
    3,992
    My Mood
    Flirty
    Quote Originally Posted by freedompeace View Post
    It's there /:

    Code:
    class CGameStats
    {
    public:
    char unknown0[106];
    char szLocalNameChangesInKill[106]; //0010
    char unknown1[102];
    __int8 iKills; //002C
    __int8 iDeaths; //0030
    char unknown2[404];
    __int8 iHeadShots; //0060
    };
    but the name is different O.o
    Forgive me if im wrong, But im bad with classes lol

  7. #7
    freedompeace's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    female
    Posts
    3,035
    Reputation
    340
    Thanks
    2,784
    My Mood
    Sad
    CGameStats* goToStats;

    CGameStats is the name of the class
    goToStats is the name of this instance of the class.

    It's right. Something about it isn't though. I'm not sure if its the assignment of the variable crashing , or using it causing the crash. Either way, it's crashing ! D: !

    ( 'GameStatistics->goToInfoClass->goToSomething->bIsAlive' is what i use.)

  8. #8
    Casey95's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Your BED ;)
    Posts
    656
    Reputation
    4
    Thanks
    457
    My Mood
    Amused
    WOW way confusing

  9. #9
    freedompeace's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    female
    Posts
    3,035
    Reputation
    340
    Thanks
    2,784
    My Mood
    Sad
    Quote Originally Posted by Casey95 View Post
    WOW way confusing
    Doesn't solve problem ):

  10. #10
    ac1d_buRn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    female
    Location
    CA Source Section
    Posts
    3,406
    Reputation
    157
    Thanks
    3,992
    My Mood
    Flirty
    Have you tried pointing to one class at a time and seeing if tis crashing?
    I found i crashed if i pointed to a certin class.

  11. #11
    freedompeace's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    female
    Posts
    3,035
    Reputation
    340
    Thanks
    2,784
    My Mood
    Sad
    Quote Originally Posted by ac1d_buRn View Post
    Have you tried pointing to one class at a time and seeing if tis crashing?
    I found i crashed if i pointed to a certin class.
    Combat Arms is currently patching, but thanks, I'll try that

  12. #12
    kotentopf's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    602
    Reputation
    26
    Thanks
    251
    [php]Main *pInfo = (Main*) dwInfoclass;//the addy

    if(pInfo->goToInfoClass->goToWepInfo->iGrenadesLeft||pInfo->goToInfoClass->goToWepInfo->iPrimary||pInfo->goToInfoClass->goToWepInfo->iSecondary||pInfo->goToInfoClass->goToWepInfo->iBackPackA)
    /*Draw a box with ammo informations*/;
    //blablabla all the other things..[/php]

    thats how i use it

  13. #13
    freedompeace's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    female
    Posts
    3,035
    Reputation
    340
    Thanks
    2,784
    My Mood
    Sad
    Quote Originally Posted by kotentopf View Post
    [php]Main *pInfo = (Main*) dwInfoclass;//the addy

    if(pInfo->goToInfoClass->goToWepInfo->iGrenadesLeft||pInfo->goToInfoClass->goToWepInfo->iPrimary||pInfo->goToInfoClass->goToWepInfo->iSecondary||pInfo->goToInfoClass->goToWepInfo->iBackPackA)
    /*Draw a box with ammo informations*/;
    //blablabla all the other things..[/php]

    thats how i use it
    Is my player structure outdated? O: !
    Last edited by freedompeace; 09-29-2010 at 07:57 AM.

  14. #14
    ac1d_buRn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    female
    Location
    CA Source Section
    Posts
    3,406
    Reputation
    157
    Thanks
    3,992
    My Mood
    Flirty
    Quote Originally Posted by freedompeace View Post
    Is my enemy structure outdated? O: !
    Gellin released an update on it, But all that still works.

  15. #15
    freedompeace's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    female
    Posts
    3,035
    Reputation
    340
    Thanks
    2,784
    My Mood
    Sad
    Quote Originally Posted by ac1d_buRn View Post


    Gellin released an update on it, But all that still works.
    Huh. So it must be just me ~.~

    See how nooby I am? xD

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast