Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    supercarz1991's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    North of Hell, South of Heaven
    Posts
    6,067
    Reputation
    323
    Thanks
    3,323
    My Mood
    Doh

    old knife hax still possible?

    i think so...if you have the weapondb and all that you should be able to edit it easily

    found this (don't ask how, i was messin with stuff and boom it showed up right in front of me. As some say, accidents happen! lol)

    Code:
    #define WDB_WEAPON_rDefaultMeleeAmmo		"DefaultMeleeAmmo"
    and to go along with melee...

    Code:
    #define WDB_MELEECOLLIDER_CATEGORY			WDB_ARSENAL_CATEGORY "MeleeCollider"
    #define WDB_MELEEDAMAGE_CATEGORY			WDB_ARSENAL_CATEGORY "MeleeDamage"
    within this i found lots of other fun stuff like...

    Code:
    #define WDB_WEAPON_nShotsPerClip			"ShotsPerClip"
    #define WDB_WEAPON_bInfiniteClip			"InfiniteClip"
    /discuss your ideas? if you want more info, i have the full .h file thanks to a friend of mine who has been programing/hacking/reverse engineering since before i was born lol

    at the moment, he is working on getting the damage .h and .cpp files hehehe this could get fun XD

    /discuss


    Edit: btw, if you have ever played with unlimited ammo hax and bugged it...you would know that knives even have a set clip ammount of 1000 per clip, so even knives need to reload (super knife also helped me figure this out, i sat and fired 1000 knife swipes and it reloaded at the 1000 marker)
    Last edited by supercarz1991; 02-09-2011 at 10:10 AM.

    commando: You're probably the best non-coder coder I know LOL


  2. #2
    CodeDemon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    vagina
    Posts
    1,074
    Reputation
    50
    Thanks
    936
    My Mood
    Fine
    This wont work. The server checks if the bullets you are firing match the gun you have.

  3. #3
    supercarz1991's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    North of Hell, South of Heaven
    Posts
    6,067
    Reputation
    323
    Thanks
    3,323
    My Mood
    Doh
    Quote Originally Posted by CodeDemon View Post
    This wont work. The server checks if the bullets you are firing match the gun you have.
    kinda thought thats how they patched it. or i bet we would have seen a rocket shooting from a m16a3 by now haha

    what about that other stuff you wouldn't believe what i have...idk what to do with it tho
    Last edited by supercarz1991; 02-09-2011 at 01:46 PM.

    commando: You're probably the best non-coder coder I know LOL


  4. #4
    mmbob's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    ja
    Posts
    655
    Reputation
    70
    Thanks
    1,156
    My Mood
    Bitchy
    I have it all and the answer is no.

  5. #5
    supercarz1991's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    North of Hell, South of Heaven
    Posts
    6,067
    Reputation
    323
    Thanks
    3,323
    My Mood
    Doh
    Quote Originally Posted by mmbob View Post
    I have it all and the answer is no.
    i know knife hax aren't possible now, i figured nexon does a bullet check because thats how a lot of other games do it (except halo for computer XD)

    but some of the other stuff i have, like TracerFX.h/.cpp, ClientWeapon.h/.cpp, DamageFXMgr.h/.cpp and DebugLineFX.h/.cpp

    thats all my buddy felt like doin for now lol he got bored and moved on to playing Black Ops

    commando: You're probably the best non-coder coder I know LOL


  6. #6
    mmbob's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    ja
    Posts
    655
    Reputation
    70
    Thanks
    1,156
    My Mood
    Bitchy
    DamageFX.... I doubt that would do anything since damage seems completely server sided, but you never know. And it sounds like you are getting these files from the FEAR SDK.

  7. #7
    supercarz1991's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    North of Hell, South of Heaven
    Posts
    6,067
    Reputation
    323
    Thanks
    3,323
    My Mood
    Doh
    Quote Originally Posted by mmbob View Post
    DamageFX.... I doubt that would do anything since damage seems completely server sided, but you never know. And it sounds like you are getting these files from the FEAR SDK.
    no, 1 of my friends dad's is a computer tech and knows way too much about hacking/reverse engineering. He found a way to get the files (he's done it before on other games)

    he's like 30 somethin, he's been making/modding games since before me and you (depending on how old you are since i don't know) could walk. He even has a few atari 2600 games he made

    commando: You're probably the best non-coder coder I know LOL


  8. #8
    Tibirius's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Elm Street, not sleeping
    Posts
    1,047
    Reputation
    12
    Thanks
    98
    My Mood
    Amused
    WONT WORK!
    {guaranteed}

  9. #9
    whit's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    7,170
    Reputation
    490
    Thanks
    2,252
    works 100% thanks

  10. #10
    Tibirius's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Elm Street, not sleeping
    Posts
    1,047
    Reputation
    12
    Thanks
    98
    My Mood
    Amused
    Quote Originally Posted by whit View Post
    works 100% thanks
    [TROLL]oh yeah thats what i meant to say too[/TROLL]