Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 19
  1. #1
    CAFlames's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Where ever my imagination takes me
    Posts
    3,014
    Reputation
    202
    Thanks
    2,934
    My Mood
    Twisted

    Exclamation [Dilemma] More Info.

    Hey, Heres more info from my other dilemma thread.

    i commented out addresses, then PTC, then d3d, then all... and they all d/ced.


    This means that my problem is in menu, hook, or detour...

    Any ideas?

    /discuss with answers... please no fuckin noob shit.

    Original thread: http://www.mpgh.net/forum/334-coding...ing-hacks.html

    Current Works:
    ---Horror Game






    Special thanks to drgnforce9 for my sig picture

    Quote Originally Posted by m_t_h View Post

    CAflames is one epic coder.

    Rep and thanks him.. or you're perma banned.

  2. #2
    Departure's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    818
    Reputation
    125
    Thanks
    1,785
    My Mood
    Doh
    k start at step one and see if you DC with just the hook and no menus ect..

    Then if no DC try a small simple menu function, keep adding untill you DC again and you might track it down

  3. #3
    flameswor10's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    12,528
    Reputation
    981
    Thanks
    10,404
    My Mood
    In Love
    Nexon Hackshield can detect hooks

    But I think it's your detours.
    No I do not make game hacks anymore, please stop asking.


    Been MPGH Minion: 6 July 2011 - 1 August 2012

  4. #4
    Departure's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    818
    Reputation
    125
    Thanks
    1,785
    My Mood
    Doh
    So let me get this right(Noob question about to be asked) Say I call a pushtoconsole method from the hooked DirectX function and CA shuts down, Wouldn't that indicate its the pushtoconsole method? because if it was the hook it self it would be detected and shut down before calling a PushToConsole method right?

  5. #5
    Threadstarter
    We are the CONTRIBUFORCE
    MPGH Member
    CAFlames's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Where ever my imagination takes me
    Posts
    3,014
    Reputation
    202
    Thanks
    2,934
    My Mood
    Twisted
    If the hooks detected or ptc is wrong ull dc. Ill try not rendering menu


    I dont think its detour cuz im use alessandros

  6. #6
    Departure's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    818
    Reputation
    125
    Thanks
    1,785
    My Mood
    Doh
    I dont how you got your hacks setup but you should'nt be calling the PTC method all the time, only call it when needed which means if your disconnecting without calling the PTC method then it your hook..

    b.t.w
    I got new PTC address working today I can confirm the old address is detected and will get your ass DC'ed, I would like to see a working game status address so I can analyze in Olly also this will save me using the "end" key in my hotkeys hacks

  7. #7
    Threadstarter
    We are the CONTRIBUFORCE
    MPGH Member
    CAFlames's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Where ever my imagination takes me
    Posts
    3,014
    Reputation
    202
    Thanks
    2,934
    My Mood
    Twisted
    Quote Originally Posted by Departure View Post
    I dont how you got your hacks setup but you should'nt be calling the PTC method all the time, only call it when needed which means if your disconnecting without calling the PTC method then it your hook..

    b.t.w
    I got new PTC address working today I can confirm the old address is detected and will get your ass DC'ed, I would like to see a working game status address so I can analyze in Olly also this will save me using the "end" key in my hotkeys hacks
    Mind sharing the new gordon's ptc address? Oh and Gamestatus you can just use the standard LTC.

    Current Works:
    ---Horror Game






    Special thanks to drgnforce9 for my sig picture

    Quote Originally Posted by m_t_h View Post

    CAflames is one epic coder.

    Rep and thanks him.. or you're perma banned.

  8. #8
    Departure's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    818
    Reputation
    125
    Thanks
    1,785
    My Mood
    Doh
    I am actually looking for a second address so I can make 1 public and keep one for my self undetected, And no its not Gordons PTC method instead its a straight call using EAX to hold the string value. I did see about 10+ Calls to same address so I will check out these calls and find the ones which are working(hopefully I stay unbanned this time). Another thing is I don't use pointer's as such so "Standard LTC" means nothing to me at the moment. I also have an idea to change the strings in Engine to what ever string I want to pass and let CA call it for me, This eliminates needing call function and a simple string mod should produce an undetectable PTC method

  9. #9
    CodeDemon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    vagina
    Posts
    1,074
    Reputation
    50
    Thanks
    936
    My Mood
    Fine
    Quote Originally Posted by Departure View Post
    I dont how you got your hacks setup but you should'nt be calling the PTC method all the time, only call it when needed which means if your disconnecting without calling the PTC method then it your hook..

    b.t.w
    I got new PTC address working today I can confirm the old address is detected and will get your ass DC'ed, I would like to see a working game status address so I can analyze in Olly also this will save me using the "end" key in my hotkeys hacks
    0x37829B4C <-- Working Game Status.

  10. The Following User Says Thank You to CodeDemon For This Useful Post:

    Departure (02-27-2011)

  11. #10
    Departure's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    818
    Reputation
    125
    Thanks
    1,785
    My Mood
    Doh
    Thanks CodeDemon, I have never used it but If I remember correctly from reading other posts you just read the address and its value should indicate if in game or lobby right?

    $01 = Ingame??
    $02 = Lobby??
    $03 = something right?

    Could you just confirm that for me please...

    Just checked that address with dumped olly(meaning the game isn't running) it is has $05 at this address
    Last edited by Departure; 02-27-2011 at 08:03 AM.

  12. #11
    CodeDemon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    vagina
    Posts
    1,074
    Reputation
    50
    Thanks
    936
    My Mood
    Fine
    Quote Originally Posted by Departure View Post
    Thanks CodeDemon, I have never used it but If I remember correctly from reading other posts you just read the address and its value should indicate if in game or lobby right?

    $01 = Ingame??
    $02 = Lobby??
    $03 = something right?

    Could you just confirm that for me please...

    Just checked that address with dumped olly(meaning the game isn't running) it is has $05 at this address
    No problem

    1 is ingame, 3 is loading screen, 5 is lobby.

  13. The Following User Says Thank You to CodeDemon For This Useful Post:

    Departure (02-27-2011)

  14. #12
    Threadstarter
    We are the CONTRIBUFORCE
    MPGH Member
    CAFlames's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Where ever my imagination takes me
    Posts
    3,014
    Reputation
    202
    Thanks
    2,934
    My Mood
    Twisted
    Quote Originally Posted by CodeDemon View Post
    No problem

    1 is ingame, 3 is loading screen, 5 is lobby.
    Cant you just use IsIngame() Using LTC?

    Current Works:
    ---Horror Game






    Special thanks to drgnforce9 for my sig picture

    Quote Originally Posted by m_t_h View Post

    CAflames is one epic coder.

    Rep and thanks him.. or you're perma banned.

  15. #13
    Sydney's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Germany...
    Posts
    1,358
    Reputation
    37
    Thanks
    1,144
    My Mood
    Amused
    In Combat Arms Gordons PTC not working anymore, I guess the pointer changed.

    Thanks Cosmos


  16. #14
    markoj's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    s
    Posts
    1,067
    Reputation
    60
    Thanks
    407
    My Mood
    Bored
    Its the actual hook using the detours(pReset = (oReset)cReset.Create....)
    Dont ban me

  17. #15
    Threadstarter
    We are the CONTRIBUFORCE
    MPGH Member
    CAFlames's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Where ever my imagination takes me
    Posts
    3,014
    Reputation
    202
    Thanks
    2,934
    My Mood
    Twisted
    Quote Originally Posted by markoj View Post
    Its the actual hook using the detours(pReset = (oReset)cReset.Create....)
    Whats wrong w/ it??

    Current Works:
    ---Horror Game






    Special thanks to drgnforce9 for my sig picture

    Quote Originally Posted by m_t_h View Post

    CAflames is one epic coder.

    Rep and thanks him.. or you're perma banned.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast