Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 26
  1. #1
    supercarz1991's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    North of Hell, South of Heaven
    Posts
    6,067
    Reputation
    323
    Thanks
    3,321
    My Mood
    Doh

    just curious, so i'm gonna ask you guys

    As you can see in my siggy, i can make working maps for CA now.

    it wasn't all that hard honestly and i'm surprised i didn't do it 3 months ago...but thats not what i'm here about

    i'm here to ask straight up

    are custom maps possible to be used online as long as both persons have the map/gms file? (i figured out gms files also, although compiling them to Nexon, i can't figure out)

    my map supports One Man Army and has 16 spawn points. so it would definitely work as a good test map

    commando: You're probably the best non-coder coder I know LOL


  2. #2
    BenXer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    6,199
    Reputation
    322
    Thanks
    720
    i reckon yes. with all the people with the same rez.

  3. #3
    supercarz1991's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    North of Hell, South of Heaven
    Posts
    6,067
    Reputation
    323
    Thanks
    3,321
    My Mood
    Doh
    fixed sig btw...video should be viewable if you wanna see the map

    commando: You're probably the best non-coder coder I know LOL


  4. #4
    Fabolous's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    192.168.1.01
    Posts
    2,706
    Reputation
    261
    Thanks
    682
    My Mood
    Paranoid
    This....Is......Great... WTF bro your so pro.

  5. #5
    mmbob's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    ja
    Posts
    655
    Reputation
    70
    Thanks
    1,156
    My Mood
    Bitchy
    The server still has its copy of the map, and that's what it uses to stop you from glitching into walls. So even with a custom map, you'd probably still be restricted to the open areas from the map you replaced.

  6. #6
    supercarz1991's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    North of Hell, South of Heaven
    Posts
    6,067
    Reputation
    323
    Thanks
    3,321
    My Mood
    Doh
    Well we have tried it before on a private game...just me and 1 other person...we switched desert thunder with cabin fever, including gms files, and it still loaded desert thunder.

  7. #7
    Tony Stark`'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Chicago
    Posts
    5,370
    Reputation
    212
    Thanks
    458
    dude gibe this to nexon lol

  8. #8
    _Fk127_'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    724
    Reputation
    16
    Thanks
    208
    My Mood
    Bitchy
    Quote Originally Posted by supercarz1991 View Post
    As you can see in my siggy, i can make working maps for CA now.

    it wasn't all that hard honestly and i'm surprised i didn't do it 3 months ago...but thats not what i'm here about

    i'm here to ask straight up

    are custom maps possible to be used online as long as both persons have the map/gms file? (i figured out gms files also, although compiling them to Nexon, i can't figure out)

    my map supports One Man Army and has 16 spawn points. so it would definitely work as a good test map
    How do you access this map? I mean, how do you start a game in this map. Does it replace a pre-existing map?



    Put this image in your signature if you support HTML5 development!

  9. #9
    supercarz1991's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    North of Hell, South of Heaven
    Posts
    6,067
    Reputation
    323
    Thanks
    3,321
    My Mood
    Doh
    Quote Originally Posted by _Fk127_ View Post
    How do you access this map? I mean, how do you start a game in this map. Does it replace a pre-existing map?
    Rez extract worlds.rez, after extracted put .bak at the end of the rez (changing the extension), then replace Training.dat with any map file or a custom map

  10. #10
    NOOBJr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    in NOOB
    Posts
    1,426
    Reputation
    112
    Thanks
    693
    Quote Originally Posted by _Fk127_ View Post
    How do you access this map? I mean, how do you start a game in this map. Does it replace a pre-existing map?
    All he is doing is replacing maps! For example junkflea all he did was take the junk flea map file .gmz or whatever and replace it with his own map. there are other predicaments involving this though.

  11. #11
    wolffang0000's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    here
    Posts
    597
    Reputation
    1
    Thanks
    165
    My Mood
    Relaxed
    Quote Originally Posted by supercarz1991 View Post
    Rez extract worlds.rez, after extracted put .bak at the end of the rez (changing the extension), then replace Training.dat with any map file or a custom map
    nexon is very aware of mods (suprising)

    and even before mods nexon has a copy of each map loaded onto the server. and just as it checks the bullets coming from each gun, it checks the map files and matches them exactly.

    so my suggestion is to try to integrate a hack menu into this mod to make a completely NEW map in CA.

    will take a very long time but u will make an amazing breakthrough

  12. #12
    Crash's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    JAville
    Posts
    2,889
    Reputation
    163
    Thanks
    3,289
    My Mood
    Sleepy
    Quote Originally Posted by wolffang0000 View Post
    nexon is very aware of mods (suprising)

    and even before mods nexon has a copy of each map loaded onto the server. and just as it checks the bullets coming from each gun, it checks the map files and matches them exactly.

    so my suggestion is to try to integrate a hack menu into this mod to make a completely NEW map in CA.

    will take a very long time but u will make an amazing breakthrough
    ^^^^^
    Logic meters do not detect any logic in that post.

  13. #13
    supercarz1991's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    North of Hell, South of Heaven
    Posts
    6,067
    Reputation
    323
    Thanks
    3,321
    My Mood
    Doh
    Quote Originally Posted by wolffang0000 View Post
    nexon is very aware of mods (suprising)

    and even before mods nexon has a copy of each map loaded onto the server. and just as it checks the bullets coming from each gun, it checks the map files and matches them exactly.

    so my suggestion is to try to integrate a hack menu into this mod to make a completely NEW map in CA.

    will take a very long time but u will make an amazing breakthrough
    i already have a completely new map in CA, its just not online playable

    and if the server checks bullets fired

    why does my semi unlimited ammo work?

    commando: You're probably the best non-coder coder I know LOL


  14. #14
    wolffang0000's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    here
    Posts
    597
    Reputation
    1
    Thanks
    165
    My Mood
    Relaxed
    Quote Originally Posted by supercarz1991 View Post
    i already have a completely new map in CA, its just not online playable

    and if the server checks bullets fired

    why does my semi unlimited ammo work?
    no i said it checks the bullets in ur gun, then said it matches files exactly(like the old knife hacks)

    so unlimited ammo still works but the mods/hacks for replacing the actual bullet coming from ur gun(or the damage of the bullet now), or in this case, the modules in the map.

    anyway u have a completely new map. if CA doesnt let u play the map then change the code of the maps on CA's files and make the file read-only(just try it). if u can't do that then make a hack menu that will startup a new map when u click something in the menu(so u would be in the lobby, with another person, then instead of pushing start, click the map in ur menu). <- might work but u'll need most of CA's file's codes probably to do this.

    to get it online u'll have to make CA integrate this map in it's servers. so find a way to force upload this map directly into their servers temporarily.

    note these are just ideas so they have been untested.
    Last edited by wolffang0000; 03-04-2011 at 04:20 AM.

  15. #15
    supercarz1991's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    North of Hell, South of Heaven
    Posts
    6,067
    Reputation
    323
    Thanks
    3,321
    My Mood
    Doh
    wouldn't forcefully uploading your map to there server be considered hacking? lol

    commando: You're probably the best non-coder coder I know LOL


Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast