Results 1 to 15 of 15
  1. #1
    Skaterforeva1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Up your ass
    Posts
    917
    Reputation
    32
    Thanks
    476
    My Mood
    Psychedelic

    Need Explenation and help

    could someone please explain to me how this works and how i would go about updating it.... please actualy explain it and help me not just update it for me. thanks. btw this is not mine. the is from nubzgetkillz base.
    Code:
    void *Salta(BYTE *src,const BYTE *dst,const int len){
    BYTE *jmp = (BYTE*)malloc(len+5);
    DWORD dwback;
    VirtualProtect(src, len, PAGE_READWRITE, &dwback);
    memcpy(jmp, src, len); jmp += len;
    jmp[0] = 0xE9;
    *(DWORD*)(jmp+1) = (DWORD)(src+len - jmp) - 5;
    src[0] = 0xE9;
    *(DWORD*)(src+1) = (DWORD)(dst - src) - 5;
    VirtualProtect(src, len, dwback, &dwback);
    return (jmp-len);
    }

    ^Suck it!


  2. #2
    UnderAmour's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    466
    Reputation
    40
    Thanks
    31
    My Mood
    Aggressive
    @aeronyx
    @AVGN

    Should be moved to the help section...

  3. #3
    Skaterforeva1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Up your ass
    Posts
    917
    Reputation
    32
    Thanks
    476
    My Mood
    Psychedelic
    Quote Originally Posted by UnderAmour View Post
    @aeronyx
    @AVGN

    Should be moved to the help section...
    It has to do with coding so it should b in the coding help section were it is... Y do u want to move it to just the regular help section????

    ^Suck it!


  4. #4
    freedompeace's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    female
    Posts
    3,035
    Reputation
    340
    Thanks
    2,784
    My Mood
    Sad
    It looks like it writes a far jmp instruction at the `src`, where the target is the `dst`, taking up `len+5` bytes.

    E9 is the byte that represents the JMP opcode, and the following it is the 32-bit operand that specifies the destination to jump to, since it is a far jmp instruction.

  5. #5
    Skaterforeva1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Up your ass
    Posts
    917
    Reputation
    32
    Thanks
    476
    My Mood
    Psychedelic
    this is the hook right??? if it is how would i go about updating it? thanks

    ^Suck it!


  6. #6
    Refrain's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    136
    Reputation
    22
    Thanks
    28
    The function is fine you need to update your addresses for where you want to hook

  7. #7
    Skaterforeva1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Up your ass
    Posts
    917
    Reputation
    32
    Thanks
    476
    My Mood
    Psychedelic
    so i just need to update 0xE9... do i find the update one in cshell how would i find the updated byte???

    ^Suck it!


  8. #8
    Refrain's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    136
    Reputation
    22
    Thanks
    28
    Quote Originally Posted by Skaterforeva1 View Post
    so i just need to update 0xE9... do i find the update one in cshell how would i find the updated byte???
    No, the function is fine you need to update your addresses for where you want to hook

  9. #9
    Skaterforeva1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Up your ass
    Posts
    917
    Reputation
    32
    Thanks
    476
    My Mood
    Psychedelic
    Quote Originally Posted by Refrain View Post
    No, the function is fine you need to update your addresses for where you want to hook
    im sry im still a semi noob. what is that lol...

    ^Suck it!


  10. #10
    cubanelite's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    192.168.1.1
    Posts
    138
    Reputation
    81
    Thanks
    113
    My Mood
    Hungover
    in that hack base, that is the detour not the hook... I think? i might be wrong... o.o The hook is right above it.
    Whatever it is, you don't need to update it, (I use it in my private hack.) All you need to do is update the hook above it ^^
    Last edited by cubanelite; 12-08-2011 at 03:52 PM.

  11. #11
    Skaterforeva1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Up your ass
    Posts
    917
    Reputation
    32
    Thanks
    476
    My Mood
    Psychedelic
    Quote Originally Posted by cubanelite View Post
    in that hack base, that is the detour not the hook... I think? i might be wrong... o.o The hook is right above it.
    Whatever it is, you don't need to update it, (I use it in my private hack.) All you need to do is update the hook above it ^^
    so update the dwtable right above it. were would i find that.

    ^Suck it!


  12. #12
    kibbles18's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    US
    Posts
    860
    Reputation
    5
    Thanks
    124
    d3d graphics use a com interface so hook table
    Way she fuckin goes boys

  13. #13
    Skaterforeva1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Up your ass
    Posts
    917
    Reputation
    32
    Thanks
    476
    My Mood
    Psychedelic
    ugh i give up... i will just stick to my stupid hotkey base. thank you to everyone that tried to assist me.

    ^Suck it!


  14. #14
    cubanelite's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    192.168.1.1
    Posts
    138
    Reputation
    81
    Thanks
    113
    My Mood
    Hungover
    Quote Originally Posted by Skaterforeva1 View Post
    ugh i give up... i will just stick to my stupid hotkey base. thank you to everyone that tried to assist me.
    Don't quit It's worth the time and effort you put into it man!

    This is the code you need to replace, you need to find a working hook to replace it though. (might be hard to find (or make) a new one.):
    Code:
    void CreateDev(DWORD * dwVTable){
    LPDIRECT3D9 pD3d9 = NULL;
    LPDIRECT3DDEVICE9 pD3DDevice = NULL;
    pD3d9 = Direct3DCreate9(D3D_SDK_VERSION);
    if(pD3d9 == NULL){
    return;
    }
    D3DPRESENT_PARAMETERS pPresentParms;
    ZeroMemory(&pPresentParms,sizeof(pPresentParms));
    pPresentParms.Windowed = TRUE;
    pPresentParms.BackBufferFormat = D3DFMT_UNKNOWN;
    pPresentParms.SwapEffect = D3DSWAPEFFECT_DISCARD;
    if(FAILED(pD3d9->CreateDevice(D3DADAPTER_DEFAULT,D3DDEVTYPE_HAL,GetDesktopWindow(),D3DCREATE_SOFTWARE_VERTEXPROCESSING,&pPresentParms,&pD3DDevice))){
    return;
    }
    DWORD * dwTable = ( DWORD* )pD3DDevice;
    dwTable = ( DWORD* ) dwTable[0];
    dwVTable[0] = dwTable[16];
    dwVTable[1] = dwTable[17];
    dwVTable[2] = dwTable[82];
    }
    Hope I Helped.

  15. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to cubanelite For This Useful Post:

    OBrozz (12-09-2011),Skaterforeva1 (12-08-2011)

  16. #15
    Skaterforeva1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Up your ass
    Posts
    917
    Reputation
    32
    Thanks
    476
    My Mood
    Psychedelic
    Quote Originally Posted by cubanelite View Post
    Don't quit It's worth the time and effort you put into it man!

    This is the code you need to replace, you need to find a working hook to replace it though. (might be hard to find (or make) a new one.):
    Code:
    void CreateDev(DWORD * dwVTable){
    LPDIRECT3D9 pD3d9 = NULL;
    LPDIRECT3DDEVICE9 pD3DDevice = NULL;
    pD3d9 = Direct3DCreate9(D3D_SDK_VERSION);
    if(pD3d9 == NULL){
    return;
    }
    D3DPRESENT_PARAMETERS pPresentParms;
    ZeroMemory(&pPresentParms,sizeof(pPresentParms));
    pPresentParms.Windowed = TRUE;
    pPresentParms.BackBufferFormat = D3DFMT_UNKNOWN;
    pPresentParms.SwapEffect = D3DSWAPEFFECT_DISCARD;
    if(FAILED(pD3d9->CreateDevice(D3DADAPTER_DEFAULT,D3DDEVTYPE_HAL,GetDesktopWindow(),D3DCREATE_SOFTWARE_VERTEXPROCESSING,&pPresentParms,&pD3DDevice))){
    return;
    }
    DWORD * dwTable = ( DWORD* )pD3DDevice;
    dwTable = ( DWORD* ) dwTable[0];
    dwVTable[0] = dwTable[16];
    dwVTable[1] = dwTable[17];
    dwVTable[2] = dwTable[82];
    }
    Hope I Helped.
    ahh thanks... i will still stick to my hotkey but i will def try to fix this in my free time.

    ^Suck it!


  17. The Following User Says Thank You to Skaterforeva1 For This Useful Post:

    cubanelite (12-08-2011)

Similar Threads

  1. [Help Request] I need dll and a other help
    By dfjyo in forum CrossFire Help
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 07-29-2011, 08:42 AM
  2. I NEED CHAMS AND HELP
    By Tripleh1234567 in forum Combat Arms Hack Requests
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 07-14-2011, 04:29 AM
  3. HELP!! i need injector and engine help!
    By lonelygear in forum Combat Arms Help
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 09-20-2009, 09:59 AM
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-01-2008, 09:28 PM
  5. im no long hardware banned and help needed...
    By prox32 in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 01-20-2008, 06:45 PM