Results 1 to 15 of 15
  1. #1
    konsowa7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    19
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Confused

    Writing text to screen

    Hey guys ive tried just about every method i can think of just so i can write some text on the screen and i have sadly failed to do so due to them all being detected..can someone point me in the right direction here what should i be doing

  2. #2
    Ch40zz-C0d3r's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    839
    Reputation
    44
    Thanks
    400
    My Mood
    Twisted
    Yeah, this is easy
    First, you need to hook the game, there are much ways, you are probably looking for a directx method.
    To hook combat arms with directx, you need to hook Reset and Present function, not endscene (its detected).
    Before Ill post more information, you just could try using a newer base from mpgh.

    Before Ill forget, use MS detours 1.5, its undetected and really good. Dont use other detours cuz they are or will be patched!

    Hope I could help you, Ch40zz

    Progress with my game - "Disbanded"
    • Fixed FPS lag on spawning entities due to the ent_preload buffer!
    • Edit the AI code to get some better pathfinding
    • Fixed the view bug within the sniper scope view. The mirror entity is invisible now!
    • Added a new silencer for ALL weapons. Also fixed the rotation bugs
    • Added a ton of new weapons and the choice to choose a silencer for every weapon
    • Created a simple AntiCheat, noobs will cry like hell xD
    • The name will be Disbanded, the alpha starts on the 18th august 2014



    Some new physics fun (Serversided, works on every client)



    My new AI
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EMSB1GbBVl8

    And for sure my 8 months old gameplay with 2 friends
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Na2kUdu4d_k

  3. #3
    konsowa7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    19
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Confused
    Already got present hooked -_-

  4. #4
    NotRealPro's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    43
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by konsowa7 View Post
    Already got present hooked -_-
    You need to hook reset to reset the font each frame or it will crash, also dont forget to include the pdevice from the present ^^

  5. #5
    konsowa7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    19
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Confused
    Can not hooking reset cause the game to crash when trying to join a game?

  6. #6
    flameswor10's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    12,528
    Reputation
    981
    Thanks
    10,404
    My Mood
    In Love
    Quote Originally Posted by NotRealPro View Post
    You need to hook reset to reset the font each frame or it will crash, also dont forget to include the pdevice from the present ^^
    Resetting the font each frame will drop your frame-rate by craploads
    No I do not make game hacks anymore, please stop asking.


    Been MPGH Minion: 6 July 2011 - 1 August 2012

  7. #7
    konsowa7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    19
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Confused
    is microsoft detours detected?

  8. #8
    Xipher2.0's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    27
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    4
    My Mood
    Buzzed
    Quote Originally Posted by konsowa7 View Post
    is microsoft detours detected?
    They still work from what i hear.

  9. #9
    konsowa7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    19
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Confused
    Hmm..but thats what i have been doing maybe its the version which version are u guys using, i have version 1.5 and when i hook present it draws on the screen but then after a few mins or when i try to join a game the game exits, any ideas?
    oh and one more question do i have to hook something before i hook present and reset because i keep on getting the impression that im supposed to do that..?
    And Finally are vtables detected, something like:
    Code:
    void APIENTRY HookAPI(LPVOID param)
    {
    
    	DWORD		hD3D, adr, *vTable;
    
    
    	hD3D=0;
    	do {
    		hD3D = (DWORD)GetModuleHandleA("d3d9.dll");
    		Sleep(25);
    	} while(!hD3D);
    	adr = FindPattern(hD3D, 0x128000, (PBYTE)"\xC7\x06\x00\x00\x00\x00\x89\x86\x00\x00\x00\x00\x89\x86", "xx????xx????xx");
    	if(adr){
    		memcpy(&vTable,(void *)(adr+2),4);
    		oPresent = (HRESULT (WINAPI *)(LPDIRECT3DDEVICE9 pDevice, CONST RECT* pSourceRect,CONST RECT* pDestRect, HWND hDestWindowOverride,CONST RGNDATA* pDirtyRegion))(DetourFunction((PBYTE)vTable[17],(PBYTE)dPresent));
    		//oEndScene = (HRESULT (WINAPI *)(LPDIRECT3DDEVICE9 pDevice))(DetourFunction((PBYTE)vTable[42],(PBYTE)dEndScene));
    		//oReset = (HRESULT (WINAPI *)(LPDIRECT3DDEVICE9 pDevice, D3DPRESENT_PARAMETERS* pPresentationParameters))(DetourFunction((PBYTE)vTable[16],(PBYTE)dReset));
    	}
    	else
    		MessageBoxA(NULL,"~Shit", "Hook", MB_OK);
    	
    };
    What exactly is detected in that code is it the vtable or is it the actual detour function?

    Please Help


    Thanks,
    Konsowa

  10. #10
    Ch40zz-C0d3r's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    839
    Reputation
    44
    Thanks
    400
    My Mood
    Twisted
    Theres nothing wrong with your code.
    Just use UPX to crypt your dll...

    Progress with my game - "Disbanded"
    • Fixed FPS lag on spawning entities due to the ent_preload buffer!
    • Edit the AI code to get some better pathfinding
    • Fixed the view bug within the sniper scope view. The mirror entity is invisible now!
    • Added a new silencer for ALL weapons. Also fixed the rotation bugs
    • Added a ton of new weapons and the choice to choose a silencer for every weapon
    • Created a simple AntiCheat, noobs will cry like hell xD
    • The name will be Disbanded, the alpha starts on the 18th august 2014



    Some new physics fun (Serversided, works on every client)



    My new AI
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EMSB1GbBVl8

    And for sure my 8 months old gameplay with 2 friends
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Na2kUdu4d_k

  11. #11
    konsowa7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    19
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Confused
    Quote Originally Posted by Ch40zz-C0d3r View Post
    Theres nothing wrong with your code.
    Just use UPX to crypt your dll...
    Okay i did that and it still crashed although i must say this time it did work for a lot longer before it crashed and i had lag issues too
    can the lag be the reason it crashes?

  12. #12
    Saltine's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    494
    Reputation
    104
    Thanks
    625
    Quote Originally Posted by NotRealPro View Post
    You need to hook reset to reset the font each frame or it will crash, also dont forget to include the pdevice from the present ^^
    That isn't what reset does :P
    It is called when you alt tab/join a game i believe. But yes, he does need to hook it.

    Oh no! Vortex is gay!

  13. #13
    Ch40zz-C0d3r's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    839
    Reputation
    44
    Thanks
    400
    My Mood
    Twisted
    Oh, now I see, it was commented -_-
    Hook it, it will not crash if you join a game then!

    Progress with my game - "Disbanded"
    • Fixed FPS lag on spawning entities due to the ent_preload buffer!
    • Edit the AI code to get some better pathfinding
    • Fixed the view bug within the sniper scope view. The mirror entity is invisible now!
    • Added a new silencer for ALL weapons. Also fixed the rotation bugs
    • Added a ton of new weapons and the choice to choose a silencer for every weapon
    • Created a simple AntiCheat, noobs will cry like hell xD
    • The name will be Disbanded, the alpha starts on the 18th august 2014



    Some new physics fun (Serversided, works on every client)



    My new AI
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EMSB1GbBVl8

    And for sure my 8 months old gameplay with 2 friends
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Na2kUdu4d_k

  14. #14
    Xipher2.0's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    27
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    4
    My Mood
    Buzzed
    You can do reset other ways too you know.

  15. #15
    konsowa7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    19
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Confused
    Yea when i said it crashed reset wasn't commented it was hooked..
    any ideas?

Similar Threads

  1. [Help Request] Writing text with DirectX
    By Kryo4lex in forum C++/C Programming
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 06-08-2012, 09:46 AM
  2. [Help] Read & write text file like:NAME1, LINK[Solved]
    By shotyoudie in forum Visual Basic Programming
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 02-05-2011, 01:58 PM
  3. [HELP]Writing Text
    By ♪~ ᕕ(ᐛ)ᕗ in forum Visual Basic Programming
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 08-13-2010, 09:03 AM
  4. [Source Help]Read/Write Text[Solved]
    By Samueldo in forum Visual Basic Programming
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 04-05-2010, 11:17 AM
  5. grab text and write text from address
    By CodeHPro in forum Visual Basic Programming
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-30-2009, 12:14 PM