Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Password77's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Canada, ON
    Posts
    181
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    181
    My Mood
    Cheerful

    Angry Crash while transitioning to next game?

    Man, I have tried every possible way of fixing this but my menu works fine for 1 full game and when i try to get to the next game, it either crashes instantly or after i start shooting. What is it that I have done wrong? yes I do check for ingame while i PTC and memory. >.<. I have also tried turning off features before in game

  2. #2
    Flengo's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    15,696
    Reputation
    3319
    Thanks
    11,109
    My Mood
    Happy
    It probably is because you're not restoring all the original bytes when leaving a game. Make sure it is being called and restored.
    I Read All Of My PM's & VM's
    If you need help with anything, just let me know.
     
     
    VM | PM

    Publicist Since 04.04.2015
    Middleman Since Unknown - Unknown
    Global Moderator Since 08.01.2013
    Donator Since 05.29.2013

    Minion+ Since 04.18.2013

    District 187 Minion Since 04.04.2013
    Steam Minion Since 02.26.2013
    WarRock Minion Since 02.19.2013
    A.V.A Minion Since 02.13.2013
    DayZ Minion Since 01.21.2013
    Combat Arms Minion Since 12.26.2012
    Contributor Since 11.16.2012
    Member Since 05.11.2010


  3. #3
    Ch40zz-C0d3r's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    839
    Reputation
    44
    Thanks
    400
    My Mood
    Twisted
    I remember saying this in another 5 threds, but here it is again:
    If you patch bytes, and want to join another game, CA is checking all the bytes in the codesection of Engine and Cshell!
    So, before entering a new game, restore ALL bytes! This includes detoured functions in Engine and CShell too.
    Hope you lerned something
    Btw, look the function up, its in Cshell, it can easily be patched so you dont need to restore the bytes all time

    Progress with my game - "Disbanded"
    • Fixed FPS lag on spawning entities due to the ent_preload buffer!
    • Edit the AI code to get some better pathfinding
    • Fixed the view bug within the sniper scope view. The mirror entity is invisible now!
    • Added a new silencer for ALL weapons. Also fixed the rotation bugs
    • Added a ton of new weapons and the choice to choose a silencer for every weapon
    • Created a simple AntiCheat, noobs will cry like hell xD
    • The name will be Disbanded, the alpha starts on the 18th august 2014



    Some new physics fun (Serversided, works on every client)



    My new AI
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EMSB1GbBVl8

    And for sure my 8 months old gameplay with 2 friends
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Na2kUdu4d_k

  4. #4
    Password77's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Canada, ON
    Posts
    181
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    181
    My Mood
    Cheerful
    Quote Originally Posted by comando2056 View Post
    It probably is because you're not restoring all the original bytes when leaving a game. Make sure it is being called and restored.
    Quote Originally Posted by Ch40zz-C0d3r View Post
    I remember saying this in another 5 threds, but here it is again:
    If you patch bytes, and want to join another game, CA is checking all the bytes in the codesection of Engine and Cshell!
    So, before entering a new game, restore ALL bytes! This includes detoured functions in Engine and CShell too.
    Hope you lerned something
    Btw, look the function up, its in Cshell, it can easily be patched so you dont need to restore the bytes all time
    Thank you guys but strange thing is, its happening when i am only using PTC functions no memory included at all in my base.

  5. #5
    Ch40zz-C0d3r's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    839
    Reputation
    44
    Thanks
    400
    My Mood
    Twisted
    LOL PTC is chaning memory when you have the wrong function / address!
    Is the ptc working?

    Progress with my game - "Disbanded"
    • Fixed FPS lag on spawning entities due to the ent_preload buffer!
    • Edit the AI code to get some better pathfinding
    • Fixed the view bug within the sniper scope view. The mirror entity is invisible now!
    • Added a new silencer for ALL weapons. Also fixed the rotation bugs
    • Added a ton of new weapons and the choice to choose a silencer for every weapon
    • Created a simple AntiCheat, noobs will cry like hell xD
    • The name will be Disbanded, the alpha starts on the 18th august 2014



    Some new physics fun (Serversided, works on every client)



    My new AI
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EMSB1GbBVl8

    And for sure my 8 months old gameplay with 2 friends
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Na2kUdu4d_k

  6. #6
    Password77's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Canada, ON
    Posts
    181
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    181
    My Mood
    Cheerful
    200% working . but still hack is crashing
    Quote Originally Posted by Ch40zz-C0d3r View Post
    LOL PTC is chaning memory when you have the wrong function / address!
    Is the ptc working?

  7. #7
    Ch40zz-C0d3r's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    839
    Reputation
    44
    Thanks
    400
    My Mood
    Twisted
    Quote Originally Posted by Password77 View Post
    200% working . but still hack is crashing
    Try to remove all shit from your hack, and see when it works...

    Progress with my game - "Disbanded"
    • Fixed FPS lag on spawning entities due to the ent_preload buffer!
    • Edit the AI code to get some better pathfinding
    • Fixed the view bug within the sniper scope view. The mirror entity is invisible now!
    • Added a new silencer for ALL weapons. Also fixed the rotation bugs
    • Added a ton of new weapons and the choice to choose a silencer for every weapon
    • Created a simple AntiCheat, noobs will cry like hell xD
    • The name will be Disbanded, the alpha starts on the 18th august 2014



    Some new physics fun (Serversided, works on every client)



    My new AI
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EMSB1GbBVl8

    And for sure my 8 months old gameplay with 2 friends
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Na2kUdu4d_k

  8. #8
    Shadow`'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    MN
    Posts
    643
    Reputation
    74
    Thanks
    2,999
    My Mood
    Relaxed
    Quote Originally Posted by Password77 View Post
    200% working . but still hack is crashing
    Remove the part of the code that hold your hacks (Comment it out), then build and inject it. If it crashes, then it's obviously not going to be what you commented out, but once you fix the problems and comment the hacks back in I would test again to check if that was also causing problems.

Similar Threads

  1. game crashes while loading
    By bobby1237 in forum Combat Arms Help
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 06-25-2010, 03:59 AM
  2. Any solution for fixing game crash while hacking?
    By sk007 in forum Combat Arms Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-15-2010, 07:59 PM
  3. Why does warrock crash while using a hack?
    By Fragems in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-20-2009, 01:30 AM
  4. Game crashes while finding pointers
    By dragoonleader69 in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 09-23-2008, 09:44 PM
  5. My comp keeps crashing while playing KOL...
    By m164life in forum Hardware & Software Support
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 02-19-2007, 09:50 AM