Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 16
  1. #1
    Flengo's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    15,690
    Reputation
    3319
    Thanks
    11,101
    My Mood
    Happy

    IsAlive Address/Check

    IsAlive Address/Check

    Don't have Dumps, scans.

    Before someone says dump on your own, I'm on Windows 8. Can't run Combat Arms.

    Scans, I never used the address.

    Load into Olly? Olly doesn't work either.

    So basically I just need the one address. Its values are either 1 or 0. 0 for dead, 1 for alive.

    I need this for memory hacks since the classes I was using (PlayerInfo) isn't working for me. Causing a crash.

    Thanks guys.


    I Read All Of My PM's & VM's
    If you need help with anything, just let me know.
     
     
    VM | PM

    Publicist Since 04.04.2015
    Middleman Since Unknown - Unknown
    Global Moderator Since 08.01.2013
    Donator Since 05.29.2013

    Minion+ Since 04.18.2013

    District 187 Minion Since 04.04.2013
    Steam Minion Since 02.26.2013
    WarRock Minion Since 02.19.2013
    A.V.A Minion Since 02.13.2013
    DayZ Minion Since 01.21.2013
    Combat Arms Minion Since 12.26.2012
    Contributor Since 11.16.2012
    Member Since 05.11.2010


  2. #2
    Shadow`'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    MN
    Posts
    643
    Reputation
    74
    Thanks
    2,999
    My Mood
    Relaxed
    Update your PlayerInfo class if it's outdated, or just don't use Windows 8. Windows 7 is much better right now... Windows 8 sounds like a major pain.

  3. #3
    Ch40zz-C0d3r's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    839
    Reputation
    44
    Thanks
    400
    My Mood
    Twisted
    This method will not work properly, what is wirh reading your local health, isDead and spawnshield?

    Progress with my game - "Disbanded"
    • Fixed FPS lag on spawning entities due to the ent_preload buffer!
    • Edit the AI code to get some better pathfinding
    • Fixed the view bug within the sniper scope view. The mirror entity is invisible now!
    • Added a new silencer for ALL weapons. Also fixed the rotation bugs
    • Added a ton of new weapons and the choice to choose a silencer for every weapon
    • Created a simple AntiCheat, noobs will cry like hell xD
    • The name will be Disbanded, the alpha starts on the 18th august 2014



    Some new physics fun (Serversided, works on every client)



    My new AI
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EMSB1GbBVl8

    And for sure my 8 months old gameplay with 2 friends
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Na2kUdu4d_k

  4. #4
    supercarz1991's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    North of Hell, South of Heaven
    Posts
    6,066
    Reputation
    323
    Thanks
    3,319
    My Mood
    Doh
    windows 8 is compatable with anything older than Windows Vista. That being said, drop 8, go back to 7

    commando: You're probably the best non-coder coder I know LOL


  5. #5
    Flengo's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    15,690
    Reputation
    3319
    Thanks
    11,101
    My Mood
    Happy
    Quote Originally Posted by supercarz1991 View Post
    windows 8 is compatable with anything older than Windows Vista. That being said, drop 8, go back to 7
    I'm happy with Windows 8. This is just a minor problem.


    I Read All Of My PM's & VM's
    If you need help with anything, just let me know.
     
     
    VM | PM

    Publicist Since 04.04.2015
    Middleman Since Unknown - Unknown
    Global Moderator Since 08.01.2013
    Donator Since 05.29.2013

    Minion+ Since 04.18.2013

    District 187 Minion Since 04.04.2013
    Steam Minion Since 02.26.2013
    WarRock Minion Since 02.19.2013
    A.V.A Minion Since 02.13.2013
    DayZ Minion Since 01.21.2013
    Combat Arms Minion Since 12.26.2012
    Contributor Since 11.16.2012
    Member Since 05.11.2010


  6. #6
    supercarz1991's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    North of Hell, South of Heaven
    Posts
    6,066
    Reputation
    323
    Thanks
    3,319
    My Mood
    Doh
    Quote Originally Posted by Flengo View Post


    I'm happy with Windows 8. This is just a minor problem.
    every program i use didn't work on 8 XD

    commando: You're probably the best non-coder coder I know LOL


  7. #7
    Flengo's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    15,690
    Reputation
    3319
    Thanks
    11,101
    My Mood
    Happy
    Quote Originally Posted by supercarz1991 View Post
    every program i use didn't work on 8 XD
    Window 8 RTM allows Combat Arms to work, just found out. So I guess I'm good


    I Read All Of My PM's & VM's
    If you need help with anything, just let me know.
     
     
    VM | PM

    Publicist Since 04.04.2015
    Middleman Since Unknown - Unknown
    Global Moderator Since 08.01.2013
    Donator Since 05.29.2013

    Minion+ Since 04.18.2013

    District 187 Minion Since 04.04.2013
    Steam Minion Since 02.26.2013
    WarRock Minion Since 02.19.2013
    A.V.A Minion Since 02.13.2013
    DayZ Minion Since 01.21.2013
    Combat Arms Minion Since 12.26.2012
    Contributor Since 11.16.2012
    Member Since 05.11.2010


  8. #8
    arun823's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Los Angeles, California
    Posts
    524
    Reputation
    151
    Thanks
    1,887
    My Mood
    Amused
    Quote Originally Posted by Ch40zz-C0d3r View Post
    This method will not work properly, what is wirh reading your local health, isDead and spawnshield?
    I agree People should just start using the CharacterFX class, just check if the player is moving or not.

  9. #9
    supercarz1991's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    North of Hell, South of Heaven
    Posts
    6,066
    Reputation
    323
    Thanks
    3,319
    My Mood
    Doh
    Quote Originally Posted by arun823 View Post
    I agree People should just start using the CharacterFX class, just check if the player is moving or not.
    good idea lol

    commando: You're probably the best non-coder coder I know LOL


  10. #10
    arun823's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Los Angeles, California
    Posts
    524
    Reputation
    151
    Thanks
    1,887
    My Mood
    Amused
    Quote Originally Posted by supercarz1991 View Post
    good idea lol
    More like an idea that's still in beta, it's a pain for memory hacks to disable when you aren't moving, for example if I'm standing still but I'm not moving and still alive. (you get the idea)

  11. #11
    supercarz1991's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    North of Hell, South of Heaven
    Posts
    6,066
    Reputation
    323
    Thanks
    3,319
    My Mood
    Doh
    Quote Originally Posted by arun823 View Post
    More like an idea that's still in beta, it's a pain for memory hacks to disable when you aren't moving, for example if I'm standing still but I'm not moving and still alive. (you get the idea)
    this is true... better stick with being dead

    commando: You're probably the best non-coder coder I know LOL


  12. #12
    arun823's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Los Angeles, California
    Posts
    524
    Reputation
    151
    Thanks
    1,887
    My Mood
    Amused
    Quote Originally Posted by supercarz1991 View Post
    this is true... better stick with being dead
    Checking if your dead is still a pain, it doesn't work for quarantine, in quarantine matches it scans for modified bytes after each round is over, therefore being detected, but wait! One more flaw, as you know instant respawn makes the game think you're dead causing you to have a grayed name, since the game thinks you're dead the memory hacks won't work because you're dead of course. (or so the game thinks you are)
    Reversing is the only way to move forward.

  13. #13
    Departure's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    818
    Reputation
    125
    Thanks
    1,785
    My Mood
    Doh
    I disagree, People should start using offsets instead of classes :P

    But if you need the address just study the class and work out if the data types from the base point of the class,

    example

    Class base point 00417364 <--- just fake example
    Something1: Dword
    Something2: Byte
    Something3: Dword
    IsAlive: Byte

    Now all you do is class base point + 4 + 1 + 4 = isAlive aka Class Base + Dword + Byte + Dword = Adress of isAlive, Dword type is 4 bytes and ofcause data type byte is 1 byte so address is class base + 9 bytes, offset = 9 so final adress in this fake example would be 0041736D (00417364 + 9)
    DJector.Lite
    Get the advantages of new injection technology, with 1 click easy to use injector, work for all platforms x86/x64

    Download

    D-Jector
    Get the most advanced and full featured injector around, works for any game and any platform x86/x64, nothing comes even close.
    Download

  14. #14
    arun823's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Los Angeles, California
    Posts
    524
    Reputation
    151
    Thanks
    1,887
    My Mood
    Amused
    Quote Originally Posted by Departure View Post
    I disagree, People should start using offsets instead of classes :P

    But if you need the address just study the class and work out if the data types from the base point of the class,

    example

    Class base point 00417364 <--- just fake example
    Something1: Dword
    Something2: Byte
    Something3: Dword
    IsAlive: Byte

    Now all you do is class base point + 4 + 1 + 4 = isAlive aka Class Base + Dword + Byte + Dword = Adress of isAlive, Dword type is 4 bytes and ofcause data type byte is 1 byte so address is class base + 9 bytes, offset = 9 so final adress in this fake example would be 0041736D (00417364 + 9)
    Well they both will work the same way, but I find calling it by classes is easier, less to worry about.
    Reversing is the only way to move forward.

  15. #15
    ainslie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    1,142
    Reputation
    111
    Thanks
    563
    My Mood
    Fine
    Quote Originally Posted by arun823 View Post
    I agree People should just start using the CharacterFX class, just check if the player is moving or not.
    If you do this won't it happen every time you stand still?? So if I stood still to snipe someone I'll loose my memory hacks??
    Respect List
    Dave84311
    GAYape

    AVGN
    Jabuuty671
    Arch Enemy
    Sketchy
    .::SCHiM::.
    Liz
    Dreamer
    Houston
    R3dLine



Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. [Help] Can Someone Check This Address?
    By FileCorrupt in forum CrossFire Hack Coding / Programming / Source Code
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-02-2011, 07:03 PM
  2. Updated addresses for some hacks.
    By sp0tie in forum Gunz Hacks
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-22-2006, 09:18 AM
  3. Lol check out my crappy sig
    By Severed in forum Art & Graphic Design
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-21-2006, 12:05 PM
  4. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-04-2006, 10:52 PM
  5. Direct Memory Access (DMA) to Static Memory Addresses
    By Dave84311 in forum Game Hacking Tutorials
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-31-2005, 09:18 PM