Poll: Do you use your self coded base ? or another ?

Be advised that this is a public poll: other users can see the choice(s) you selected.

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
Results 31 to 44 of 44
  1. #31
    arun823's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Los Angeles, California
    Posts
    524
    Reputation
    151
    Thanks
    1,887
    My Mood
    Amused
    Quote Originally Posted by Jason View Post



    The only situation where this would make the slightest impact was if you had a > 200Hz monitor (fucking expensib). Other than that your GPU's VSync should be manging your framerate anyway to avoid tearing. Regardless, anything over about 45-60fps and the human eye can't even tell the difference.
    Yes, but the more you render anything onto screen the more your fps drops, if somebody had a low gpu card, it would get to the point where they cannot see any type of animation.
    Reversing is the only way to move forward.

  2. #32
    flameswor10's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    12,528
    Reputation
    981
    Thanks
    10,404
    My Mood
    In Love
    Quote Originally Posted by arun823 View Post
    Yes, but the more you render anything onto screen the more your fps drops, if somebody had a low gpu card, it would get to the point where they cannot see any type of animation.
    Then people would have to learn how to code efficiently.
    No I do not make game hacks anymore, please stop asking.


    Been MPGH Minion: 6 July 2011 - 1 August 2012

  3. #33
    Jason's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    /dev/null
    Posts
    5,706
    Reputation
    907
    Thanks
    7,295
    My Mood
    Mellow
    Quote Originally Posted by flameswor10 View Post
    Then people would have to learn how to code efficiently.
    I think that was his point.

    Quote Originally Posted by Jeremy S. Anderson
    There are only two things to come out of Berkley, Unix and LSD,
    and I don’t think this is a coincidence
    You can win the rat race,
    But you're still nothing but a fucking RAT.


    ++Latest Projects++
    [Open Source] Injection Library
    Simple PE Cipher
    FilthyHooker - Simple Hooking Class
    CLR Injector - Inject .NET dlls with ease
    Simple Injection - An in-depth look
    MPGH's .NET SDK
    eJect - Simple Injector
    Basic PE Explorer (BETA)

  4. #34
    arun823's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Los Angeles, California
    Posts
    524
    Reputation
    151
    Thanks
    1,887
    My Mood
    Amused
    Quote Originally Posted by flameswor10 View Post
    Then people would have to learn how to code efficiently.
    Quote Originally Posted by Jason View Post


    I think that was his point.
    Which was what I was saying in my first post, guess I didn't elaborate well enough.
    Reversing is the only way to move forward.

  5. #35
    supercarz1991's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    North of Hell, South of Heaven
    Posts
    6,067
    Reputation
    323
    Thanks
    3,320
    My Mood
    Doh
    Quote Originally Posted by flameswor10 View Post
    A menu GUI isn't really that hard to make.
    It's just that noone is bothered to do it.
    i dont use D3D as much anymore, i found a SDK that lets me use Flash swf's, and i just make buttons. i'll post an example some time soon in game. i'm still workin out the bugs

    this is the basic design idea behind it

    Last edited by supercarz1991; 02-18-2013 at 11:44 PM.

    commando: You're probably the best non-coder coder I know LOL


  6. #36
    Ch40zz-C0d3r's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    839
    Reputation
    44
    Thanks
    400
    My Mood
    Twisted
    Quote Originally Posted by supercarz1991 View Post
    i dont use D3D as much anymore, i found a SDK that lets me use Flash swf's, and i just make buttons. i'll post an example some time soon in game. i'm still workin out the bugs

    this is the basic design idea behind it

    There are millions of good GUIs out there.
    Im using currently GWEN for my game which works really nice.
    GWEN was made by the same author then GarrysMod
    Will post some screens of it soon in my game, also it can run on every game even OpenGL

    Progress with my game - "Disbanded"
    • Fixed FPS lag on spawning entities due to the ent_preload buffer!
    • Edit the AI code to get some better pathfinding
    • Fixed the view bug within the sniper scope view. The mirror entity is invisible now!
    • Added a new silencer for ALL weapons. Also fixed the rotation bugs
    • Added a ton of new weapons and the choice to choose a silencer for every weapon
    • Created a simple AntiCheat, noobs will cry like hell xD
    • The name will be Disbanded, the alpha starts on the 18th august 2014



    Some new physics fun (Serversided, works on every client)



    My new AI
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EMSB1GbBVl8

    And for sure my 8 months old gameplay with 2 friends
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Na2kUdu4d_k

  7. #37
    supercarz1991's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    North of Hell, South of Heaven
    Posts
    6,067
    Reputation
    323
    Thanks
    3,320
    My Mood
    Doh
    Quote Originally Posted by Ch40zz-C0d3r View Post
    There are millions of good GUIs out there.
    Im using currently GWEN for my game which works really nice.
    GWEN was made by the same author then GarrysMod
    Will post some screens of it soon in my game, also it can run on every game even OpenGL
    eventually it'll be slightly animated, only problem is the animated flash menus i'd use through d3d would be only compatable with 32 bit vista/7

    didn't like the colors, added a stat box

    Last edited by supercarz1991; 02-19-2013 at 12:32 AM.

    commando: You're probably the best non-coder coder I know LOL


  8. #38
    Flengo's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    15,694
    Reputation
    3319
    Thanks
    11,106
    My Mood
    Happy
    Quote Originally Posted by Jason View Post



    The only situation where this would make the slightest impact was if you had a > 200Hz monitor (fucking expensib). Other than that your GPU's VSync should be manging your framerate anyway to avoid tearing. Regardless, anything over about 45-60fps and the human eye can't even tell the difference.
    Why do idiots pay so much for 3k FPS then


    I Read All Of My PM's & VM's
    If you need help with anything, just let me know.
     
     
    VM | PM

    Publicist Since 04.04.2015
    Middleman Since Unknown - Unknown
    Global Moderator Since 08.01.2013
    Donator Since 05.29.2013

    Minion+ Since 04.18.2013

    District 187 Minion Since 04.04.2013
    Steam Minion Since 02.26.2013
    WarRock Minion Since 02.19.2013
    A.V.A Minion Since 02.13.2013
    DayZ Minion Since 01.21.2013
    Combat Arms Minion Since 12.26.2012
    Contributor Since 11.16.2012
    Member Since 05.11.2010


  9. #39
    Shadow`'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    MN
    Posts
    643
    Reputation
    74
    Thanks
    2,999
    My Mood
    Relaxed
    Quote Originally Posted by GenesisJr View Post


    Why do idiots pay so much for 3k FPS then
    It's for running games like BF3 on ultra settings... it's not hard to comprehend why someone would buy a powerful graphics card.
    Last edited by Shadow`; 02-19-2013 at 03:13 PM.
    Currently coding applications in Java and C++.

    "It is change, continuing change, inevitable change, that is the dominant factor in society today. No sensible decision can be made any longer without taking into account not only the world as it is, but the world as it will be." -Isaac Asimov

  10. #40
    Flengo's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    15,694
    Reputation
    3319
    Thanks
    11,106
    My Mood
    Happy
    Quote Originally Posted by Shadow` View Post
    It's for running games like BF3 on ultra settings... it's not hard to comprehend why someone would buy a powerful graphics card.
    You don't need 3k FPS on BF3. Like said above, people go above and beyond what they need.

    Also what Jason said.


    I Read All Of My PM's & VM's
    If you need help with anything, just let me know.
     
     
    VM | PM

    Publicist Since 04.04.2015
    Middleman Since Unknown - Unknown
    Global Moderator Since 08.01.2013
    Donator Since 05.29.2013

    Minion+ Since 04.18.2013

    District 187 Minion Since 04.04.2013
    Steam Minion Since 02.26.2013
    WarRock Minion Since 02.19.2013
    A.V.A Minion Since 02.13.2013
    DayZ Minion Since 01.21.2013
    Combat Arms Minion Since 12.26.2012
    Contributor Since 11.16.2012
    Member Since 05.11.2010


  11. #41
    Saltine's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    494
    Reputation
    104
    Thanks
    625
    Quote Originally Posted by GenesisJr View Post


    You don't need 3k FPS on BF3. Like said above, people go above and beyond what they need.

    Also what Jason said.
    Your FPS on CA will likely be orders of magnitude higher than that on BF3 ultra settings. And one other use would be bitcoin mining.

    Oh no! Vortex is gay!

  12. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Saltine For This Useful Post:

    [MPGH]Flengo (02-19-2013),Shadow` (02-19-2013)

  13. #42
    kssiobr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Nos braços do Pai Celestial...
    Posts
    726
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    330
    My Mood
    Cheeky
    Do not use very basic, but I like to get the base from scratch or infirm person without added function, and DrawBox, DrawText, DrawBorder, FillRGB are almost the standards that we have to create their own would be a adiconador of intens D3D menu, and it has also is in many ways out there, but there are so many who just take the basics ready and put the color changes or uses, thus not learning nothing!


    _____
    Sorry Google Tranlate ...

  14. #43
    Jason's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    /dev/null
    Posts
    5,706
    Reputation
    907
    Thanks
    7,295
    My Mood
    Mellow
    Quote Originally Posted by GenesisJr View Post


    You don't need 3k FPS on BF3. Like said above, people go above and beyond what they need.

    Also what Jason said.
    3K FPS isn't a static metric. You may get 3K FPS in an uncapped, lower-quality game like CA then get only a few hundred FPS in something like BF3/Crysis 2 on max settings, CA uses DX9 whereas DX11 is now becoming more and more common and requires quite a bit more GPU power. The point is still valid that people often go above and beyond what they actually need. A lot of the really high-end GPUs could even be used for 3D graphing and vectoring.

    However, graphics seem to be one of the more frequently upgraded technologies in computers these days. One day you're using DX9 and getting a fine 60-100FPS, the next day DX11 is out and you have to go and buy a new card to be able to even run the game. Buying a high-end GPU straight off can save you money in the long run if you constantly have to upgrade your card to support improved graphics.

    Quote Originally Posted by Jeremy S. Anderson
    There are only two things to come out of Berkley, Unix and LSD,
    and I don’t think this is a coincidence
    You can win the rat race,
    But you're still nothing but a fucking RAT.


    ++Latest Projects++
    [Open Source] Injection Library
    Simple PE Cipher
    FilthyHooker - Simple Hooking Class
    CLR Injector - Inject .NET dlls with ease
    Simple Injection - An in-depth look
    MPGH's .NET SDK
    eJect - Simple Injector
    Basic PE Explorer (BETA)

  15. The Following User Says Thank You to Jason For This Useful Post:

    [MPGH]Flengo (02-19-2013)

  16. #44
    DeMoNiC-'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    4
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    In Love
    Well right now i use someone elses base untill i finish mine (Gonna be a REALLY good base)

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Similar Threads

  1. Can you use your own or different scripts with the Va hack ?
    By 09hedleyw in forum DayZ Discussion
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 01-26-2013, 07:59 PM
  2. [Info] Do you want your own Warrock Injector with your design?
    By Lukas59 in forum WarRock Discussions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-29-2009, 05:47 AM
  3. how do you make your own hack?
    By niggerhoes in forum Combat Arms Discussions
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 10-16-2009, 07:20 PM
  4. What Would You name Your own FPS Game?
    By killzonekings in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 25
    Last Post: 06-01-2009, 03:22 AM
  5. HOW DO YOU MAKE YOUR OWN HACKS?
    By chrisisafoo in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 05-03-2009, 11:46 PM